02:07 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Jobs & Scholarships > Scholarships

Old Saturday, January 26, 2013

EFTY is on a distinguished road

didnt anybody get scholarships from south korea or italy or any european country? if anybody has acquired scholarship from the aforementioned countries plz the initial process of application and ur experience after getting there??/are these countries really providing scholarships are those have been just mentioned in the initial nts form for none...no body is talking about any other country other than china..please suggest me seniors would i be at risk if i forgo the chinese scholarship and wait for the south korea or italy???
Old Sunday, February 17, 2013

asadullah88 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ahsanmuneeb View Post
Thanks for your wishes
Your queries are more than welcome bro
Hello Ahsan,

I hope you are doing great. Here is my problem and i am sure you can solve it for me. I am really confused. I have been shortlisted with 82 marks in "Social Sciences" group as a Principle Candidate. I am done with my medical but for the past 1.5 weeks i am not being able to decide about my preferred field to pursue in Masters. So here is the thing. I want to purse Public Administration. its correlated to Political Science which i have already studied.
The problem is on the csc online form Public Admin is under "Management" where i appeared for NTS social sciences test. Please tell me, is this going to be a problem?
otherwise i will apply to "Political Science and Public Administration" under the "Law" category. Please guide me, i will be thankful.
Old Friday, March 01, 2013

ahsanmuneeb is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by asadullah88 View Post
Hello Ahsan,

I hope you are doing great. Here is my problem and i am sure you can solve it for me. I am really confused. I have been shortlisted with 82 marks in "Social Sciences" group as a Principle Candidate. I am done with my medical but for the past 1.5 weeks i am not being able to decide about my preferred field to pursue in Masters. So here is the thing. I want to purse Public Administration. its correlated to Political Science which i have already studied.
The problem is on the csc online form Public Admin is under "Management" where i appeared for NTS social sciences test. Please tell me, is this going to be a problem?
otherwise i will apply to "Political Science and Public Administration" under the "Law" category. Please guide me, i will be thankful.
Its not a problem bro you can go for Public admin under management group
Old Saturday, March 02, 2013

burfaag is on a distinguished road
Default Formal Attestation

I want to ask from the seniors that whether our degrees needs formal attestation from HEC, Intermediate board and secondary board at any stage or not?
Old Sunday, March 03, 2013

Kamranbodla is on a distinguished road
Default Slam

Originally Posted by ahsanmuneeb View Post
Its not a problem bro you can go for Public admin under management group
Brother! we have to take one year Chinese language course before majors?
Old Thursday, March 07, 2013

ahsanmuneeb is on a distinguished road

@ burfaag
yes you need to attest your degrees in order to attest your documents from MOFA as it is the requirement from Ministry of Foreign Affairs(MOFA). So first you need to attest your degrees from IBCC and HEC then in later stages you will have to attest your documents from MOFA.

@ Kamranbodla
its not necessary it depends on the university and the course in which you get admission like my courses are in english so I dont need to study chinese language for one year.
Kamranbodla (Saturday, August 10, 2013)
Old Saturday, March 09, 2013

Vicky75 is on a distinguished road
Default seniors help me

AOA seniors

I have an issue. Kindly help me on it. In the checklist of online application form i tick marked both, highest transcripts and highest diploma(bachelors) but physically attached transcript only. Will it be a problem? will my application be entertained? Reply me ASAP.

p.s im principle candidate

heavenhitman is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Vicky75 View Post
AOA seniors

I have an issue. Kindly help me on it. In the checklist of online application form i tick marked both, highest transcripts and highest diploma(bachelors) but physically attached transcript only. Will it be a problem? will my application be entertained? Reply me ASAP.

p.s im principle candidate
TCS them the documents you missed and call them about it

Originally Posted by Kamranbodla View Post
Brother! we have to take one year Chinese language course before majors?
if your major is offered in chinese language then you have to study chinese language for one year and pass HSK exam with 5.5 or 6 band its same like IELTS of chinese language but if your course is offered in english then no need for one year chinese course

Last edited by Amna; Sunday, March 10, 2013 at 11:02 AM. Reason: Merged

Vicky75 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by heavenhitman View Post
TCS them the documents you missed and call them about it
i called IPC and the guy told me it wont be a problem as they require transcript only. But i'm still confused.

heavenhitman is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Vicky75 View Post
i called IPC and the guy told me it wont be a problem as they require transcript only. But i'm still confused.
IPC doesnt require anything... its the chinese university which require them... why take the chance ... incomplete application package does reduce chances of getting admission...