-   KPKPMS (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/kpk-public-service-commission/kpkpms/)
-   -   Pms 2013 kpk (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/kpk-public-service-commission/kpkpms/64363-pms-2013-kpk.html)

Saba Ali Monday, June 11, 2012 08:04 PM

Pms 2013 kpk

I am new to this forum and novice to PMS at the same time. For KPK, if i want to take the exam of PMS in 2013, when can i expect the application deadline to be and when can i expect the exam for PMS?

Asif Yousufzai Monday, June 11, 2012 08:58 PM

Pms

First of All welcome to Forum :) wishing you a happy and fruitful stay here, As far as your query is concerned, so dear I am afraid that none of the forum members would tell you an exact date of Next PMS because unlike CSS, PMS is completely unpredictable and is arranged when there occurs some vacancies. Most probably it will be advertised at the end of this year. So lets see what happens.

Saba Ali Monday, June 11, 2012 09:07 PM

Thanks Asif. I thought it goes almost parallel to CSS in terms of application, deadlines etc. So one has to be on the toes always and prepared fully waiting for a vacancy!

Asif Yousufzai Tuesday, June 12, 2012 04:19 PM

Dear PCSKPK normally arranges exam after 4-6 months of the advertisement which is more than enough time to get done with your preps . Currently a news is in circulation in the establishment that 50 vacancies are available and they are waiting for the PSB meeting to add some more to this figure. Lets hope for the best :) and goodluck for your preps.

Nazi Orakzai Wednesday, June 13, 2012 12:19 AM

[QUOTE=Saba Ali;440364]I am new to this forum and novice to PMS at the same time. For KPK, if i want to take the exam of PMS in 2013, when can i expect the application deadline to be and when can i expect the exam for PMS?[/QUOTE]

pms advertisement :july-august 2012
Exam : January 2013...

prestigious Wednesday, June 13, 2012 12:32 AM

[QUOTE=Nazi Orakzai;440773]pms advertisement :july-august 2012
Exam : January 2013...[/QUOTE]
[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]Source please...[/COLOR][/B]

Alexkahn Wednesday, June 13, 2012 12:40 AM

[QUOTE=Nazi Orakzai;440773]pms advertisement :july-august 2012
Exam : January 2013...[/QUOTE]

Whats the lower age limit?I am just 19 but I want to appear.:pp I will be 20 by 15 January 2013.

prestigious Wednesday, June 13, 2012 12:45 AM

[QUOTE=Alexkahn;440777]Whats the lower age limit?I am just 19 but I want to appear.:pp I will be 20 by 15 January 2013.[/QUOTE]
[COLOR="DarkGreen"][COLOR="DarkGreen"][B][COLOR="Olive"]Check [/COLOR][/B]
[/COLOR][URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-rules.php#2"]this[/URL]
&
[URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-rules.php"]this[/URL][/COLOR]

Asif3531 Wednesday, June 13, 2012 06:41 AM

I am from KPK but living in khi! I want to take PMS exam from khi, is it possible?

Asif Yousufzai Wednesday, June 13, 2012 08:59 AM

[QUOTE=Asif3531;440797]I am from KPK but living in khi! I want to take PMS exam from khi, is it possible?[/QUOTE]

Sorry dear its not possible. Its normally arranged in different districts of KPK so if you are really interested then you will have to make your presence possible in KPK.

Alexkahn Thursday, June 14, 2012 01:52 PM

[QUOTE=prestigious;440778][COLOR="DarkGreen"][COLOR="DarkGreen"][B][COLOR="Olive"]Check [/COLOR][/B]
[/COLOR][URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-rules.php#2"]this[/URL]
&
[URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-rules.php"]this[/URL][/COLOR][/QUOTE]

I know about CSS but I just wanted to know if there is any change regarding PMS or its the same as CSS.:0

prestigious Thursday, June 14, 2012 01:55 PM

[QUOTE=Alexkahn;441271]I know about CSS but I just wanted to know if there is any change regarding PMS or its the same as CSS.:0[/QUOTE]
[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]Lower age is same and will be the same for PMS and CSS... Its 21[/COLOR][/B]

tamxhah Saturday, July 21, 2012 09:36 PM

What about upper age limit in PMS? 28 or 30 ?

converter Sunday, July 22, 2012 10:22 AM

dms664 Sunday, July 22, 2012 11:51 AM

when pms ad is expected?

Nazi Orakzai Sunday, July 22, 2012 03:21 PM

:.....

While i have reiterated several times on the forum about the possible announcement of pms,nevetheless,it seems that the exam will be advertised in 2013....As a matter of fact,a friend of mine is working over there...a few months ago,he told me that around 200 seats were to be announced immediately after pms 2011 result...however,when the result announced he said that vacancies have been reduced to 50 and ad. Will be given in july end or in the start of august...but now he is spinning something else....hah............it means that he is just making stories and not aware of the fact...now,as per my observation,pms will be ad. In 2013 (prediction chart already given by prestigous in some other thread)....
This is solely my observation and i might be wrong.....

Always stay blessed...

sultanakbar Monday, August 06, 2012 03:30 PM

oh its a very sad news :( i dont know why are they so much lazy . one of my friend told me that august is the expected month. now i dont know how true this news is.

Nazi Orakzai Monday, August 06, 2012 06:25 PM

Dear sultan,its no laziness on the part of kpk pms....Infact,its all about availability or unavailability of seats...
Nawazish.

ilyas sowdad Monday, August 06, 2012 08:10 PM

Pms 2013

hello eveybody..i m working in KPK Public Service Commission..i myself waiting egarly for pms but the pms posts are still not communicated to KPK PSC by the establishment department. roumors are on their way about the number of vaccancies. but beileive me guys as soon as i get any authentic news about pms, i will surely communicate it to you people without any dely.

ilyas sowdad Tuesday, August 07, 2012 11:20 AM

kpk pms 2013

Good news about pms 2013. 44 posts of pms has been communicated to Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Public Service Commission for further action by the Establishment Department. it will be advertised within 3 weeks. so be ready guys.
regards.

Nazi Orakzai Tuesday, August 07, 2012 10:30 PM

Salam...ilyas bhae pardon me for conradicting you....but, according to my source,70 plus seats are to be advertised as today i got a call from my friend ......anyhow,44 b chalengy .... balky dorengy hehehe....

I think this is very good news for those aspirants who are anxiously waiting for months ....44 seats are not so much,but through hard work and devotion one can excel,no doubt...competition will be extremely tough owing to the limited number of seats,needless to say...so, we should start work immediately....ilyas bhae,thanks ..

dms664 Wednesday, August 08, 2012 01:56 AM

[QUOTE=Nazi Orakzai;463802]Salam...ilyas bhae pardon me for conradicting you....but, according to my source,70 plus seats are to be advertised as today i got a call from my friend ......anyhow,44 b chalengy .... balky dorengy hehehe....

I think this is very good news for those aspirants who are anxiously waiting for months ....44 seats are not so much,but through hard work and devotion one can excel,no doubt...competition will be extremely tough owing to the limited number of seats,needless to say...so, we should start work immediately....ilyas bhae,thanks ..[/QUOTE]

when the ad is expected?

ilyas sowdad Wednesday, August 08, 2012 03:59 AM

assalmualikum friends..
@ nazi orakzai
dear brother i confirmed it from the dealing Assistant that 44 seats will be advertised.
@ dms664
dealing Assistant told me that they will adevertise it in week or may be in 03 weeks.

zainabhayat Wednesday, August 08, 2012 02:08 PM

@ ilyas

is someone who is 30 yrs and 1 or 2 or 3 or so months old on closing date, considered overage?/ is there any waY that person can appear in exam??

ilyas sowdad Wednesday, August 08, 2012 06:02 PM

[QUOTE=zainabhayat;464089]is someone who is 30 yrs and 1 or 2 or 3 or so months old on closing date, considered overage?/ is there any waY that person can appear in exam??[/QUOTE]
@zainab let me get the exact rules from the office, then i will tell you, tommorro.

dms664 Friday, August 10, 2012 11:54 AM

[QUOTE=ilyas sowdad;463928]assalmualikum friends..
@ nazi orakzai
dear brother i confirmed it from the dealing Assistant that 44 seats will be advertised.
@ dms664
dealing Assistant told me that they will adevertise it in week or may be in 03 weeks.
Regards.[/QUOTE]

Jazakallah
Keep us posted bro

Sent from my HTC One V using Tapatalk 2

sultanakbar Friday, August 10, 2012 02:47 PM

[QUOTE=Nazi Orakzai;463802]Salam...ilyas bhae pardon me for conradicting you....but, according to my source,70 plus seats are to be advertised as today i got a call from my friend ......anyhow,44 b chalengy .... balky dorengy hehehe....

I think this is very good news for those aspirants who are anxiously waiting for months ....44 seats are not so much,but through hard work and devotion one can excel,no doubt...competition will be extremely tough owing to the limited number of seats,needless to say...so, we should start work immediately....ilyas bhae,thanks ..[/QUOTE]

roora dsp posts kho highcourt band keri di kana because rankers writ keray wo ao case ye gately wo. i think che da information kho di forum bandi om shta. kindly taso lag confirm kai. daira mehrbani ba v roora staso

@Ilyas sowdad
roora establishment ki SO Admin sara ze nan milao shom ao agwai wi chi mung ta kho ado 44 posts pata he neshta . kindly taso lag detail share kai please

Qazi Ahsan1 Friday, August 10, 2012 04:00 PM

Today I called Commission office,and the Official told me that yes 44 seats have been communicated to them(PSC).

ilyas sowdad Saturday, August 11, 2012 09:20 PM

[QUOTE=sultanakbar;465187]roora dsp posts kho highcourt band keri di kana because rankers writ keray wo ao case ye gately wo. i think che da information kho di forum bandi om shta. kindly taso lag confirm kai. daira mehrbani ba v roora staso

@Ilyas sowdad
roora establishment ki SO Admin sara ze nan milao shom ao agwai wi chi mung ta kho ado 44 posts pata he neshta . kindly taso lag detail share kai please[/QUOTE]
brother..i confirmed that, that 44 posts of pms will be soon advertised.

Nazi Orakzai Saturday, August 11, 2012 10:16 PM

@ sultan bhae...i have also heard from a friend..
@ilyas bhae,thanks ..

mani g Saturday, August 11, 2012 10:53 PM

Salam All,
Where can I find the syllabus of PMS KP, Please.

zainabhayat Saturday, August 11, 2012 11:59 PM

@ ilyas...bro u did nt get info for what i asked..:)
@ mani g
here u will find PMS syllabus
[url]http://www.nwfppsc.gov.pk/pms/docs/PMS%20Syllabus.pdf[/url]

Shooting Star Sunday, August 12, 2012 01:44 AM

[QUOTE=sultanakbar;465187]roora dsp posts kho highcourt band keri di kana because rankers writ keray wo ao case ye gately wo. i think che da information kho di forum bandi om shta. kindly taso lag confirm kai. daira mehrbani ba v roora staso

@Ilyas sowdad
roora establishment ki SO Admin sara ze nan milao shom ao agwai wi chi mung ta kho ado 44 posts pata he neshta . kindly taso lag detail share kai please[/QUOTE]

Use Urdu or English.Posts in regional language will be deleted.

Nazi Orakzai Sunday, August 12, 2012 05:18 AM

@sultan i think dsp posts will be announced separately ....although my friend told me that these might get advrtised along with the 44 but truly speaking i am bit sceptical about this.taataa.

mani g Sunday, August 12, 2012 11:54 PM

[QUOTE=zainabhayat;465781]@ ilyas...bro u did nt get info for what i asked..:)
@ mani g
here u will find PMS syllabus
[url]http://www.nwfppsc.gov.pk/pms/docs/PMS%20Syllabus.pdf[/url][/QUOTE]
Sir please guide me. Do I have to choose only 3 optional's of 600 marks?

m0m0 Monday, August 13, 2012 01:12 AM

[QUOTE=mani g;466216]Sir please guide me. Do I have to choose only 3 optional's of 600 marks?[/QUOTE]

Mani g!
Happy Ramadhan:). You can choose any of the optional subjects from any group. But remember not more than 200 marks subject in any of the group. Like you can take History of Indo-Pak ( 100+100), Pashto(100), Business administration(100), Statistics(100), Sociology( 100) making equal of 600 marks for the optional.

You can choose any subject that you are interested in. The question of more or less scoring subjects comes later.
Hope this is helpful for you. For further queries, You are welcome.

dms664 Monday, August 13, 2012 02:29 AM

[QUOTE=m0m0;466246]Mani g!
Happy Ramadhan:). You can choose any of the optional subjects from any group. But remember not more than 200 marks subject in any of the group. Like you can take History of Indo-Pak ( 100+100), Pashto(100), Business administration(100), Statistics(100), Sociology( 100) making equal of 600 marks for the optional.

You can choose any subject that you are interested in. The question of more or less scoring subjects comes later.

Regards.[/QUOTE]

We know that pushto is very scoring subject for css , what is its scoring trend in pms? Should I keep pushto or drop it and select some other subject for PMS?

m0m0 Monday, August 13, 2012 03:59 AM

[QUOTE=dms664;466275]We know that pushto is very scoring subject for css , what is its scoring trend in pms? Should I keep pushto or drop it and select some other subject for PMS?[/QUOTE]

Yes, it is very scoring in PMS too. I had 65 or 67 in Pashto, without much preparation and with no pashto medium in educational background.

Best of luck.

Happy sehri.

mani g Monday, August 13, 2012 04:55 AM

[QUOTE=m0m0;466246]Mani g!

Regards.[/QUOTE]
Thank you so much. Sir, i would like to know; have you given an attempt of PMS? I have no background in Pashto, Which book you consulted for Pashto?

mani g Monday, August 13, 2012 05:09 AM

@ momo

Following are my optional's for css
business ad/public ad(Haven't finalized yet)
Psychology/Arabic(haven't finalized yet)
journalism
sociology

Please comment on my combination, Please suggest which subject shoulda I opt in first two combinations i.e Business ada/public ad, psychology/arabic?

P.S: Should I go with same combination in PMS as well?

06:13 AM (GMT +5)