05:10 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Degree Programs and Courses

Old Thursday, February 04, 2010

Halima Saadiya Qureshi is on a distinguished road
Exclamation M.A. English Notes

AOA!
I have just decided to Apply for Masters in English from Punjab University, i want to know that is it possible to prepare well for exams which is held in June. And i need guidance for MA English, notes, and syllabus, anything you can share with me.....

I'll be very thankful to U
Halima
faaizaa (Friday, August 30, 2013)

misbahkhan_aqua is on a distinguished road
Default MA english

Hi
Yah you can prepare for the exams there is still much time yet.
A'int you going to any college.I mean are you a regular student or not?I am a regular student in Govt college and we have covered almost all of the course.I m making my on notes with help from college, books ,internet etc..Its quite easy just give it a try instead of cramming someone else's writing you get much more understanding by writing your own ones.And hey get NKM and Famous publications books they are so good.Otherwise if you feel you cant do all this just join some academy get notes and cram them.By the way i can give you all type of help if you need.I am also appearing in June for part 1 and these days m preparing much for the college sendups
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to misbahkhan_aqua For This Useful Post:
faaizaa (Friday, August 30, 2013), Halima Saadiya Qureshi (Friday, February 05, 2010)

Thank you so much for your help... ya i always write my own notes... but now i have no time, i decided yesterday to do MA English and wants to done it as soon as possible, in this june, i m doing private, because i didn't ever had a plan to do English Masters, i applied for MSC. Psychology, but due to some problems, i have to do Masters in English first. Plz can you easily share the syllabus? and Plz can you give me detailed names of books?
And you are in sialkot? My brother is also there, and will come to RWP next week, just tell me how i can receive your help?
Thank you so much for your such kindness...!! and if easily can you give me ur mobile number? If easy.... otherwise its ok...!
Old Friday, February 05, 2010

FarQaLeeT is on a distinguished road
Default i beg you..............

i beg you not to do M.A English .i 'm doin M.A english from I.U.B ,my first semester's final is going on & after that i 'll leave this deptt because i found it wothless.

drama ,poetry , novel . don't you consider these subjects worthless ?
totally irrelevant to practical life..........
i 'll do master in political science this year,it's very interesting & practical rather than eng literature.

pls don't ruin youself by doin M.A english/

plssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss s
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Who says its worthless? May be you read just the text and failed to grasp the meaning that teaches you more about the facts of life.

Not worthless at least for girls who want to go for lecturership.
faaizaa (Friday, August 30, 2013), khAdijAA (Wednesday, June 04, 2014)

@ Leet, LOLZ...!!! Don't waste time, if u hav started then go for it, i am doing MA English not to attain some extraordinary thing, but just wants an additional education, my real field and subject is Psychology, and my studies will be ended with Psychology only... Due to some bad luck didn't got admission in this year for psychology, and don't want to wait for july and waste my life's 1 year, so just decided to do masters in English, just to make this year worthy! And will inshAllah sucessfully do it..

Pray for me!

@ Last Island, Yup u r right there is nothing unimportant, and everything in any book is worthy, and the classics are really something we need to know...
Ohh just read your last line.. no no never lecturership..!!! :-)

I am not of any worth this year, just want to b worthy thats y doing MA English..

Thanks!!
Give me help and Guidance, Only Inspiring..!! :-)
Old Saturday, February 06, 2010

FarQaLeeT is on a distinguished road
Default it's only for girls....

ya u r absolutely right in saying that it's worthy for girls .
All boys of my class r repenting on their decision of taking admission in Eng Lit.

Girls r perfoming really well in my class. sorry madam i don't want to grasp anything from those subjects,forgive me.

why don't you opt political science as external candidate ?

There r many ways to make dis year worthy /

if u still want to do M.A English then do it from IUb.edu.pk

Thanks!
But plz kindly can you tell me complete syllabus?... Punjab University's... and plz let me know the poems dramas, novel, anyother thing involved.. Plz let me know the names... and guding books also if u can....

@ Misbah Khan.. plz contact me..!!! i want to know the syllabus..!!

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Saturday, February 06, 2010 at 04:45 PM. Reason: Merged
The Following User Says Thank You to Halima Saadiya Qureshi For This Useful Post:
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Where do you hail from?

Shaa-Baaz is a jewel in the roughShaa-Baaz is a jewel in the roughShaa-Baaz is a jewel in the roughShaa-Baaz is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by FarQaLeeT View Post
ya u r absolutely right in saying that it's worthy for girls .
All boys of my class r repenting on their decision of taking admission in Eng Lit.

Girls r perfoming really well in my class. sorry madam i don't want to grasp anything from those subjects,forgive me.

why don't you opt political science as external candidate ?

There r many ways to make dis year worthy /

if u still want to do M.A English then do it from IUb.edu.pk

when you study English literature, you are having sound knowledge of political science, History and Sociology.

Three in one.

Sorry but its not all about fancy and fairy tales. It is about the human behavior and nature which are almost same, no matter which corner of the cosmos your living in.

ma english, punjab university