03:13 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Jobs & Scholarships > Scholarships

Old Monday, February 13, 2017

raziwaqar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by fahadk View Post
You have to call IPC foriegn scholarship section to inquire your merit position.

GPA matters? yes and no. Initially no becuase merit is based on NTS score.
The scholarship awarding process is like this:
1- country selects candidates(NTS merit in IPC case) and forwards applications to host country(China)
2- Applications are reviewed by China Scholarship Council(CSC) for eligibilty criteria and forwarded to the universities written by applicants in their preference list
3- These universities review applications and select most relevant students.
4- Universities send selected students information to regional Public Security Bearue(PSB) for issuance of visa invitation documents.
5- Once the invitation documents are complete, university sends all documents to CSC, which forwards to Chinese embassies in countries, which in turn to the selection agency for handing over to selected candidates.

Now the question why shouldn't an applicant just apply directly instead?
There are mutiple scholarship programs which are run under CSC like Chinese University Program(CUP), MOFCOM, Bilateral Program. Each program has fixed number of seats and these cannot be filled by applicants from other programs. The process you guys are going through is called Bilateral Program. Under this Bilateral program CSC accomodates applicants from countries with which China has mutual educational agreements. Each country have fixed seats. The selection process in BP in general is lineant and accomodating because of not enough applications to fill these seats. Many selection steps like application fee submission and interviews are skipped for BP which makes it easier to get admitted. But in famous universities like @Ahsan mentioned the competition is very tough because evryone wants to go in these universities. There your profile plays significant role. Competition is least in BP compared to other programs. For example the competion in CUP can be 1:500 but in BP it can be 1:50
Thank you brother your response has truly been very helpful in understanding the whole procedure. On further research at CSC's website I have also come to know that candidates nominated by dispatching authorities (in our case IPC) are guaranteed a scholarship if they fulfill the general criteria. Our profile will decide if we make it to the universities we list in our preferences or not but even if we can't CSC will nominate us for a host university of its own choice. So getting your name as the principal candidate is 99.99% confirmation of a scholarship to study in China, but not exactly to study in a university of your liking; for that one's profile must be as good as the university one is aiming for.
The Following User Says Thank You to raziwaqar For This Useful Post:
Greenboat (Friday, March 03, 2017)
Old Friday, March 03, 2017

Zeeeee is on a distinguished road

Any news so far about the list?
Old Friday, March 03, 2017

Greenboat is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by raziwaqar View Post
Thank you brother your response has truly been very helpful in understanding the whole procedure. On further research at CSC's website I have also come to know that candidates nominated by dispatching authorities (in our case IPC) are guaranteed a scholarship if they fulfill the general criteria. Our profile will decide if we make it to the universities we list in our preferences or not but even if we can't CSC will nominate us for a host university of its own choice. So getting your name as the principal candidate is 99.99% confirmation of a scholarship to study in China, but not exactly to study in a university of your liking; for that one's profile must be as good as the university one is aiming for.
Score ka kya chakar he? Do they short list candidated or allocate the scholersip on tge basis of subject that he passes masters?
Old Wednesday, March 22, 2017

AHSAN BIN TUFAIL is on a distinguished road
Smile Scholarship Result 2017

Alhamdulillah, I have won the cultural exchange scholarship 2017. I have also won the TAship to USA. My TOEFL iBT score is now 100. Call this number to confirm your status 051-9204225. Thanks to Almighty Allah.

Originally Posted by AHSAN BIN TUFAIL View Post
Alhamdulillah, I have won the cultural exchange scholarship 2017. I have also won the TAship to USA. My TOEFL iBT score is now 100. Call this number to confirm your status 051-9204225. Thanks to Almighty Allah.
Congarates
How many marks did you attain, and where to see the list of qualifiers?

uzair hanif is on a distinguished road
Default Exam 2018 query

Aoa, dear sir I hav far important q,kindly help me out! My dob is 16-10-90 ,how many attempts can I make for css.?? Nd what is the new syllabus for css'18?? I found IR of 100 as well as of 200,what is the correct marks?? Is agriculture&Forestry the same subjects??

uzair hanif is on a distinguished road
Default Exam 2018 query

My Optionals :
IR -100
Journalism -100
Agriculture 100
Forestry 100
Islamic History 200
Please help me out in choosing.. or correct me where im wrong in selection!

Mr Psycho is on a distinguished road

Congratulations

AHSAN BIN TUFAIL is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Greenboat View Post
Congarates
How many marks did you attain, and where to see the list of qualifiers?
I obtain 69 marks in Engineering category of NTS test. Just call this number after checking all of your email addresses. You will get the list of qualifiers on your email sent by IPC officer.

I have not received any mail