-   KPKPMS (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/kpk-public-service-commission/kpkpms/)
-   -   Pms 2013 kpk (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/kpk-public-service-commission/kpkpms/64363-pms-2013-kpk.html)

AlRehmaan AlRaheem Tuesday, October 23, 2012 04:37 AM

i 'm talking about the ad..
what is the ad about??? wouldn't there be a written exam and viva like css for the posts advertised in this ad???

Asif Yousufzai Tuesday, October 23, 2012 11:45 AM

@AlRehmaan AlRaheem

[QUOTE=AlRehmaan AlRaheem;500331]i 'm talking about the ad..
what is the ad about??? wouldn't there be a written exam and viva like css for the posts advertised in this ad???[/QUOTE]

Dear its not a PMS advertisement. These are general posts and belong to different departments of KPK government. Normally Establishment department send requisition to PCS and then PCS advertise these posts and the tests/interviews schedule for all these posts are different. While for PMS, a combined test, having the same timetable, is arranged throughout the Province. Its syllabus and selection criteria is totally different from other posts. For further clearance you should visit this: [url]http://kppsc.gov.pk/pms/docs/PMS%20Syllabus.pdf[/url]

ilyas sowdad Tuesday, October 23, 2012 06:03 PM

dear aspirants PMS 2013,,today,,PMS dealing Assistant told me that they have received the reply of desired queries from the concerned departments so they will advertised them probably in the Ist week of November.
total posts 46 out of which 44 pms officers plus 02 Excise and Taxation officer

Best Regards.

Wasiqh Tuesday, October 23, 2012 06:50 PM

[QUOTE=ilyas sowdad;500627]dear aspirants PMS 2013,,today,,PMS dealing Assistant told me that they have received the reply of desired queries from the concerned departments so they will advertised them probably in the Ist week of November.

Best Regards.[/QUOTE]
thats good news. Kindly share if you know when the exam will be conducted for the pms 2013.

AlRehmaan AlRaheem Tuesday, October 23, 2012 08:14 PM

what is mini. requirement for PMS exam in terms of qualification???

ilyas sowdad Tuesday, October 23, 2012 08:18 PM

[QUOTE=AlRehmaan AlRaheem;500716]what is mini. requirement for PMS exam in terms of qualification???[/QUOTE]
B.A,,atleast

bintehawa Monday, November 05, 2012 01:30 PM

Assalam o alaikum seniors,
Kindly share authentic information regarding pms as i have been waiting impatiently for the advertisement to appear on kpk website for past one month and still there is no sign of it. Is it due to upcoming general elections or is there any other technical reason behind it?.. Regards..

VetDoctor Monday, November 05, 2012 03:10 PM

There is no connection of PMS and next elections...
As far as authentic info is concerned, so nobody can give you that..There are rumors that PMS will be advertised in first week of November but its not confirmed.But you should prepare yourself for the exam. stay blessed.....

nisha cute Friday, November 09, 2012 10:35 PM

Can anyone tell me how much time would be required to prepare thoroughly for upcoming pms? i have heard that the exam will be conducted within few months. I am new and having very little knowledge about commission exams. Will two months be enough?
Waiting for kind response.

most wanted Friday, November 09, 2012 11:25 PM

[QUOTE=nisha cute;508590]Can anyone tell me how much time would be required to prepare thoroughly for upcoming pms? i have heard that the exam will be conducted within few months. I am new and having very little knowledge about commission exams. Will two months be enough?
Waiting for kind response.[/QUOTE]

sister, first of all well come to the forum of most wanted people.

asking about PMS from capital territory u should have mentioned your place of domicile so that the members could easily know which PMS you are asking about, anyhow if you are asking about PMS in KPK, no one knows at this stage that when it is going to be conducted.
as far as ur question about preparation is concerned, it depends on the person, i mean his educational background, his sharpness, his commitment, etc. but as u mentioned that you have very little knowledge about Pms, then i would say that two months will not be enough time in ur case. a beginner must have at least 6 months for preparation.

nisha cute Saturday, November 10, 2012 10:57 AM

[QUOTE=most wanted;508615]sister, first of all well come to the forum of most wanted people.

asking about PMS from capital territory u should have mentioned your place of domicile so that the members could easily know which PMS you are asking about, anyhow if you are asking about PMS in KPK, no one knows at this stage that when it is going to be conducted.
as far as ur question about preparation is concerned, it depends on the person, i mean his educational background, his sharpness, his commitment, etc. but as u mentioned that you have very little knowledge about Pms, then i would say that two months will not be enough time in ur case. a beginner must have at least 6 months for preparation.[/QUOTE]

Thank you..by the way i am afridi...:) so, asking about kpk pms..
As i am serving as assistant director, so hardly getting much time for preparation.. Frankly speaking,I want to avail my first attempt as a trial......
Hope i'l learn much more from you people.

Asif Yousufzai Saturday, November 10, 2012 03:38 PM

[QUOTE=nisha cute;508733]Frankly speaking,I want to avail my first attempt as a trial......
[/QUOTE]

And I truly speaking, people who cherish these kind of ideas i-e availing 1st attempt as a trial, never go beyond this word---TRIAL. So in my humble opinion you should not waste this opportunity and must have a serious attempt.

Dear you have ample amount of time, if you start your preps now, then I am sure you can easily get through upcoming PMS exam. I can mention many names of this prestigious forum who qualified in their first attempt with a few months preparation. Arif Ullah Awan is one of them. He is a KPK Topper in CSS-2011. Now the choice is yours...

Good luck

abdurraufkhalid Saturday, November 10, 2012 07:21 PM

[QUOTE=ilyas sowdad;500627]dear aspirants PMS 2013,,today,,PMS dealing Assistant told me that they have received the reply of desired queries from the concerned departments so they will advertised them probably in the Ist week of November.

Best Regards.[/QUOTE]
Dear ilyas!
First week gone, may i dare to ask next probable date for PMS 2013?

greenshirts Saturday, November 10, 2012 07:33 PM

Max Age limit

Can anybody inform me about Max Age limit for PMS KPK for regular Federal Govt employees served above 10 years?

REGARDS

most wanted Saturday, November 10, 2012 11:36 PM

[QUOTE=greenshirts;509058]Can anybody inform me about Max Age limit for PMS KPK for regular Federal Govt employees served above 10 years?

REGARDS[/QUOTE]

as far as i know its 30+2=32 years.

AlRehmaan AlRaheem Monday, November 12, 2012 06:30 PM

[QUOTE=prestigious;497173][B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]Hmm Okay dear got you. :)
Thanks for being so nice and cooperative. Heartily prayers for your CSS an PMS 2013 attempts. :)[/COLOR][/B][/QUOTE]

prestigious beta, with due respect, how old r you?? and are you really a multiple masters degree holder????
i am asking bcz i have just seen your profile and amazed....
and if it is so....can you kindly guide me is it possible to get a masters degree in a single year??? bcz i also intends to do masters but punjab uni says its not possible to appear in Msc.eco part I & II in one year.

anxiously waiting for your kind reply..thanku

abdurraufkhalid Monday, November 12, 2012 07:27 PM

[QUOTE=greenshirts;509058]Can anybody inform me about Max Age limit for PMS KPK for regular Federal Govt employees served above 10 years?

REGARDS[/QUOTE]
Dear Greenshirts!
it is exactly 32 years for all the Govt servants who have been served at least two years in any govt dept, or else they belong to annexure B(agencies etc).

ilyas sowdad Monday, November 12, 2012 09:08 PM

[QUOTE=abdurraufkhalid;509052]Dear ilyas!
First week gone, may i dare to ask next probable date for PMS 2013?[/QUOTE]
this november,,i wish

nisha cute Monday, November 12, 2012 10:48 PM

if the advertisement come in november than when the exam will be conducted?

VetDoctor Monday, November 12, 2012 11:00 PM

We are waiting for the Advertisement since July. . . .
If it coma in November (by chance) then exam will be within 3-4 months as per previous PMS. . .

nisha cute Tuesday, November 13, 2012 02:14 AM

it means pms exam will be conducted after css 2012?

prestigious Tuesday, November 13, 2012 05:58 AM

[QUOTE=nisha cute;510595]it means pms exam will be conducted after css 2012?[/QUOTE]
[COLOR="DarkGreen"][B]Yup, CSS is sure, it's from 23 Feb 2013... [/B][/COLOR]

NustianIam Tuesday, November 13, 2012 07:26 AM

[QUOTE=nisha cute;510595]it means pms exam will be conducted after css 2012?[/QUOTE]

Welcome on board Ms Afridi.
I talked to somebody at kpk psc. He told me that they have not yet received orders for publishing ad of PMS. further he said this time seats are around 42 or 44.

Afridi

ilyas sowdad Tuesday, November 13, 2012 12:28 PM

[QUOTE=nisha cute;510488]if the advertisement come in november than when the exam will be conducted?[/QUOTE]
it will be probably in april..may..

nisha cute Tuesday, November 13, 2012 08:53 PM

it means that i have enough time for preparation than...

dms664 Tuesday, November 13, 2012 09:19 PM

[QUOTE=nisha cute;511007]it means that i have enough time for preparation than...[/QUOTE]

Yes and if you dont mind please change your dp as it is the most used rather abused photo on social media.

Sent from my HTC One V using Tapatalk 2

nisha cute Tuesday, November 13, 2012 10:25 PM

for your pleasure bhae i have fixed my own...:angle
is css pms course the same?

sohail yousafzai Wednesday, November 14, 2012 06:44 AM

not possible in november.wait till next year for advt.kppsc has a rule that da year in which they advertise usually conduct exam in da same year though it was violated last time but i don't see it this time round.

Nazi Orakzai Wednesday, November 14, 2012 04:58 PM

bath 2013 thak chali gae.
lets see

Asif Yousufzai Wednesday, November 14, 2012 07:18 PM

[QUOTE=nisha cute;511077]
is css pms course the same?[/QUOTE]
Yes, Both are the carbon copies of each other...their rules are also same.

[QUOTE=sohail yousafzai;511211]not possible in november.wait till next year for advt.kppsc has a rule that da year in which they advertise usually conduct exam in da same year though it was violated last time but i don't see it this time round.[/QUOTE]
No dear, its not necessary to always follow this rule, infact the commission has the authority to overlook this rule in exceptional cases.

[QUOTE=Nazi Orakzai;511482]bath 2013 thak chali gae.
lets see[/QUOTE]
Dear I am in close & regular contact with PSC staff and for me they can make public the PMS advertisement soon inshallah. So start your preps and cheer up :)

Do pray for me.

KamiWazir Sunday, November 18, 2012 01:34 AM

Hello guys, I am also going to appear in the CSS and PMS 2013 Inshallah, Right now I have selected

Indo-Pak History
Constitutional Law
Journalism
Pashto
Sociology

I might change some of the optional Subject at the time of applying. I am litteraly a newbee to Sociology and Journalism but I have selected them after thoroughly studying their syllabus, I have interest in the two subjects. Will need help.

KamiWazir Sunday, November 18, 2012 02:00 AM

My friend is under going training in the above academy, He said they will complete the training session on 23 Nov 2012 Inshallah and than will be posted in almost a week or so.

sehrayiwazir Sunday, November 18, 2012 03:15 PM

@kami..terboree

salam,
well and nice selection,always follow your sweet will rather than mine & thine.

Cyber Scar Wednesday, November 21, 2012 01:52 AM

Office Superintendent & Office Assistant Quota in PMS!!!

[B][/B]There are chances that Office superintendants & Assistants along with Tehsildars may be promoted and given PMS Cadre.As officialy there is a quota of Office Superintendant and Office Assistant in PMS.There may be a possibility that these seats of PMS be filled by the promotees of grade 14 & Grade 16...As some people in civil secretariat are highly expecting these developments....The comments of the forum members will be appreciated...:blink:

Asif Yousufzai Thursday, November 22, 2012 11:30 PM

@All KPK PMS Aspirants

PMS Advertisement for 2012-13 is going to be made public on sunday. Inshallah advertisement will be available in newspaper (However, it can be placed earlier on pcs website)...

Total PMS Seats: 46
+
Two ETOz seats: 2 (for zone 4 & 5 respectively)

KPPSC has shared it with newspapers to be advertised on sunday's paper.

Cyber Scar Friday, November 23, 2012 03:39 AM

Rankers Vs Fresh Inductees!!!

[B][/B]I want to know what is the criteria in Government Dpartments for seat reservations?I mean how it is decided whether a a vacant seat should be filled by new induction or just by promoting some junior officers?Is there some rules to it,or is it the sole discretion of DG or Chairman of department?:huh:

bintehawa Friday, November 23, 2012 01:19 PM

How many seats are reserved for FATA students in both PMS & CSS? Seniors plz reply..

abdurraufkhalid Friday, November 23, 2012 03:44 PM

[QUOTE=bintehawa;515944]How many seats are reserved for FATA students in both PMS & CSS? Seniors plz reply..[/QUOTE]
Dear!
its almost 10% in CSS but equal in PMS for all the zones.

NustianIam Friday, November 23, 2012 04:59 PM

[QUOTE=abdurraufkhalid;516064]Dear!
its almost 10% in CSS but equal in PMS for all the zones.[/QUOTE]

Dear you may be wrong, the allocation of seats to each zone/province is according to the population. For instance, Punjab's population is half of total Pakistan's population then there will be 50% seats for the Punjab candidates. As per my knowledge, FATA/GB population is 2.5% of Pakistan's total population hence, there are only 2.5% seats for FATA/GB candidates in CSS.

prestigious Friday, November 23, 2012 05:37 PM

[QUOTE=bintehawa;515944]How many seats are reserved for FATA students in both PMS & CSS? Seniors plz reply..[/QUOTE]
[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"][U]@PMS seats:[/U] it depends, no fix rule... [U]
For CSS Quota:[/U] Visit[/COLOR][/B] [URL="http://www.css.com.pk/rules/recruitment_policy.htm"][COLOR="SeaGreen"][COLOR="Olive"][B]this[/B][/COLOR][/COLOR][/URL]
[QUOTE=abdurraufkhalid;516064]Dear!
its almost 10% in CSS but equal in PMS for all the zones.[/QUOTE]
[COLOR="DarkGreen"][B]Wrong....[/B][/COLOR]
[QUOTE=Asif Yousufzai;515744]PMS Advertisement for 2012-13 is going to be made public on sunday. Inshallah advertisement will be available in newspaper (However, it can be placed earlier on pcs website)...

Total PMS Seats: 46
+
Two ETOz seats: 2 (for zone 4 & 5 respectively)

KPPSC has shared it with newspapers to be advertised on sunday's paper.

Regards[/QUOTE]
[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]So nice of you... letss see... : )[/COLOR][/B]

12:15 AM (GMT +5)