07:19 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > KPK Public Service Commission > KPKPMS > KPK PSC Others Examinations

Old Thursday, December 12, 2013

Bahar Ali is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Assistant Suprentendent Jail. Adv No: 01/2103 Test

I have received a letter from kppsc for the test of Assistant Suprentendent Jail. Adv No: 01/2103, Which is to be held on 20th of Dec.
-> Seniors please guide us about the composition of the written test.
-> Those candidates who have applied for the same post, report here.

Regards!
Old Friday, December 13, 2013

imbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of light

Test mcq's would include Pakistan affair,Islamiat,Current affairs,and English.

Islamiat-
information about All prophets(as),Prophet(pbuh) life in mecca and medina, sahaba karam,Um-ul momineen, All islamic battles, Khulufae rashdeen,Nimaz,roza,zakat,hajj,jahad,Quran

Pakistan affairs-
Ghandahara civilization,Indus valley,M bin Qasim and sindh conquest,Mehmud of ghazna, Muhammad ghori, very brief knowledge about Dehli sultanate and Mugha dynasty,
1757 batlle of plassey, 1764 battle, east india company, Sir syed Ahamad khan,1857 revolt, 1858 act, 1862 act, 1892 act, viceroys and governor generals, All india congress, All india muslim league, All information from 1906 till 1947 before partition, after partition focus on ayub,yahya,bhutto,zia eras; Do learn lists of all pakistan PMs,Presidents,CMs,Governors; information about pakistan geography, Pakistan provinces,districts,and divisions; 18th,19th and 20th amendment.

Current affairs-
All current affair topics relevant to pakistan foreign policy(just go through them,not a detailed study); list of pakistan cabinet. capitals and currencies of all countries,; .... they usually ask names of PM,presidents of USA,iran,india,bangladesh,russia,china,france,UK, etc (all important countries). next please learn names of heads of different organizations of pakistan like NICL,pakistan railways,PIA,steel mills, etc etc.

English-
for english build your vocabulary, go through GRE list of 750 synonyms and antonyms.
Just surf through internet and wikipedia, you will find all relevant information.

Good luck. pray for me
Bahar Ali (Wednesday, December 18, 2013), Qacc (Wednesday, December 18, 2013)

ADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enoughADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enough

Friend!
There would be a paper based on MCQs and those MCQs would be asked in the following subjects:
1. Pakistan Study
2. Islamiat
3. English

So don't worry the test would be an easy one as there is no EDS, no Arithmetic and no Current Affairs.

Good luck!
Bahar Ali (Wednesday, December 18, 2013)

lightup is on a distinguished road

how to prepare for Asst Director industry & Mines kpk

test discription:mcqs based ENGLISH LANGUAGE/GENERALKNOWLEDGE CONCERNING(ELECT,MECH,COMP SC,ACCOUNTING,BUSS ADMIN,AGRI,PHY,MATH,CEM_

SENIORS PLZ REPLY

ADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enoughADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enough

Friend! Prepare English and the subject of your specialisation as it's next to impossible to prepare all those subjects till 24th, for the rest, you have common sense at your disposal. Anyhow, Good luck!
Old Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Exclamation @imbindas

Have you applied for the same post? And what about your Inspector ASF?

imbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by Bahar Ali View Post
Have you applied for the same post? And what about your Inspector ASF?
I will join ASF inshallah on 30th dec. Yes i have applied for ASJ and will be appearing for written test on 20th dec.

Originally Posted by imbindas View Post
I will join ASF inshallah on 30th dec. Yes i have applied for ASJ and will be appearing for written test on 20th dec.
I see. What is your centre of exam?

Originally Posted by Bahar Ali View Post
I see. What is your centre of exam?
i have mailed you dear

Thank you dear. Have you English of the said test in soft?
Kindly mail that too. Please.

asp jail, kpk psc, kpkpsc posts