-   Scholarships (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/scholarships/)
-   -   Cultural Exchange Scholarships Program 2014 - NTS (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/scholarships/85413-cultural-exchange-scholarships-program-2014-nts.html)

imran555 Tuesday, November 26, 2013 11:51 AM

Cultural Exchange Scholarship 2014 (Computer)

Please any one share NTS Test Marks list of Subject Computer for cultural exchange Scholarship.

Saifjee Tuesday, November 26, 2013 05:11 PM

Congratulations to Winners,

I am doing PhD in China in Project Management, I have a request to all of the students, Please don't leave this opportunity, It will be a great chance for you. China is great place to live and study, every thing is state of the art specially the campus and residence. I live in Xuzhou, study in China University of Mining and Technology. Its one of the best university in Mining and the campus is amazing. 2000 Yuans are more than enough, in fact I can live for three months in this amount. Food and other things are so cheap, you won't believe. With my third month here, I have enjoyed every second of this.

Feroz A Tuesday, November 26, 2013 08:04 PM

[QUOTE=abdullahfarhan;674586]The number of scholarships received from China were 150.

Regards[/QUOTE]

thanks for giving heed to queries abdullah farhan..
any idea about number of scholarships offered by countries other than china( turkey, italy etc) ?
i hv done masters. if selected, how many time it will take to complete ph.d. ?

imrancl Tuesday, November 26, 2013 10:15 PM

Great bro. What about the food. Is it halal? if my question is not relevant then ignore but usually i think what would they be serving to student in dorms :-)

©|mran|

fati ali Tuesday, November 26, 2013 11:47 PM

62,non math group,punjab
what are chances?

kindly tell me last year merit for non math group?

Shahid Bhatti Wednesday, November 27, 2013 09:53 AM

[QUOTE=Saifjee;674761]I am doing PhD in China in Project Management, I have a request to all of the students, Please don't leave this opportunity, It will be a great chance for you. China is great place to live and study, every thing is state of the art specially the campus and residence. I live in Xuzhou, study in China University of Mining and Technology. Its one of the best university in Mining and the campus is amazing. 2000 Yuans are more than enough, in fact I can live for three months in this amount. Food and other things are so cheap, you won't believe. With my third month here, I have enjoyed every second of this.[/QUOTE]

Saifjee great information, please guide us that whether Pakistani Government also sponsors any amount in addition to that 2000 Yauns? Secondly, is it feasible for a family to stay there and how much money is needed for a couple? Thirdly is there any difference of amount for Masters study?

How many scholarships for Masters & PhD were in social sciences last year? Has any one an idea?

syedtahir Wednesday, November 27, 2013 10:13 AM

Those, who were trapped in curfew or couldn't appear in test have luxury to come at post graduate college Satellite Town Islamabad on first December as early as 9 PST and take test. Don't forget to visit nts site for instructions.

How was engineering test? Can someone share test composition and few questions? Is it true that English had 30% portion there in the test?

abdullahfarhan Wednesday, November 27, 2013 12:19 PM

[QUOTE=Feroz A;674839]thanks for giving heed to queries abdullah farhan..
any idea about number of scholarships offered by countries other than china( turkey, italy etc) ?
i hv done masters. if selected, how many time it will take to complete ph.d. ?[/QUOTE]
my pleasure. Last time IPC received scholarships only from china, if you receive any email from IPC and they say to apply online to CSC portal. Do not miss that chance and wait for other scholarships, no guarantee that if you are up to the merit of China then you will be in other countries as well. Merit is created for every country and Principle candidates are given preference. Don't wait for it. one should apply.

It will take 3 years to complete PhD (English medium) and the duration will be mentioned on the offer letter you will receive.

[QUOTE=fati ali;674967]62,non math group,punjab
what are chances?

kindly tell me last year merit for non math group?[/QUOTE]
you will receive an email from IPC if you are on merit. Chances can be or cannot be because merit is high in Punjab. Good score is in 70s or near to it.

[QUOTE=Shahid Bhatti;675092]Saifjee great information, please guide us that whether Pakistani Government also sponsors any amount in addition to that 2000 Yauns? Secondly, is it feasible for a family to stay there and how much money is needed for a couple? Thirdly is there any difference of amount for Masters study?

How many scholarships for Masters & PhD were in social sciences last year? Has any one an idea?[/QUOTE]
Saifjee Thanx for sharing your experiences with us :)

Shahid

Q: Pakistani Government also sponsors any amount in addition to that 2000 Yauns?
Ans: If you hopefuly get scholarship there will an agreement with you and the Govt. in that agreement there will a line saying: viii. There will be no financial liability on part of Ministry of Inter Provisional Coordination /Government of Pakistan, what so over.

Q: Secondly, is it feasible for a family to stay there and how much money is needed for a couple?
Ans: Yes Living allowance is enough for a family to support.

Q: Thirdly is there any difference of amount for Masters study?
Ans: 1700 RMB for Masters and 2000 RMB for PhD

[QUOTE=imrancl;674917]Great bro. What about the food. Is it halal? if my question is not relevant then ignore but usually i think what would they be serving to student in dorms :-)

©|mran|[/QUOTE]
You can find halal food in china on big stores e.g. Metro and there are Muslim canteens in Universities as well depending on the strength of Muslim students. Beware to eat from outside something looks halal but use Pork oil or use Prok meat (zhu rou).

Raskolnikov Wednesday, November 27, 2013 12:40 PM

I got 60 marks. I am from KP and in Social Sciences.. Do I stand any chance? How are they going to select in different groups.. Or are they going to select the students with highest marks irrespective of Groups?

abdullahfarhan Wednesday, November 27, 2013 12:44 PM

[QUOTE=imrancl;674587]Thank you so much for such a nice analysis Sir. It is so nice to hear that you are already in China and we ll be in need of your guidance in future. Kindly share your field of study and university with us.[/QUOTE]
I belong to Lahore, done MPhil from PU, now doing PhD in microbiology here in university surrounded by mountains in the eastern china in the coastal city near to Shanghai, have all facilities, ground, courts, gym, lakes, activity center, supermarket, Muslim restaurants, full furnished international single newly made living room ,and finally you will not experience any kinda load-shedding here at least for 3 years at stay (most important part of whole story) eheheheheh

abdullahfarhan Wednesday, November 27, 2013 12:50 PM

[QUOTE=bulbul pandey;674604]nts has announced the result ..
now how will the further process begin ..
either IPC will contact selected persons or selected persons have to contact IPC themselves??
how to get information that who are selected candidates ??
Someone please answer my query[/QUOTE]
do not panic, have patience :) they will contact the selected person themselves, you will receive an email, if you would be principle candidate then you are on the way to China (Ilm hasil karo chahay tumhen China jana pray) ;)

raabail Wednesday, November 27, 2013 06:52 PM

[QUOTE=abdullahfarhan;675135]do not panic, have patience :) they will contact the selected person themselves, you will receive an email, if you would be principle candidate then you are on the way to China (Ilm hasil karo chahay tumhen China jana pray) ;)[/QUOTE]

As everyone is talking about Phd. Is this scholarship just for Phd? What about the candidates with 16 years of education?
And can you please tell us the general selection criteria of chinese universities?
Also tell what is included in this scholarship package ( accomodation expense, health insurance, university expenses, stipend etc.) ?

Vicky75 Thursday, November 28, 2013 10:14 AM

[QUOTE=raabail;675241]As everyone is talking about Phd. Is this scholarship just for Phd? What about the candidates with 16 years of education?
And can you please tell us the general selection criteria of chinese universities?
Also tell what is included in this scholarship package ( accomodation expense, health insurance, university expenses, stipend etc.) ?[/QUOTE]

no, it is for both,masters and Phd. If you are selected as a principle candidate by IPC then you're definitely on your way to China :). The scholarship will be fully funded (details will be mentioned on your offer letter as well)

abdullahfarhan Thursday, November 28, 2013 11:03 AM

[QUOTE=Vicky75;675454]no, it is for both,masters and Phd. If you are selected as a principle candidate by IPC then you're definitely on your way to China :). The scholarship will be fully funded (details will be mentioned on your offer letter as well)[/QUOTE]
thanx vicky for the guideline :)

raabail

Q: What about the candidates with 16 years of education?
Ans: Its mentioned on the scholarship advertisement as well, 16 years eligible, Its including for both masters and PhD.

Q: And can you please tell us the general selection criteria of Chinese universities?
Ans: First the merit made by IPC (Principle candidates are preferred) and then online application and then evaluation by the University on the base of academic background and the research. If selected you will receive a confirmation email and then after some days the offer letter from respective university in original.

Q: Also tell what is included in this scholarship package ( accomodation expense, health insurance, university expenses, stipend etc.) ?
Ans: as already mentioned by vicky ;) it is 100% scholarship means full funded for all the formalities and in addition you will receive monthly stipend for your personal needs (food etc), and settlement subsidy of 1500 RMB on first arrival to China.

raabail Thursday, November 28, 2013 11:54 AM

@ abdullahfarhan
Thanks for your reply.
Actually I wanted to ask if candidates with 16 years of education are selected, will they get scholarship upto their Phd or just for masters?
Secondly such candidates don't have any research work done, so will it influence their admission?
And after being short listed by IPC, does it matter which subject we chosed for NTS test and which subject we pursue our admision in?

ZAMEMON Thursday, November 28, 2013 04:17 PM

[QUOTE=waqas sheikh;672807]by the Grace of ALLAH i have got 70 marks, feeling hopeful to get this scholarship...:happy:
please share your marks sindh rural guys!![/QUOTE]
got 71 in engineering. Thatta . can u confirm that whether these scholarship will b given on basis of domicile or same merit all over the pakistan ?

ZAMEMON Thursday, November 28, 2013 04:22 PM

[QUOTE=bushrashk;670029]Can someone pls tell me, what is usually the least merit score that goes for sindh (rural) ?[/QUOTE]
got 71 in engineering. Thatta . can u confirm that whether these scholarship will b given on basis of domicile or same merit all over the pakistan ?

ZAMEMON Thursday, November 28, 2013 04:27 PM

[QUOTE=Vicky75;673853]hi everyone. I hope all of you are in good state of health. I applied for the same scholarship last year and by the Grace of Allah now im in China. I've been through all the process so i know how it feels. If you people have any queries feel free to ask. I'll try to respond in the best way and as soon as possible. :)

Regards[/QUOTE]
Salam.. good to know about you and your dedication for help.. I got 71 in engineering (Sindh Rural). Kindly tell us about merit system? will merit be made on district basis ? or same merit of all over the pakistan?

ZAMEMON Thursday, November 28, 2013 04:29 PM

71 sindh rural..

Vicky75 Thursday, November 28, 2013 05:02 PM

[QUOTE=ZAMEMON;675587]Salam.. good to know about you and your dedication for help.. I got 71 in engineering (Sindh Rural). Kindly tell us about merit system? will merit be made on district basis ? or same merit of all over the pakistan?[/QUOTE]

Wa alaikum asalam. Well as stated earlier by me the scholarship is awarded to the top scorers against the number of seats. The number of seats are divided according to the provincial quota which is same like any government job quota or like CSS quota. You're marks are good. I.A you will get scholarship :) Hope for the best :)

Amir Shafique Thursday, November 28, 2013 05:07 PM

@abdullahfarhan
Does this Scholarship finance MBA program in China?

ZAMEMON Thursday, November 28, 2013 07:09 PM

[QUOTE=Vicky75;675597]Wa alaikum asalam. Well as stated earlier by me the scholarship is awarded to the top scorers against the number of seats. The number of seats are divided according to the provincial quota which is same like any government job quota or like CSS quota. You're marks are good. I.A you will get scholarship :) Hope for the best :)[/QUOTE]
Thanks bro.. InshaAllah.. :) Provisional merit list will be displayed in almost how many days? and will separate merit list of each department (e.g engineering, mangement etc) be made or combined merit list?

shahid mak Thursday, November 28, 2013 07:38 PM

sir i got 64 (engineering) from sindh rural,any chance?
thanks in advance

Saifjee Thursday, November 28, 2013 08:11 PM

The Pakistani IPC is a leach, it even ate up our air tickets and other fares, All other students even from Somalia were given money by their countries every month, with air tickets and taxi tickets, but These people in IPC just sucked us. We were not given anything. However if you are committed CSC pays 2000 Yuans, and It my friend is more than enough. If you want to move your family it will depend on you but in 2000 two people can easily survive here in China. PhD in my case is 4 years research without any courses but with Chinese language for the first years and research in rest three. Masters is also same like PhD in terms of duration but you have to take up 1 year of course work and then research after first language year. If you got admission in chinese language

Vicky75 Friday, November 29, 2013 12:55 PM

[QUOTE=Amir Shafique;675599]@abdullahfarhan
Does this Scholarship finance MBA program in China?[/QUOTE]

yes, check the list of universities entitled to take scholarship students and then look up for the universities offering MBA.

[QUOTE=ZAMEMON;675637]Thanks bro.. InshaAllah.. :) Provisional merit list will be displayed in almost how many days? and will separate merit list of each department (e.g engineering, mangement etc) be made or combined merit list?[/QUOTE]

your're welcome :) The list will be displayed within a month and its a combined merit list.

raabail Friday, November 29, 2013 01:08 PM

@ Vicky75

I wanted to ask if candidates with 16 years of education are selected, will they get scholarship upto their Phd or just for masters?
Secondly such candidates don't have any research work done, so will it influence their admission?
And after being short listed by IPC, does it matter which subject we chosed for NTS test and which subject we pursue our admision in?
waiting for your reply

waqas sheikh Friday, November 29, 2013 01:12 PM

[QUOTE=Vicky75;675883]your're welcome :) The list will be displayed within a month and its a combined merit list.[/QUOTE]

kindly tell us list will be displayed on IPC website???:confused:

Amir Shafique Friday, November 29, 2013 04:29 PM

[QUOTE=Vicky75;675882]yes, check the list of universities entitled to take scholarship students and then look up for the universities offering MBA.[/QUOTE]

Thanks! does IPC place any objection if one is already a MBA and want to go for another MBA or is it just candidate's discretion what he wants to study?

abdullahfarhan Friday, November 29, 2013 07:06 PM

[QUOTE=raabail;675475]@ abdullahfarhan
Thanks for your reply.
Actually I wanted to ask if candidates with 16 years of education are selected, will they get scholarship upto their Phd or just for masters?
And after being short listed by IPC, does it matter which subject we chosed for NTS test and which subject we pursue our admision in?[/QUOTE]
ans: it is not leading program, master or phd

ans: research more influence phd

ans: subject matters

abdullahfarhan Friday, November 29, 2013 07:11 PM

[QUOTE=Amir Shafique;675599]@abdullahfarhan
Does this Scholarship finance MBA program in China?[/QUOTE]
yes it is offering for MBA and other commerce subjects. look for the university and concerned department, you have to give your preferences for three universities online. but CSC holds the final decision.

abdullahfarhan Friday, November 29, 2013 07:12 PM

[QUOTE=Amir Shafique;675945]Thanks! does IPC place any objection if one is already a MBA and want to go for another MBA or is it just candidate's discretion what he wants to study?[/QUOTE]
does IPC place any objection if one is already a MBA and want to go for another MBA or is it just candidate's discretion what he wants to study?
Ans: no it may not but you should go for the PhD

[QUOTE=Saifjee;675655]The Pakistani IPC is a leach, it even ate up our air tickets and other fares, All other students even from Somalia were given money by their countries every month, with air tickets and taxi tickets, but These people in IPC just sucked us. We were not given anything. However if you are committed CSC pays 2000 Yuans, and It my friend is more than enough. If you want to move your family it will depend on you but in 2000 two people can easily survive here in China. PhD in my case is 4 years research without any courses but with Chinese language for the first years and research in rest three. Masters is also same like PhD in terms of duration but you have to take up 1 year of course work and then research after first language year. If you got admission in chinese language[/QUOTE]
hmmmm, yes it is, no liabilities but hope for the best for future as the project is being in approval and if approved funding will be released to the scholars from 2011 onward. InshAllah I hope so ;)

[QUOTE=shahid mak;675643]sir i got 64 (engineering) from sindh rural,any chance?
thanks in advance[/QUOTE]
yes hope for the best and do not worry. Pray for it. ;)

Muhammad Asim Abbasi Friday, November 29, 2013 07:53 PM

My score is 71 in social sciences which i do not think to be enough. My domicile is kpk. Seniors especialy saif je and others who are studying in china please comment how much are my chances?

Amir Shafique Saturday, November 30, 2013 02:53 AM

[QUOTE=abdullahfarhan;676003]does IPC place any objection if one is already a MBA and want to go for another MBA or is it just candidate's discretion what he wants to study?
Ans: no it may not but you should go for the PhD[/QUOTE]

Yes I Know but my education is sixteen years as per HEC equivalence certificate. 4 years bba plus one year mba.

abdullahfarhan Saturday, November 30, 2013 10:43 AM

[QUOTE=Amir Shafique;676125]Yes I Know but my education is sixteen years as per HEC equivalence certificate. 4 years bba plus one year mba.[/QUOTE]
go for PhD then

Amir Shafique Saturday, November 30, 2013 10:38 PM

[QUOTE=abdullahfarhan;676171]go for PhD then[/QUOTE]
]
Isn't 18 years of education (Ms or Mhil) required for Phd? My education is 16 years. so shall have to go for masters I Guess.

miss ali Monday, December 02, 2013 03:17 PM

[QUOTE=Amir Shafique;676366]]
Isn't 18 years of education (Ms or Mhil) required for Phd? My education is 16 years. so shall have to go for masters I Guess.[/QUOTE]

chinese universities have no problem with it, you can get admissions in PHD even if you have total 16 years education, here i know many students doing the same thing,

but its better if you, first, get it confirmed from HEC that will they issue you equivalence certificate for your PHD as i have heard that HEC doesn't accept it.

ISRAL Monday, December 02, 2013 06:57 PM

whether research proposal is required r not for getting admission in master through cultural exchange scholarship....??

abdullahfarhan Monday, December 02, 2013 07:15 PM

[QUOTE=miss ali;676753]chinese universities have no problem with it, you can get admissions in PHD even if you have total 16 years education, here i know many students doing the same thing,

but its better if you, first, get it confirmed from HEC that will they issue you equivalence certificate for your PHD as i have heard that HEC doesn't accept it.[/QUOTE]
that answer was, no need to repeat master again and again. In china there is no concept of Mphil, Chinese do PhD after their master program but master is not of 2 years it is 3 year degree plus you will need NOC from IPC for it, they will provide after the agreement. so in China no problem for 18 years, the problem is only for Pakistan. depends on HEC and university you will be appointed at to accept it or not.

imrancl Monday, December 02, 2013 07:19 PM

@abdullahfarhan

Bro Do you have any idea of good ranked Chinese Universities to study Economics at?

abdullahfarhan Monday, December 02, 2013 07:21 PM

[QUOTE=Amir Shafique;676366]]
Isn't 18 years of education (Ms or Mhil) required for Phd? My education is 16 years. so shall have to go for masters I Guess.[/QUOTE]
depends on you, i did M.Phil so no problem for me to be a HEC scholar. M.Phil is better if you want to complete your years of study. finally your choice

04:22 PM (GMT +5)