-   Jobs Announcements (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/)
-   -   LDA Assistant Director/Deputy Director Jobs (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/84785-lda-assistant-director-deputy-director-jobs.html)

Mubasher21 Tuesday, September 17, 2013 08:46 PM

LDA Assistant Director/Deputy Director Jobs

Lahore Development Authority announces various post of Assistant Director and Deputy Director in following categories
Click here for Registration form & details
[URL="http://nts.org.pk/_Ops_Sec/Test&Projects/Announces/LDA_20Oct2013/LDA_20Oct2013.htm"]http://nts.org.pk/_Ops_Sec/Test&Projects/Announces/LDA_20Oct2013/LDA_20Oct2013.htm[/URL]
[LIST=1][*]Deputy Director (Town Planning[*]Assistant Director (Town Planning)[*]Assistant Director (General Cadre)[*]Assistant Director (Law) [*]Assistant Director (Electrical Engineering)[*]Assistant Director (Mechanical Engineering)[*]Assistant Director (Civil Engineering)[/LIST]

tig26 Tuesday, September 17, 2013 10:31 PM

i did bsc in computer eng(16 years education) can I apply for AD GENERAL CADER

KAMB Wednesday, September 18, 2013 08:04 AM

yes

tig26 Wednesday, September 18, 2013 12:23 PM

[QUOTE=KAMB;649582]yes[/QUOTE]

Bro kamb kindly tell about the transparency and merit of nts and kindly tell me ke for general cader only 16years qualifies r required coz in add its ba. And llb

Mubasher21 Wednesday, September 18, 2013 12:51 PM

[QUOTE=tig26;649649]Bro kamb kindly tell about the transparency and merit of nts and kindly tell me ke for general cader only 16years qualifies r required coz in add its ba. And llb[/QUOTE]
you are needed to have 16 years of education only in whatever discipline.

KAMB Wednesday, September 18, 2013 12:57 PM

Transparency about NTS tests is uncontroversial.further merit is under corresponding departments whose transparency is unknown.

also BA.LLB

kashifquest Wednesday, September 18, 2013 12:59 PM

sindh provirnce candidate did apply for this job..?

evergreennaveed Wednesday, September 18, 2013 02:01 PM

Mba

i m MBA. can i eligible to apply for assistant director general cred.

tig26 Wednesday, September 18, 2013 02:39 PM

what is authentication key words on NTS form....plz help...

786zee Wednesday, September 18, 2013 02:42 PM

plz help...i have done electronics engineering.on this can i apply for assistant director electrical engineering.....
2..can i apply for general cadre post ...as engineering is 16 year education...

tig26 Wednesday, September 18, 2013 03:15 PM

[QUOTE=KAMB;649663]Transparency about NTS tests is uncontroversial.further merit is under corresponding departments whose transparency is unknown.

also BA.LLB[/QUOTE]

bro what is authentication key words on nts form....plz help .....

KAMB Wednesday, September 18, 2013 05:35 PM

[QUOTE=tig26;649704]bro what is authentication key words on nts form....plz help .....[/QUOTE]

its your choice.you will define it yourself and shall remember for future correspondence.

Mubasher21 Wednesday, September 18, 2013 05:51 PM

[QUOTE=tig26;649704]bro what is authentication key words on nts form....plz help .....[/QUOTE]

NTS will update provisional List of candidates online before issuing final list. If in provisional list you find any mistake related to yourself you will be able to correct it online by using this authentication key.

tig26 Wednesday, September 18, 2013 10:25 PM

[QUOTE=KAMB;649783]yes.[/QUOTEbro ]

Bro authentication key in abcc or123

786zee Wednesday, September 18, 2013 11:20 PM

[QUOTE=evergreennaveed;649760]plz help me[/QUOTE]

no because i confirmed it from NTS.me also want to apply for this but they said only mentioned degree name..(16 year education in mentioned degrees)

Syed Khurram Wednesday, September 18, 2013 11:57 PM

Please let me know if there is age relaxation of 10 years for govt. employees available in this recruitment process of LDA or not.

KAMB Thursday, September 19, 2013 09:49 AM

for gen. cadre.

rimza Thursday, September 19, 2013 07:21 PM

[QUOTE=KAMB;649983]for gen. cadre.[/QUOTE]

please anyone help me

guide me some good book for english section preparation

evergreennaveed Thursday, September 19, 2013 08:46 PM

plz help me

[QUOTE=786zee;649877]no because i confirmed it from NTS.me also want to apply for this but they said only mentioned degree name..(16 year education in mentioned degrees)[/QUOTE]

previous day i called NTS office representative she told me that MBA degree holder can,t apply . today i also call and pay her attention to the line in bracket(at least 16 years education) she told my that u can apply.
friends i m still so confused . i neither wanna miss this opportunity nor wanna waste money . what should i do ????? how can i confirm it????????

ballogee Thursday, September 19, 2013 09:21 PM

plz suggest some good book for prepration specially analytical and quantative posrtion thanks

786zee Thursday, September 19, 2013 10:59 PM

[QUOTE=evergreennaveed;650189]previous day i called NTS office representative she told me that MBA degree holder can,t apply . today i also call and pay her attention to the line in bracket(at least 16 years education) she told my that u can apply.
friends i m still so confused . i neither wanna miss this opportunity nor wanna waste money . what should i do ????? how can i confirm it????????[/QUOTE]

yeah me too wanna apply for this opportunity .but NTS is not giving clear answers....They told me two ago that you cant apply ..now what should we do..anybody has any idea..

Stalin Friday, September 20, 2013 12:48 AM

help needed

the upper age limit for AD general cadre is 25 years. my date of birth is 4th sep 1988. technically, I will be 25 years and a month old on the last date of submission.. Cam someone kindly confirm whether I am eligible or not. Also plz explain what does the following statement mean:

*Note: Upper age limit up to five (5) years will be relaxed according to Government Policy for all the candidates. No further
age relaxation in upper limit will be admissible

I am currently working at state bank of pakistan, can I claim age relaxation? it is an autonomous body whereas the age relacation is for Govt/ Semi Govt Servants.

Abdul Q Friday, September 20, 2013 10:28 AM

[QUOTE=Stalin;650267]the upper age limit for AD general cadre is 25 years. my date of birth is 4th sep 1988. technically, I will be 25 years and a month old on the last date of submission.. Cam someone kindly confirm whether I am eligible or not. Also plz explain what does the following statement mean:

*Note: Upper age limit up to five (5) years will be relaxed according to Government Policy for all the candidates. No further
age relaxation in upper limit will be admissible

I am currently working at state bank of pakistan, can I claim age relaxation? it is an autonomous body whereas the age relacation is for Govt/ Semi Govt Servants.[/QUOTE]

Yes you are eligible as Upper age limit after General age relaxation is 30 years.
And MBAs are eligible, source is Assistant Director LDA

786zee Friday, September 20, 2013 11:00 AM

[QUOTE=Abdul Q;650346]Yes you are eligible as Upper age limit after General age relaxation is 30 years.
And MBAs are eligible, source is Assistant Director LDA[/QUOTE]

only MBAs or any degree of 16 years education as i have done engineering..am i not eligible for this??

Atif692 Friday, September 20, 2013 12:03 PM

[QUOTE=Abdul Q;650346]Yes you are eligible as Upper age limit after General age relaxation is 30 years.
And MBAs are eligible, source is Assistant Director LDA[/QUOTE]

My age is 26 ? can i claim relexation or this relexation is just for Govt employees i am working private

alisial Friday, September 20, 2013 02:22 PM

[QUOTE=Atif692;650388]My age is 26 ? can i claim relexation or this relexation is just for Govt employees i am working private[/QUOTE]
general age relaxation is for everyone so blow 30 every person who have required qualification may apply

ballogee Friday, September 20, 2013 08:00 PM

plz someone suggest a good book for prepration i am eligible for AD general AD law the test date is 27 october if i apply for both post what will i do or there will be time difference

Rana Talal Saturday, September 21, 2013 02:09 AM

anyone plzz tell me .. is i am eligible for Ad general cadre?? em doing L.L.B , i have completed 4 smester ( 2years) and now in 5th smester ..

ballogee Saturday, September 21, 2013 06:42 AM

you are not eligible

Shahid Shakoor Saturday, September 21, 2013 07:19 AM

what is last date to apply

aamir saeed Saturday, September 21, 2013 10:34 AM

last date is 8 OCT...........Is there any age relaxation for GOVT SERVENTS?

evergreennaveed Saturday, September 21, 2013 02:41 PM

help me

yaar ko batta do MBA apply kar sackta hay ya nahi . or assistant director ki post kay liya ko se book tayari kay liya better hay

KAMB Saturday, September 21, 2013 02:56 PM

you can apply for gen. cadre.

suhaibqaisar Saturday, September 21, 2013 03:40 PM

[QUOTE=evergreennaveed;650711]yaar ko batta do MBA apply kar sackta hay ya nahi . or assistant director ki post kay liya ko se book tayari kay liya better hay[/QUOTE]

NTS has eliminated the general dilemma faced by a number of people by adding note...
NOTE: All candidates having 16-years of Education or Equivalent Qualification , Recognized by HEC are eligible to apply for Assistant Director (General Cadre) position.

Source:
[url]http://www.nts.org.pk/_Ops_Sec/Test&Projects/Announces/LDA_20Oct2013/LDA_20Oct2013.htm[/url]

futuristic Saturday, September 21, 2013 03:40 PM

Well i think it would be GAT type test for general cadre in LDA.
English,Analytical reasoning,quantitative analysis and computer skills predict a test similar to that of GAT.
25 seats seem lucrative to apply for.One must try because Assistant directors in this cadre have immense powers and responsibilties.
But it would be humble request for NTS to make a center in regions other than Lahore as 800 reg fee plus travelling to lahore might be heavy on the pockets.
Any how best of luck to the candidates :)

waqas muzaffar Saturday, September 21, 2013 03:41 PM

AOA .. I want to ask there is age limit of 25 years for the post of Assistant director (gernal cadre).. I will be 25 years old at this 25th september 2013,, am I eligible for this post ???

futuristic Saturday, September 21, 2013 03:47 PM

i think age should be less than or equal to 25 years on 8th oct(last date for application) so you may not be elligible but its better that you should call NTs facillitation center and ask about your age problem.

suhaibqaisar Saturday, September 21, 2013 03:52 PM

[QUOTE=waqas muzaffar;650724]AOA .. I want to ask there is age limit of 25 years for the post of Assistant director (gernal cadre).. I will be 25 years old at this 25th september 2013,, am I eligible for this post ???[/QUOTE]

Wa Alaikum Us Salam!
You're eligible because five years general age relaxation is for all...

ballogee Saturday, September 21, 2013 07:55 PM

if test will be of GAT type any good book for prepration

aarslann Saturday, September 21, 2013 11:58 PM

anybody knows the ''post based'' weightage criteria ... ??

09:28 AM (GMT +5)