02:27 AM (GMT +5)

Old Friday, May 12, 2017

Rehmat Ali Khetran is on a distinguished road

I have Done my bachelor in Sociology ans Political Science Can I Apply?

Sent from my SM-J510F using Tapatalk
Old Friday, May 12, 2017
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Roll no. 13077

Thanked 1,135 Times in 364 Posts
hmkashif is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Rehmat Ali Khetran View Post
I have Done my bachelor in Sociology ans Political Science Can I Apply?

Sent from my SM-J510F using Tapatalk
The test for Inspector Inland Revenue has been conducted in January and Qualifiers list has also been published month or so. But if you are talking about CSS, then read the following;
EDUCATION

5.(i).A candidate must hold at least a Second Division or Grade
“C” Bachelor’s degree in any faculty of one of the Pakistani
Universities or an equivalent degree or comparable educational
qualifications of a foreign University recognized by Higher
Education Commission, Islamabad.
Note: In case the candidate does not hold the required degree on or
before the cut off date, he/she shall be required to produce a
certificate from the duly authorized officer of the concerned degree
awarding institution, to the effect that the candidate has fulfilled all
the requirements of the said degree and has/had cleared/passed the
examination for the said degree on or before the cut off date. The
candidate however would be required to produce the said degree
before the final result is declared by the Commission.
(ii). A candidate who has obtained a Third Division(or ‘D’ grade)
in his/her Bachelor’s Degree will be eligible for the Examination in
cases where he/she has obtained a higher Division in Master’s
Degree.
(iii). The matter as to which foreign degree is comparable and
equivalent to corresponding Pakistani degree shall be decided by
HEC. Therefore, an equivalence certificate issued by HEC may
be attached with application form.
CaprioMarucci (Tuesday, May 16, 2017)
Old Friday, May 12, 2017
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Roll no. 13077

[QUOTE=Rehmat Ali Khetran;1022108]I have Done my bachelor in Sociology ans Political Science Can I Apply?

Kindly read the following details about age limits and for more info visit this link http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/user/page.php?page_id=1253

AGE-LIMITS
3(i). A candidate for admission to the examination must have
attained the age of 21 years and not over 30 years on 31st December,
2016 (i.e. a candidate born on or before 31st December 1986 and on
or after 2nd January, 1996 will not be eligible), except the candidate
falling in the categories mentioned in Rule-3(ii) where any
candidate born on or before 31st December, 1984 and born on or after
2nd January, 1996 will not be eligible.
CaprioMarucci (Tuesday, May 16, 2017)
Old Tuesday, May 16, 2017

HassanJagirani is on a distinguished road

What i suggest, don't wait for the pre-selection list to start the preparation for the interview, there wouldn't be much time to cover all the topics, its better to start today as knowledge never go in vain.

Default Pre-Selection List

AOA Everyone. FPSC will soon publish pre-selection in a month or so. Does the Commission also publish reasons for those not enlisted in the pre-selection list? What are those possible reasons?

NQazi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by hmkashif View Post
AOA Everyone. FPSC will soon publish pre-selection in a month or so. Does the Commission also publish reasons for those not enlisted in the pre-selection list? What are those possible reasons?
yeah, it enlists the names as well as reasons of rejection only for those rejected candidates who are rejected not because they are low in order of merit, but because they did not meet the eligibility criteria. For example, they did not submit the required documents, don't hold a degree with subjects that were specified in the ad or any other reasons. FPSC mentions this kind of reasons against the names of those rejected candidates.
And to remaining candidates whose names are neither mentioned in pre-selected list nor in the rejected list, it will state that they have been rejected due to their low merit.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to NQazi For This Useful Post:
CaprioMarucci (Friday, May 19, 2017), hmkashif (Tuesday, May 16, 2017)

Minahil pcs is on a distinguished road

When is interview of inspector inland revenue expected
Old Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Sammar Ellahi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Minahil pcs View Post
When is interview of inspector inland revenue expected
Pre-Selection will be issued 3-4 months after requisition of documents. Interviews will be declared within a month of interview. 15 candidates will be called each day for interview. 5 persons per seat will be selected againt All Pakistan merit & 3 seats per seat on provincial quota. Written will contain 100 marks & 200 will be interview. Interviews will be the decisive in selection. Mostly work experience will be asked. Aur meharbani kar k koi bhi candidate kisi bhi source ya approch ya jack ki koi talaash na karey na kisi fraudiye ko koi paisa dey. FPSC is Pakistan's highest integrity organisation.

Minahil pcs is on a distinguished road

Thank you for information but some of us have no work experience Lets see what happens in interview
The Following User Says Thank You to Minahil pcs For This Useful Post:
mrarsalankhan (Wednesday, May 17, 2017)

VAQAS is on a distinguished road

mr sammar,what is the difference between iro and ac as both are placed in bpsc 17,and can inspectors become assistant commissioners in bps 17....................and thanks for the valuable you have provided to the candidates,your efforts are commendable.
The Following User Says Thank You to VAQAS For This Useful Post:
Sammar Ellahi (Wednesday, May 17, 2017)