-   Jobs Announcements (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/)
-   -   LDA Assistant Director/Deputy Director Jobs (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/84785-lda-assistant-director-deputy-director-jobs.html)

KAMB Wednesday, October 09, 2013 11:52 AM

[QUOTE=evergreennaveed;657247]friends does extra sheet is allowed for solving iq questions[/QUOTE]

Dear,rough pages are provided.

Arslanshahidqayyummughal Thursday, October 10, 2013 06:13 PM

I have 3 questions :-

1- Does CGPA matters in whole Assistant Director (CIVIL) procedure ?

2- Any GOOD BOOK for NTS for Assistant Director, Specifally for CIVIL ENGINEERS because 50% will be from civil engineering portion ?

3- Is there any assistant director ( civil ) from LDA at this forum, if YES then please share your experience with us and give us few tips

Arslan Shahid

evergreennaveed Friday, October 11, 2013 12:35 PM

future

friend i need u people point of view about these jobs of LDA. i am a govt employee and i applied for assistant director post but now i think this post does not guarantee a secure future because it is on contract basis. there is not any time given for making them permanent. usually if there is not any sentence about the nature of job on advertisement , such jobs are temporary nature jobs. in cases of such types of job the contract employees are fired after some time. and some time the next govt fired them.

what is point of view about this job??????????

Mubasher21 Friday, October 11, 2013 08:05 PM

well i some how agree with you. My 3 friends are working there from last 3 years and they are still on contract. No timeline is given to them for making them permanent

tig26 Friday, October 11, 2013 11:21 PM

[QUOTE=Mubasher21;658281]well i some how agree with you. My 3 friends are working there from last 3 years and they are still on contract. No timeline is given to them for making them permanent[/QUOTE]

So than. Tell us about their pay and other facilities . Regards

786zee Saturday, October 12, 2013 10:35 AM

i think maximum GOVT. jobs are now on contract basis.they will turn them permanent after some time.

evergreennaveed Saturday, October 12, 2013 03:06 PM

[QUOTE=786zee;658441]i think maximum GOVT. jobs are now on contract basis.they will turn them permanent after some time.[/QUOTE]

yaar gusted posts itne jaldi permanent nahi hoti

Mubasher21 Sunday, October 13, 2013 06:35 PM

[QUOTE=tig26;658348]So than. Tell us about their pay and other facilities . Regards[/QUOTE]

Salary+allowances= Approx 45k (Take away)
Medical for self and family ( including parents)
A Canal plot in LDA land after 10 years of service.
No gratuity/provident/pension till you are on contract.

Muhammad Fahad Shaikh Tuesday, October 15, 2013 02:40 AM

List Of Candidates

Lahore Development Authority (LDA) (Recruitment Test)

List of Candidates:

[url]http://www.nts.org.pk/_Ops_Sec/Test&Projects/Lists/LDA_27Oct2013_FL/Search.asp[/url]

Zaheer Abbas Sial Tuesday, October 15, 2013 08:12 AM

My centre is "the unique college, wahdat road lahore"

evergreennaveed Tuesday, October 15, 2013 11:29 AM

test

friends all u know that geometry is also a part of math and a book of dogar unique for NTS perpration also contains prominent a portion of it .
can anyone of u people have any idea about this portion that geometry will also be a part of our test of assistant director general cadre or not.

i mean does our quantitative portion also contains the part of geometery.

futuristic Tuesday, October 15, 2013 03:58 PM

any one from rawalpindi who has applied for general cadre......we can do combined prerperation for sometime and can move to lahore on 26th???

bilal tariq nustian Tuesday, October 15, 2013 07:14 PM

[QUOTE=evergreennaveed;659308]friends all u know that geometry is also a part of math and a book of dogar unique for NTS perpration also contains prominent a portion of it .
can anyone of u people have any idea about this portion that geometry will also be a part of our test of assistant director general cadre or not.

i mean does our quantitative portion also contains the part of geometery.[/QUOTE]

normally geometry question are not included in quantitative section of math in NTS tests, though they are there in dogars guides reccomanded by NTS.

i appeared in following tests of NTS but didnt spot even 1 q from geometry
SNGPL
CW scholarship
GAT 4
GAT5

evergreennaveed Tuesday, October 15, 2013 10:31 PM

help

friends what will be the total marks , total mcqs and total time of the question paper of gereral cadre post.

does it will contain only 33 question as shown by the sample paper of NTS or a paper of 100 mcqs

Tassawur Wednesday, October 16, 2013 12:01 AM

[QUOTE=evergreennaveed;659475]friends what will be the total marks , total mcqs and total time of the question paper of gereral cadre post.

does it will contain only 33 question as shown by the sample paper of NTS or a paper of 100 mcqs[/QUOTE]

[I][B][COLOR="Sienna"] The test would be consisted of 100 MCQz and time allowed would be 2 Hours. One has to finish the paper in hurry as time given is not fairly sufficient. Particularly the analytical portion is thieve of time. And maths portion also takes time as often one has to solve the question on rough page to reach the appropriate answer. Therefore , one needs to attempt the MCQz of English and Computer portion in maximum possible short time so that time could be saved for Math and Analytical portions. [/COLOR][/B][/I]

786zee Thursday, October 17, 2013 10:45 AM

[QUOTE=futuristic;659371]any one from rawalpindi who has applied for general cadre......we can do combined prerperation for sometime and can move to lahore on 26th???[/QUOTE]

yes brother i applied for general cadre .can we move together on 26.whats your plan for stay there.my test center is GOVT. MODEL GIRLS HIGH SCHOOL, E-BLOCK, MODEL TOWN, LAHORE.

Aamir Afzaal Friday, October 18, 2013 10:53 AM

Assalam o Alaikum!

From where we can prepare for computer portion?

shan shah Friday, October 18, 2013 12:29 PM

[QUOTE][/QUOTE][QUOTE=futuristic;659371]any one from rawalpindi who has applied for general cadre......we can do combined prerperation for sometime and can move to lahore on 26th???[/QUOTE]

yes i have applied for general cadre & my center is divisional public school for girls, model town, lahore.

evergreennaveed Friday, October 18, 2013 06:44 PM

help

does interview of NTS held only in islamabad . or like test it will be conducted in different cities

picses1360 Friday, October 18, 2013 06:50 PM

kise ka pass analytical ka 2 question han jo aksar atah han ak wo fish in aquarium wala 2nd tea cofee juice wala jo 7 days pa ha .jhs ma substitute kuch asa ata ha plz hn to post ker dain

musmanhussain Friday, October 18, 2013 07:02 PM

Nts announced Lda list of candidate.I have a few query about test time,address location about my centre.assistant director general cadre time 9 am and my centre is Lahore garrison university cantt.kiya Lda ka test 9 am pa he exactly start ho ga means Nts 9 am time test 10 am pa start nai hota.attandce be hony hoty hai.mera liya faisalabad sa pounchna muskil ho ga cantt.someone guide me about lahore garrison university location or any bus or conveyance route from lahore lari adday.

futuristic Friday, October 18, 2013 07:14 PM

786 zee and shanshah kindly inbox your contact numbers at my email address in my profile.I will contact you guys.Thanks

musmanhussain Friday, October 18, 2013 07:35 PM

Everyone share your centres who are living other than lahore.Any from faisalabad.

S Abbas Friday, October 18, 2013 08:27 PM

my test centre is the unique college, wahdat road lahore"
me from Multan

futuristic Friday, October 18, 2013 11:13 PM

Approximately how many candidates have applied for general cadre? I think its above 500.Any idea?/

Tassawur Friday, October 18, 2013 11:52 PM

[QUOTE=futuristic;660122]Approximately how many candidates have applied for general cadre? I think its above 500.Any idea?/[/QUOTE]

[I][B][COLOR="Sienna"] In total round 8000 candidates applied for these jobs. I am talking about all the categories collectively. And most of the students have applied for General Cadre as those having Masters' degree in any subject were eligible . I don't think so that the number of students applying for General Cadre would be less then 4000 in anyway. [/COLOR][/B][/I]

shan shah Saturday, October 19, 2013 12:06 AM

[QUOTE=futuristic;660122]Approximately how many candidates have applied for general cadre? I think its above 500.Any idea?/[/QUOTE]

its more than 4000

sad bukhsh Saturday, October 19, 2013 12:52 AM

well its above 5500....because roll numbers of General cadre candidates are approxomately starts from 30,000+ and goes upto 35,500+...........

adrish arslan Saturday, October 19, 2013 02:08 PM

@tig26

only those who can not compete find petty excuses that these seats were already saled. a few of my friends are working in lda and they were selected on merit as they do not have any strong family background.moreover,in present government the MNA's have no leverage to get jialas appointed.all powers are enjoyed by oligarchy consisting of pm of pakistan,cm of punjab and a few close family members of mian brothers.so do not lose heart and prepare for the exam.

shan shah Saturday, October 19, 2013 03:15 PM

[QUOTE=futuristic;660059]786 zee and shanshah kindly inbox your contact numbers at my email address in my profile.I will contact you guys.Thanks[/QUOTE]

I don't find your email adress in your profile. Thanx dear

futuristic Saturday, October 19, 2013 03:41 PM

now visit my profile

Retoxen Sunday, October 20, 2013 01:26 PM

[QUOTE=mudassarkhan;653191]I want to ask a question that where I should prepare the computer skills question? This section seems very difficult for me because questions related to SQL, Java, XML and html are asked by the examiner.kindly guide me:sad:[/QUOTE]
Same here... The Sample paper is extremely tough... I don't think anyone other than a BCS graduate can tackle that... :(

What's baffling to me is that, why are they asking questions about programming languages for a post of Asst. Director in LDA...??? :/

dawoodMalik Monday, October 21, 2013 06:06 PM

Application Rejected

I applied for the post of assistant director LDA. Despite Being eligible for the said post i have been rejected with following remarks "Age Above 30 Years"
But my DOB is 24th June 1988 which makes me 25 years of age.
Please help what to do now?

White Light Monday, October 21, 2013 06:24 PM

Call NTS office.i dont think there is any other way out.

evergreennaveed Tuesday, October 22, 2013 06:23 PM

test slip

friends can any one received the exams call letter????????

White Light Tuesday, October 22, 2013 08:24 PM

Yes...i have received my roll no slip.

From where are you people preparing the computer portion???does the GAT book contain computer section?

Ammadxyz Wednesday, October 23, 2013 01:18 AM

I have recieved my Nts roll num slip and test date is 27 oct..:thinking

agentontheduty Wednesday, October 23, 2013 06:28 PM

[QUOTE=Ammadxyz;661372]I have recieved my Nts roll num slip and test date is 27 oct..:thinking[/QUOTE]

what is the timing of paper??

futuristic Thursday, October 24, 2013 07:23 AM

its 9 am for the general cadre on 27th october.

MAA_LLM Thursday, October 24, 2013 11:24 AM

[QUOTE=musmanhussain;660056]Nts announced Lda list of candidate.I have a few query about test time,address location about my centre.assistant director general cadre time 9 am and my centre is Lahore garrison university cantt.kiya Lda ka test 9 am pa he exactly start ho ga means Nts 9 am time test 10 am pa start nai hota.attandce be hony hoty hai.mera liya faisalabad sa pounchna muskil ho ga cantt.someone guide me about lahore garrison university location or any bus or conveyance route from lahore lari adday.[/QUOTE]

Dear Yes NTS tests do start after half an hour of attendence.

Secondly, as far as route is concerned, I am not sure but may be some busses or public transport may have route from Lari Adda to Cannt.. There should be some...

But if not then take Metro Bus, and go to Kalma Chowk.. From there you can take a rikshaw for your center.. I am not sure that will it be the best route, but thats what I can guide...
and Importantly, take a look at your center and its area in Google earth or Lahore Map in Google. then record and keep it with when you come.. It may prove helpful and save your time.
May Allah SWT bless you. Ameen

12:15 AM (GMT +5)