12:49 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff

Old Saturday, September 26, 2015
44th CTP (RCTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 194

sabahat mushtaq is on a distinguished road

Hmmm

1) i love rain badly especially winter's rain ... to my satisfaction knowing this is enough too that it is raining outside when i am in my blankets .

2)I was a good student till my b.com.... now dun know where the hell came this careless girl

3)I gave my first attempt of css without any preparation because my father wanted me to appear and flunked in Islamiat ...but now it is getting into my nerves . Fingers crossed

4)I love reading books (any kinda ) rarely complete any

5)fond of slreping for hours especially when in tension

6)ehhhh i am a very bad listener ,aggressive to pathetic extent

7)pessimism is in my blood however try my best to stay optimist trying to find out that silver lining (never found that)

8)get fed up with stuff soon

9)have fond of visiting historical places

10)never spent a night since ce2015 without calculating my marks in precis and islamiat paper
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to sabahat mushtaq For This Useful Post:
Cogito Ergo Sum (Sunday, September 27, 2015), darkmoon (Saturday, September 26, 2015), Man Jaanbazam (Sunday, September 27, 2015), Xing Lee (Sunday, September 27, 2015)
Old Tuesday, September 29, 2015

adan zahra is on a distinguished road
Smile i m

born in syed family
daughter of a peer
got 2nd division in both matric and f.sc
love literature
lose confidnce when ever meet a senior
coward
feel secure when ever remains silent
avarege intellegence
autumn is favourt season
have few friends
Man Jaanbazam (Tuesday, September 29, 2015), Xing Lee (Wednesday, September 30, 2015)

adan zahra is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Monk View Post
1. Was born to an illiterate landlord

2. Have a Pathetic academic record

3. I'm a product of government schools (not sure you can even call them schools)

4. Failed in Graduation

5. I'm liberal despite being born and raised in conservative family

6. University life is my best memory ( want to join university once again, preferably foreign)

7. First time in my life i was sure that I'm not going to fail but............ CE-2014

8. I Believe combination of emotional, Physical and Social crises made me rock. (Thanks God For those Crises)

9. Not a materialist (Not into Money, Cars, Houses, Brands or Beautiful girls)

10. Want to explore universe and it's Planets including planet Earth
will you please explain why u putt liking Girls in your 9th line??
materialist like the girls u means..
Excursionist
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,478 Times in 754 Posts
Man Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura aboutMan Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura aboutMan Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by adan zahra View Post
Avoid regular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?").It is against Forum Rules. Use "you" instead of "u".
adan zahra (Wednesday, September 30, 2015)

MIR A GHAFFAR is on a distinguished road

1. I am good listner,talkative, good debator if i am at ease with anbody otherwise chupchap banda :p

2, production of Government schools and colleges, mostly absent student. Wished to join university earnestly but kismat

3. I am liberal in thoughts( as called Liberal the fascist in my watan)

4. Secular in thoughts (mulhid called in my watan)

5. Pessimsit

6. Dissenter in ideas

7.Niether i was a good student nor i am a good teacher now.

8. Very much recluse and introvert

9. Love to purchase books, read history books and novels.

10. I am very kind and soft hearted person.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MIR A GHAFFAR For This Useful Post:
Demonstrative (Thursday, October 08, 2015), Man Jaanbazam (Tuesday, September 29, 2015)
Old Wednesday, September 30, 2015
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Originally Posted by adan zahra View Post
No. He simply means that he is not into beautiful girls.
44th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 162

Mashaaal is on a distinguished road
Wink its me

*Remained the first position holder from 1st to 6th grade… then always among the top 5 till my b.sc… and then a ‘comeback’ in my masters, yes I won the gold medal…
*I left science after b.sc and did M.A English just for my father, he really desired his eldest kid to do it, although he never forced me
*I make timetables and schedules, try to follow them, but then fail to do so, and finally I become RESOLUTE to follow the last and final schedule, the toughest one, and succeed in doing so.
*Never failed any exam till date, now I am worried about CE 15, let’s see k naseeb k sikkay yahan chalty hain ya nahi …
*I don’t like to go to market and do shopping every now and then , my sis always gets irritated and complains about my this attitude
*I like to watch Indian movies but do not get much time… 3 hours in a go ;( usually not possible
*I become aggressive sometimes… i regret later
*Pehli baar jab university me apni class leny gai to students ne lift hi nai karai, wo samjhy koi student enter huwa hahaha
*Mujhy chipkli se buhut zyada dar lagta hai… uffff
*I love to spend time in loneliness, when no one is around me, just me and myself
*****Meri muhabbaten bhi ajeeb thi, mera faiz bhi tha kamal par,
*****Kabhi sab kuch mila bina talab, kabhi kuch na mila sawal par
Cogito Ergo Sum (Wednesday, September 30, 2015), Durrani Abid (Wednesday, September 30, 2015), Man Jaanbazam (Wednesday, September 30, 2015), WaqasBaig (Thursday, October 01, 2015), Xing Lee (Wednesday, September 30, 2015)

isay is on a distinguished road

1. Did a few of my school years in Pakistan and a few in Canada. I am sort of a mixture of both the cultures. *sigh* never really blended in either of the two.

2. My first love was Harry Potter. (The fictional character, not Danielle Radcliffe)

3. Starting reading fiction from the age of 7, I guess. I am soo into fandoms. LOTR, GOT, HP, NARNIA to name a few.

4. Loved maths. Hated biology. Still was forced to opt medicine by my parents. (I call them hitler, btw)

5. Currently in the first year of mbbs. And it sucks bad.

6. Hate anatomy. My brain just doesn't seem to grasp that shit. *cries*

7. I actually prefer being a CSP over a doctor. Find CSS very interesting. (Dunno why though 0.o)

8. Thinking of starting CSS prep during this 5 year long, never ending MBBS -.- confused.

9. My exams got delayed so was just scrolling down the forum and came across this really interesting post.

10. Bhangra-fying cause of the exam delay. :') :')

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to isay For This Useful Post:
Cogito Ergo Sum (Wednesday, September 30, 2015), Demonstrative (Thursday, October 08, 2015), Man Jaanbazam (Wednesday, September 30, 2015), sabahat mushtaq (Wednesday, September 30, 2015)

Cogito Ergo Sum will become famous soon enoughCogito Ergo Sum will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by isay View Post
6. Hate anatomy. My brain just doesn't seem to grasp that shit. *cries*
Seeing that you're still in first year, I think you may benefit from my methods of tackling anatomy.
-->Try to go for a standard book (example KLM or Snell etc instead of B.D.Churasia).
-->Always keep the Netter's Atlas (or Gray's Anatomy atlas or whichever you like) by your side while studying. Cramming is hard, "memorizing" is relatively easy. And when you don't visualize and imagine inside your mind what the text in your book is talking about, it is just cramming.
-->Group study always helps. Take the bones, deacribe them to your friends or have them describe them to you. Same for all the other topics.
-->Never get stressed by substages and stages—they come and go. Just keep your eyes at the bigger, ultimate target.
-->Lastly, try to conserve your energy. Don't try too hard to memorize less important topics. Concentrate more on those things that are clinically relevant and have a higher probability to appear on exams. This approach will help you even after you graduate (for Post-grad challenges).

PS
Best of luck for the upcoming prof
isay (Wednesday, September 30, 2015)

isay is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Cogito Ergo Sum View Post
Seeing that you're still in first year, I think you may benefit from my methods of tackling anatomy.
-->Try to go for a standard book (example KLM or Snell etc instead of B.D.Churasia).
-->Always keep the Netter's Atlas (or Gray's Anatomy atlas or whichever you like) by your side while studying. Cramming is hard, "memorizing" is relatively easy. And when you don't visualize and imagine inside your mind what the text in your book is talking about, it is just cramming.
-->Group study always helps. Take the bones, deacribe them to your friends or have them describe them to you. Same for all the other topics.
-->Never get stressed by substages and stages—they come and go. Just keep your eyes at the bigger, ultimate target.
-->Lastly, try to conserve your energy. Don't try too hard to memorize less important topics. Concentrate more on those things that are clinically relevant and have a higher probability to appear on exams. This approach will help you even after you graduate (for Post-grad challenges).

PS
Best of luck for the upcoming prof

Aaw, thanks for the tips. I already do most of the stuff you advised.
I learned these the hard way though. -.- (after a year worth of depression created by anatomy)
I do know HOW to study effectively, but i am just lazy i guess. :'<
P.S I hate MBBS.
P.P.S where did you graduate from? Did you start your prep while still in med school?

The Following User Says Thank You to isay For This Useful Post:
ayeshamehreen (Saturday, October 10, 2015)