12:43 AM (GMT +5)

Old Thursday, December 17, 2015

Chacha is on a distinguished road

I sent an email to FPSC asking guidance regarding contacting secretary and meeting other requirements.

This is the reply I got

"Dear Candidate if you are finally selected go report to him"

This is sheer confusion .. Why they are not giving crystal clear answer about what to do next how to do etc etc

Ok guys I made a phone call to Mr Waqar Ahmad JS(Budget) 051-9201854

He was busy in the meeting there was another guy he said that you will receive another letter so wait for it.

Inam Khattak is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Chacha View Post
Ok guys I made a phone call to Mr Waqar Ahmad JS(Budget) 051-9201854

He was busy in the meeting there was another guy he said that you will receive another letter so wait for it.
OK means we should wait.

Originally Posted by Inam Khattak View Post
OK means we should wait.
I urge you and others to call on the given number and try to talk JS and get an answer from him

QWAimal is on a distinguished road

Assalamualaikum and Hi all, I got recommended, too.

Congrats to all others who also got recommended, and best of luck to those who I am sure shall soon find another, probably even better if not equal, opportunity.

Found number two days ago using finance dot gov DOT pk slash phone dot pdf

They said, "ap call ya letter ka wait karen, koyi documents waghaira kuch bhejne ki zarurat nahi hai".
Old Friday, December 18, 2015

Kamr is on a distinguished road

Pain is temporary, Paindoo is permanent

Oh bhai ab tum na larna shru kar dena, just kidding
No worries bhai, proud to b a paindoo, the environment here was getting hot so things were needed to be chilled down u know ;-)

Kamr is on a distinguished road

I urge you and others to call on the given number and try to talk JS and get an answer from him
Well i think instead of worrying about what we should do next, i suggest we should sit back and relax, CDNS will contact us as FPSC didn't ask us to do anything besides calling the JS if we are not contacted by the govt in a month. So just wait and enjoy the free time we have before our job starts.

Originally Posted by Kamr View Post
No worries bhai, proud to b a paindoo ;-)
yeah cheez.. aesa hona chahiye banday ka bara dil aor jigar, duniya tu pata nahi kiya kiya kehti hai

Stay blessed brother ( or sister whatever you are) !
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PPMS 2015 - Merit 24

timeOn is on a distinguished road

As per tentative information from CDNS.
Training will be of 45 days
Training will be in batches
1 batch of girls
3 batches of boys
Training institute is in I-10/1 islamabad
First appointment will be in zonal offices
The Following User Says Thank You to timeOn For This Useful Post:
QWAimal (Saturday, December 19, 2015)

Originally Posted by Kamr View Post
Well i think instead of worrying about what we should do next, i suggest we should sit back and relax, CDNS will contact us as FPSC didn't ask us to do anything besides calling the JS if we are not contacted by the govt in a month. So just wait and enjoy the free time we have before our job starts.
Is it normal that a budget guy dealing HR stuff ?

I had a bad experience before, I selected as Asstt director finance at Wapda House, and the day they were about to send job offer letter, election commission put a ban on govt hiring ( early 2013), I waited 1.5 yrs and then i came to know the "offer is expired".

That whole thing almost ruined my life because I missed some other good opportunities, so i dont want same thing happen again and process to linger on

Thanks timeOn