04:35 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > General Knowledge, Quizzes, IQ Tests

General Knowledge, Quizzes, IQ Tests A zone where General Knowledge related to this exam can be shared.Surveys and Threads with polls and questions that require answers can be Posted here

Old Monday, January 28, 2008

Shumail Aijaz is on a distinguished road

@Last Island, Tauqeer Kurd, pharm, marwatone

wait wait wait

bhi koi mujhay b to batai k in janab Last Island ke mistery kia hai where do he gets from all these infos and the material from i m scared.

qayym is a glorious beacon of lightqayym is a glorious beacon of lightqayym is a glorious beacon of lightqayym is a glorious beacon of lightqayym is a glorious beacon of light

You have to work out what the letters mean.

24 H in a D example (24 hours in a day)

26 L of the A

7 D of the W

7 W of the W

12 S of the Z

66 B of the B

52 C in a P (WJs)

13 S in the USF

18 H on a G C

39 B of the O T

5 T on a F

90 D in a R A

3 B M (S H T R)

32 is the T in D F at which W F

15 P in a R T

3 W on a T

100 C in a R

11 P in a F (S) T

12 M in a Y

13=UFS

8 T on a O

29 D in F in a L Y

27 B in the N T

365 D in a Y

13 L in a B D

52 W in a Y

9 L of a C

60 M in a H

23 P of C in the H B

64 S on a C B

9 P in S A

6 B to an O in C

1000 Y in a M

15 M on a D M C

Last edited by marwatone; Sunday, January 09, 2011 at 07:07 AM.
Perfectionist!!
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: 2011Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,345 Times in 584 Posts
marwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to behold

I don't know about all but I can tell some of these.

26 L of the A
26 letters of the Alphabets.

7 D of the W
7 days of the week.

12 M in a Y
12 months in a year

29 D in F in a L Y
29 days in Feb in a leap year

365 D in a Y
365 days in a year

52 W in a Y
52 weeks in a year

60 M in a H
60 minutes in a hour

1000 Y in a M
1000 years in a Millinnium.

alidomino is on a distinguished road
Default marvelous

last island is really a geniuis...
geo and geo
i cant help clapping
this is the first time i am happened see such a person who has very sticky look around world he lives. sitting at the corner criticizing no one and doing his job... haaaaNN

dear last island i am waiting to answer my quizzz....

Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

26 L of the A
26 letters of the Alphabets.

7 D of the W
7 Days of the Week

7 W of the W

7 Wonders of the World

12 S of the Z

12 Signs of the Zodiac

66 B of the B
66 Books of the Bible

52 C in a P (WJs)
52 Cards in a Pack

13 S in the USF
13 Stripes in the United States Flag

18 H on a G C
18 Holes on a Golf Course

39 B of the O T
39 Books of the Old Testament

5 T on a F
5 Toes on a Foot

90 D in a R A
90 degrees in a right angle

3 B M (S H T R)
3 Blind Mice (See How They Run)

32 is the T in D F at which W F
32 is the Temperature in Degrees Fahrenheit at which Water Freezes

15 P in a R T
15 Players in a Rugby Team

3 W on a T
3 Wheels on a Tricycle

100 C in a R
100 Cents in a Rand

11 P in a F (S) T
11 Players in a Football (Soccer) Team

12 M in a Y
12 Months in a Year

13=UFS
13 is Unlucky For Some

8 T on a O
8 Tentacles on a Octopus

29 D in F in a L Y
29 Days in February in a Leap Year

27 B in the N T
27 Books in the New Testament

365 D in a Y
265 Days in a Year

13 L in a B D
13 loaves in a bakers dozen

52 W in a Y
52 Weeks in a Year

9 L of a C
9 Lives of a Cat

60 M in a H
60 Minutes in an Hour

23 P of C in the H B
23 Pairs of Chromosomes in the Human Body

64 S on a C B
64 squares on a chess board

9 P in S A

9 Provinces in South Africa

6 B to an O in C
6 Balls to an Over in Cricket

1000 Y in a M
1000 Years in a Millennium

15 M on a D M C
15 Men on a Dead Mans Chest

Hurriah will become famous soon enoughHurriah will become famous soon enough

@ alidomino
Dont you know the difference between "he" and "she"?
No prob i will tell , Last island is our "Appi" so obviously its "she" not "he".
I hope you keep in mind next tym.

The alladin 's chiragh is God gifted to Last Island so no one can have it !
Wesay y dont u peolple say
MASALLAH
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Originally posted by alidomino

ali wants to go to london by road and in the way there is darkness as he cant see his knee. he doesnt know the way. there are standing two persons.one is dressed in red and another is dressed in green.
a person dressed in red always tells a lie. and the person dressed in green always speaks the truth.
can u tell me what question should ali ask so that he gets the correct answer from the persons standing there?
The problem lies in the fact that you dont know whether the person you are asking is telling a lie or a truth. Making the use of always lying behaviour you must frame the second question in such a way that it negates itself twice and returns back to the correct answer.

To find out who is the liar you would have to ask a question like:

"Would the other person say that you always tell the truth?"

A reply of "no" means you are talking to the truth teller, a reply of "yes" means you are talking to the liar.

And if you are supposed to ask a single question, the perfect question will be:

"Am i correct to assume , when i ask you the particular way to London, you will respond Yes??"

Truth teller will tell the correct way. and liar will negate the question twice to give the correct answer. First about the direction, he will try to say no. Then he will negate again and say you assume right!
alidomino (Tuesday, January 29, 2008)
Old Tuesday, January 29, 2008

alidomino is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up hats off..

right.!!! as always.

for all gudbeings.

if u see life u will observe all its ends are same. whatever turns and moves appear at last you have to reach at a same pace of life, as you earn a lot and loose health. and again u spend a lot to restore ur health.

thanks last island.

Last edited by Last Island; Tuesday, January 29, 2008 at 12:30 AM.