Saturday, May 11, 2024
12:42 AM (GMT +5)

Old Tuesday, October 07, 2014

neebi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by asifbucha View Post
its not necessary k 3 candidates ko call kar rhe ha 1 seat k against,,,,
usually 2 candidates ko call karte han 1 seats k against,,,
but again its depend on luck and department,,,,,,,,
yeah,i agree with you in this matter...i think it also varies from department to department.

asif are you shortlisted?? if yes,which for which post?
Old Wednesday, October 08, 2014

adnanengr is on a distinguished road

Bro more than 25 people I know have been called for interview for chemical engineer post. I can estimate that its about 8 to 10 against a seat.

Originally Posted by adnanengr View Post
Bro more than 25 people I know have been called for interview for chemical engineer post. I can estimate that its about 8 to 10 against a seat.
how can you interpret that 8 to 10 against a seat..when you know 25 people have been shortlisted..

how many seats are there for chemical engineer??

faisalzafarawan is on a distinguished road

In the last hiring of 2011 there were total 100 seats and they shortlisted 300 candidates for interview. This may not be hard and fast rule because this time they have shortlisted less than three per seat criteria.
they hire more engineers than any other department in last hiring.

you want to say there are 2- 2.5 seats for chemical engineers!!
Man there are 10 to 15 seats for chemical engineers in this way there are 2
candidates per seat.

Last edited by Gotam; Wednesday, October 08, 2014 at 12:55 AM. Reason: chain posts
E M P O W E R

Gotam is a jewel in the roughGotam is a jewel in the roughGotam is a jewel in the rough

@ faisalzafarawan

How to Use Quote/Multi-Quote Options?

adnanengr is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by neebi View Post
how can you interpret that 8 to 10 against a seat..when you know 25 people have been shortlisted..

how many seats are there for chemical engineer??

Ok let me explain. If there are say 60 seats total for engineers irrespective of category then about 15 for cehmical engineers (suppose). Now if you check result on NTS then you will find lot of engineers scoring above 60, which by my source is the passing criteria for engineers. Then practically 100s are in this range. Rest you can conclude...

Originally Posted by faisalzafarawan View Post
In the last hiring of 2011 there were total 100 seats and they shortlisted 300 candidates for interview. This may not be hard and fast rule because this time they have shortlisted less than three per seat criteria.
they hire more engineers than any other department in last hiring.

Well I calculated based on the number of candidates called for interview on a day and total number of days. If you check your letter there is a candidate number by which s/he would be called on a day. I have seen it upto 20 means he's the 20th candidate that day. Lets suppose they interview 20 candidates each day. Interview dates are from 16 Oct to 26 Nov (as per my limited research) then 20 candidates per day into 40 days results in 800. If there are 100 seats then around 800/100=8 candidates per seat. Please correct me if im wrong.

you want to say there are 2- 2.5 seats for chemical engineers!!
Man there are 10 to 15 seats for chemical engineers in this way there are 2
candidates per seat.
I said I know more than 30 people are shortlisted. This number is probably more but i don't know. I encourage you to find out. You can do it by determining the cut off by inputting roll number of candidates scoring 65 or above marks in the interview letter link on sngpl.com and when you see no candidate for that number is invited then cutoff is more than that number. For eg if the last candidate has scored 65 then look for candidates scoring 65 on NTS SNGPL result. I know it is time consuming but do we have another way?

asifbucha is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by neebi View Post
yeah,i agree with you in this matter...i think it also varies from department to department.

asif are you shortlisted?? if yes,which for which post?
yes brother, with the help of Almighty ALLAH and your prayers i am also shortlisted,,,
or ap ko bh boht mubarak hu shortlist hone ki,,,,

brother engineer discipline ma competition kafi tough hu sakta ha,,,,
ma talking about other disciplines like sales, C.S, procurement, H.R and stores,,,
or there is no sense to pass 8-10 candidates against 1 seat,,,,,,
maximum there will 3 candidates for 1 seat,,,,,,
that's why merit is hight this time,,,

Last edited by Gotam; Wednesday, October 08, 2014 at 12:49 PM. Reason: chain posts

Ok let me explain. If there are say 60 seats total for engineers irrespective of category then about 15 for cehmical engineers (suppose). Now if you check result on NTS then you will find lot of engineers scoring above 60, which by my source is the passing criteria for engineers. Then practically 100s are in this range. Rest you can conclude...

I said I know more than 30 people are shortlisted. This number is probably more but i don't know. I encourage you to find out. You can do it by determining the cut off by inputting roll number of candidates scoring 65 or above marks in the interview letter link on sngpl.com and when you see no candidate for that number is invited then cutoff is more than that number. For eg if the last candidate has scored 65 then look for candidates scoring 65 on NTS SNGPL result. I know it is time consuming but do we have another way?
oh bhai mairy kisi bhi category ka 60 cut off merit nahi hy...ap ko kis ny yai ghalat news dy di hy.hmary fb group py tmam categories ka cut off merit members ny share kia hy.jau k har category k lye different hy. 60 even 65 plus walu ko bhi (kuch categories mein tau) yai message ata hy k better luck next time i myself checked it

friendforu is on a distinguished road

Cutoff criteria for Electronics Engineering has been 63 marks and almost 36 candidates are called for interview according to SNGPL website.

yes brother, with the help of Almighty ALLAH and your prayers i am also shortlisted,,,
or ap ko bh boht mubarak hu shortlist hone ki,,,,
thanks bro.

i think sngpl is hiring for less number of seats than expected no of seats this time, so that they called very few candidates from the top of the list.i think ratio is 1:2 or maximum 1:3. it may also be different for department to department.

Originally Posted by friendforu View Post
Cutoff criteria for Electronics Engineering has been 63 marks and almost 36 candidates are called for interview according to SNGPL website.
yes, but for other categories of engineering and non technical categories it is even more than this.i think merit of HR is 70 plus.same is the case with other categories.

one more thing,the seats of engineering are more.

now,suppose if 12 seats than they called 36 candidates for electronics.it is 1:3

if seats are 18 then ratio is 1:2

again ,it is different for every category

Last edited by Gotam; Wednesday, October 08, 2014 at 12:48 PM. Reason: chain posts

sngpl nts questions