Monday, May 13, 2024
11:25 PM (GMT +5)

Old Wednesday, July 09, 2014

nasirbilal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by only shah View Post
In my opinion merit will not be too high bcz test was fully subjective and it is very hard to score in subjective tests and also this particular test was extremely difficult... Perhaps most of the candidates wouldn't pass it... I think merit will be around 45-55... If paper checking is not strict then may be someone get marks in 60s but getting marks in 70s is impossible...

Sent from my LG-F160LV
your opinion is appreciated. But we should be realistic. as the total number of cadidates for ad ops are said to be 2084. Among these 2084, perhaps more than 1200 would be MBAs. MBAs are jack of all trades. They have studied Maths, stats, Economics, Accounting, fm, and case studies. They also have ability to write Essay. This particular test was not difficult for MBAs. I think an average mind MBA can fetch more than 60 marks easily. Unfortunately number of seats are 113 and Passing candidates may be more than 500. Hence, I opine that merit will be 60 to 70

starshine is on a distinguished road
Default Degree Equivalence Certificate Query

Dear Members, can anybody guide me regarding Degree Equivalence Certificate from HEC...
I have submitted required documents along with Rs.1500/- fee to HEC islamabad Office on 17-June-2014.. but still not received any Degree Equivalence Certificate from HEC. i tried their given phone # 05190400909 several times but no body is responding from that phone
how can i approach anybody to concerned department in HEC for getting inquiry about my Degree Equivalence Certificate????

only shah is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by nasirbilal View Post
your opinion is appreciated. But we should be realistic. as the total number of cadidates for ad ops are said to be 2084. Among these 2084, perhaps more than 1200 would be MBAs. MBAs are jack of all trades. They have studied Maths, stats, Economics, Accounting, fm, and case studies. They also have ability to write Essay. This particular test was not difficult for MBAs. I think an average mind MBA can fetch more than 60 marks easily. Unfortunately number of seats are 113 and Passing candidates may be more than 500. Hence, I opine that merit will be 60 to 70
Well It depends on the checking of paper, and the person who will check the papers .... If checking is not strict, everyone can score good marks but normally scores in subjective paper are less as compare to objectives one...

Sent from my LG-F160LV

nasirbilal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by only shah View Post
Well It depends on the checking of paper, and the person who will check the papers .... If checking is not strict, everyone can score good marks but normally scores in subjective paper are less as compare to objectives one...

Sent from my LG-F160LV

Offcourse. subjective paper tha esi liay 60 to 70 ki baat ho rahi hay, Objective me to 80 to 90 ki baat hoti hai, even more than 90 bhi hotay hain. Oar agr loose marking hy to 80,s me jaa sktay hain marks. In case of strict marking merit is expected 60 to 70.

AM I RIGHAT OR am i right??????????????
Old Thursday, July 10, 2014

sadiakanwal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by starshine View Post
Dear Members, can anybody guide me regarding Degree Equivalence Certificate from HEC...
I have submitted required documents along with Rs.1500/- fee to HEC islamabad Office on 17-June-2014.. but still not received any Degree Equivalence Certificate from HEC. i tried their given phone # 05190400909 several times but no body is responding from that phone
how can i approach anybody to concerned department in HEC for getting inquiry about my Degree Equivalence Certificate????
Equivalence certificate will be dispatched to you by post and you will get it after one month. I have also done the same and they told me it will reach your home after one month. Relax till then because result is sure to be late than the date by which you can expect to receive your certificate.
The Following User Says Thank You to sadiakanwal For This Useful Post:
starshine (Thursday, July 10, 2014)

SunNy RaJa is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sadiakanwal View Post
Equivalence certificate will be dispatched to you by post and you will get it after one month. I have also done the same and they told me it will reach your home after one month. Relax till then because result is sure to be late than the date by which you can expect to receive your certificate.
Let me know the authentic process of Degree Equivalence Certificate.

charteredaccountant is on a distinguished road
Default Sindh quota

I gave AD Finance test and i am wondering the seats allocated to sukkur region.
As per BOT minutes, merit will be determined on the basis of 2nd level written test as per regional quota.
what do they actually mean by regional quotas?
Whether the seats will be allocated on the basis of provinces quotas or as per regions of EOBI?

I attempted the test well except 2 or 3 questions which were below average but i am hopeful to pass the test at least and stand in merit.

manu22 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by charteredaccountant View Post
As per BOT minutes, merit will be determined on the basis of 2nd level written test as per regional quota.
Whether the seats will be allocated on the basis of provinces quotas or as per regions of EOBI?

I attempted the test well except 2 or 3 questions which were below average but i am hopeful to pass the test at least and stand in merit.
chartered accountant bhai jan quota se murad wo distribution he jo unho ne add me di hui he.................. har region ka comptetion region me hi he aur merit bi unhi seats ka ho ga............ ap Sindh urban ka quota dekh lo wo apka he...........

Muhammad Musaddique suk is on a distinguished road

CHArterd accountant bhai, sindh 2 region me distribute hai urban aur ruaral
AS per formula of seat distribution in fdrl govt
URBAN seats are 9
RURAL seat 13

Muhammad Musaddique suk is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by charteredaccountant View Post

apka domicile urban hai ya rural ap kaha k resident ho

iq/gk, operation