-   KPKPMS (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/kpk-public-service-commission/kpkpms/)
-   -   Pms 2013 kpk (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/kpk-public-service-commission/kpkpms/64363-pms-2013-kpk.html)

Ibraheem_khalil Monday, August 13, 2012 12:53 PM

@ mani

Dear, according to css rules Business Administration cannot be opted in combination with Public Administration

ilyas sowdad Monday, August 13, 2012 05:55 PM

[QUOTE=zainabhayat;465781]@ ilyas...bro u did nt get info for what i asked..:)
@ mani g
here u will find PMS syllabus
[url]http://www.nwfppsc.gov.pk/pms/docs/PMS%20Syllabus.pdf[/url][/QUOTE]
hello every body,,i was not well.. that's why not get on-line,
dear just dial one of the number +92-091-9214131, 9212897, 9213563, 9213750 and then dial 1082, extension number of PMS dealing Assistant. he will guide you thoroughly.
kindly pardon my for late reply.

m0m0 Monday, August 13, 2012 10:10 PM

[QUOTE=mani g;466295]Thank you so much. Sir, i would like to know; have you given an attempt of PMS? I have no background in Pashto, Which book you consulted for Pashto?[/QUOTE]

Mani G!
I went through "Pohana" by sahar gul which is easily available in the market and Pashto MA books for "da Rahman Mutalia" and "da Khoshal mutalia". Plus, do learn the writing technique for pashto like "kh", "g", "ki"..basics ok.

Hmm rest if anyone else like Islaw G, Prestigious and other respected members could guide us that would be appreciated too.

[QUOTE=mani g;466299]Following are my optional's for css
business ad/public ad(Haven't finalized yet)
Psychology/Arabic(haven't finalized yet)
journalism
sociology

Please comment on my combination, Please suggest which subject shoulda I opt in first two combinations i.e Business ada/public ad, psychology/arabic?

P.S: Should I go with same combination in PMS as well?[/QUOTE]
Sociology, pashto and journalism very high scoring subjects. With the rest of the subjects I know not more than this "yin main number nahi miltay" this is what my senior csp friends had told me while choosing subjects for myself.

And Ibraheem Khalil is right. One cannot choose both of them together. You can see the subject selection rule in the [URL]http://nwfppsc.gov.pk/pms/index.php[/URL] page by clicking the Optional subjects tab in the right panel.

Nazi Orakzai Tuesday, August 14, 2012 12:49 AM

:.....

Can someone tell me as to how get the past year(s) pms papers?..Though a few papers are available here on the forum,yet i could not find the optional ones....i am residing in islamabad ,will these be available in sadar??anyone having some clue??

m0m0 Tuesday, August 14, 2012 01:34 AM

[QUOTE=Nazi Orakzai;466670]Can someone tell me as to how get the past year(s) pms papers?..Though a few papers are available here on the forum,yet i could not find the optional ones....i am residing in islamabad ,will these be available in sadar??anyone having some clue??[/QUOTE]

No, not available in Islamabad. I couldn't find them either!:con

Maybe, you find them in Peshawar but not in book form.

dms664 Tuesday, August 14, 2012 02:22 AM

[QUOTE=m0m0;466686]No, not available in Islamabad. I couldn't find them either!:con

Maybe, you find them in Peshawar but not in book form.

Regards.[/QUOTE]

where I can find them in peshawar?

ilyas sowdad Tuesday, August 14, 2012 04:04 AM

[QUOTE=Nazi Orakzai;466670]Can someone tell me as to how get the past year(s) pms papers?..Though a few papers are available here on the forum,yet i could not find the optional ones....i am residing in islamabad ,will these be available in sadar??anyone having some clue??[/QUOTE]
PMS past papers are available at KPK Public Service Commission Office. you can visit the office in office hours.

m0m0 Tuesday, August 14, 2012 04:07 AM

[QUOTE=dms664;466691]where I can find them in peshawar?[/QUOTE]

2008 is on website, 2010/11 (my optionals: indo pak history, forestry, pashto, sociology, muslim law and islamic juri) with me. I can share them. Mr Ilyas is saying that they are available in the Commission office so..if you are there, you can check them and share them with the rest aspiring candidates too.

dms664 Tuesday, August 14, 2012 04:10 AM

[QUOTE=m0m0;466704]2008 is on website, 2010/11 (my optionals: indo pak history, forestry, pashto, sociology, muslim law and islamic juri) with me. I can share them. Mr Ilyas is saying that they are available in the Commission office so..if you are there, you can check them and share them with the rest aspiring candidates too.

Regards.[/QUOTE]
please share pashto,sociology and muslim law

my other optionals are geography and US history

ilyas sowdad Tuesday, August 14, 2012 04:12 AM

and if i get clean scan of those old papers, then i will surely post them on this forum for your convenience.

sultanakbar Tuesday, August 14, 2012 03:38 PM

@ilyas sowdad

dear can you kindly confirm for us that will there be ETOs or other posts e.g DSPs added to these 44 PMS posts, if you remember last time there were ETOs posts as well, So is there any possibility of the same this time or not ? please confirm it for us we will be thankful to you.

dms664 Tuesday, August 14, 2012 04:58 PM

[QUOTE=ilyas sowdad;466706]and if i get clean scan of those old papers, then i will surely post them on this forum for your convenience.[/QUOTE]

Bro where are you located?

Sent from Tapatalk 2

Nazi Orakzai Tuesday, August 14, 2012 07:09 PM

ETOs uniform phnty hen ya civil clothes?????
Anybody havin idea about this?

Wamik Tuesday, August 14, 2012 08:50 PM

[FONT="Palatino Linotype"][COLOR="SlateGray"]Do u people know the exact date of PMS advertisement??? ( Those who hv started their PMS preparations)[/COLOR][/FONT]

Ibraheem_khalil Tuesday, August 14, 2012 10:08 PM

[QUOTE=Nazi Orakzai;466947]ETOs uniform phnty hen ya civil clothes?????
Anybody havin idea about this?[/QUOTE]

Well ETOs have uniform with ''chand tara'' on their shoulders. BUt you would rarely see an ETO wearing uniform.

Nazi Orakzai Tuesday, August 14, 2012 11:08 PM

Can i ask why they don't wear uniform?
They delibrately dn't wear it or they are not allowed for it???

mani g Tuesday, August 14, 2012 11:37 PM

[QUOTE=Nazi Orakzai;467058]Can i ask why they don't wear uniform?
They delibrately dn't wear it or they are not allowed for it???[/QUOTE]
Bro, What is ETO?

m0m0 Tuesday, August 14, 2012 11:37 PM

[QUOTE=Wamik;466991][FONT=Palatino Linotype][COLOR=SlateGray]Do u people know the exact date of PMS advertisement??? ( Those who hv started their PMS preparations)[/COLOR][/FONT][/QUOTE]

Not yet announced..

[QUOTE=mani g;467065]Bro, What is ETO?[/QUOTE]

Excise & Taxation Officer.

[QUOTE=dms664;466705]please share pashto,sociology and muslim law

my other optionals are geography and US history[/QUOTE]
I shall try get them scanned tomorrow inshALLAH and will post them here.

ilyas sowdad Wednesday, August 15, 2012 03:45 AM

[QUOTE=dms664;466892]Bro where are you located?

Sent from Tapatalk 2[/QUOTE]
i am residing on warsak road, irrigation colony.

[QUOTE=sultanakbar;466850]dear can you kindly confirm for us that will there be ETOs or other posts e.g DSPs added to these 44 PMS posts, if you remember last time there were ETOs posts as well, So is there any possibility of the same this time or not ? please confirm it for us we will be thankful to you.[/QUOTE]
no, posts are PMS officer, in Establishment Department.

Shining Black Wednesday, August 15, 2012 03:52 AM

Soorrryyy for distrubing...

Aoa....................i wanna know how can i post new threads and posttttttttttttttttttts.........................................

nafees khattak Wednesday, August 15, 2012 10:03 AM

Pms

AOA Dears...
Just talk to PMS Section Asstt. 44 Posts are to be advertised within month.

Ibraheem_khalil Wednesday, August 15, 2012 03:10 PM

[QUOTE=Nazi Orakzai;467058]Can i ask why they don't wear uniform?
They delibrately dn't wear it or they are not allowed for it???[/QUOTE]

No they enjoy the leniency of their department in this regard.

Ibraheem_khalil Wednesday, August 15, 2012 03:15 PM

[QUOTE=Shining Black;467137]Aoa....................i wanna know how can i post new threads and posttttttttttttttttttts.........................................[/QUOTE]

to post something go to the left bottom where the posts page is ending and click on ''post a reply''

To start a new thread go to the desired sub-forum and then at the bottom left click on start a new topic

Qazi Ahsan1 Wednesday, August 15, 2012 03:52 PM

@DSP Posts

After Police Order 2002,the only way to get in the Police department is through CSS as an ASP or through PSC exam as an ASI.DSP,Inspectors cant be recruited directly according to Police Order 2002.

bathoor Thursday, August 16, 2012 10:23 AM

@Qazi Bhai

Does it mean that the DSP's will be hired through PMS now and that the writ by the Rankers will go void?? Thank you in advance

Ibraheem_khalil Thursday, August 16, 2012 03:38 PM

[QUOTE=bathoor;467479]Does it mean that the DSP's will be hired through PMS now and that the writ by the Rankers will go void?? Thank you in advance[/QUOTE]

friend writ of the rankers is not an issue. The hurdle is police order 2002. according to which the induction to police should be made through constable, ASI or ASP only.

abbas khan 119 Tuesday, August 21, 2012 12:41 AM

40+ seats has been confirmed.One intresting news is that this will be the last time when pms exam will be conducted combinedly.After this exam 2,3 pms posts will be advertisted in general advertisements same as other pcs posts are advertised.
Source:My father is working as deputy secretory in finance department Kpk.He confirmed this news from estabilishment.

prestigious Tuesday, August 21, 2012 12:56 AM

[QUOTE=abbas khan 119;468639]40+ seats has been confirmed.One intresting news is [U]that this will be the last time when pms exam will be conducted combinedly[/U].[U]After this exam 2,3 pms posts will be advertisted in general advertisements same as other pcs posts are advertised.[/U]
[/QUOTE]
[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]Please clarify... Not clear... [/COLOR][/B]

abbas khan 119 Tuesday, August 21, 2012 02:00 AM

Mean pms exam will not be conducted combinedly(as css is taken) for the next time rather posts will be advertised in general pcs advertisements according to the needs of kpk government...

Nazi Orakzai Tuesday, August 21, 2012 03:59 PM

hmmmm...that will be fine...:roll

abbas khan 119 Tuesday, August 21, 2012 06:24 PM

[QUOTE=Nazi Orakzai;468766]hmmmm...that will be fine...:roll[/QUOTE]

Explain the reason bro... how this news is good? How could this prove better for us?

sohail yousafzai Thursday, August 30, 2012 12:29 PM

any news regarding pms advt?

Nazi Orakzai Thursday, August 30, 2012 12:54 PM

posts will be advertised till upcoming sundy InshahAllah:wait

dms664 Thursday, August 30, 2012 02:00 PM

[QUOTE=Nazi Orakzai;471678]posts will be advertised till upcoming sundy InshahAllah:wait[/QUOTE]

any idea which newspaper will carry the ad?

Nazi Orakzai Thursday, August 30, 2012 04:30 PM

@dms...After one week at least....In fact,Establishment has done its work and dispatched the vacacies now its the laziness on the part of commision for not advertising it immediately...:(

saqib ullah khan Friday, August 31, 2012 02:44 PM

[QUOTE=Nazi Orakzai;440773]pms advertisement :july-august 2012
Exam : January 2013...[/QUOTE]

hello sir,
the month of july and august has been ended.but no pms advertisement why sir.
:cry:wub:

Qazi Ahsan1 Friday, August 31, 2012 05:20 PM

Commission ne apni kuch queries send kar rakhi hain Establishment ko, on ka jawab milne k baad advertised karrain gay.

Nazi Orakzai Friday, August 31, 2012 05:27 PM

[QUOTE=saqib ullah khan;472234]hello sir,
the month of july and august has been ended.but no pms advertisement why sir.
:cry:wub:[/QUOTE]

be passionate :onesec ....just start study and dont think about the advertisement, they are gona announce it shortly....:wub:

adnanz01 Saturday, September 01, 2012 04:18 PM

Well, The no. of positions are less than alomost all of the former PMS Ads, what possibly can be the reason behind this phenomenon?

sohail yousafzai Sunday, September 02, 2012 07:36 PM

someone on da forum had said that pms was going to be advertised today sunday.any info?

08:11 PM (GMT +5)