Tuesday, May 07, 2024
07:44 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff

Old Sunday, October 30, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 22Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2012

Thanked 2,147 Times in 983 Posts
usman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant future

"Those who make peaceful revolution impossible will make violent revolution inevitable."
(John F. Kennedy)
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to usman khalid For This Useful Post:
Muhammadian (Sunday, October 30, 2011), Samina Malik (Tuesday, November 01, 2011), Taimoor Gondal (Sunday, October 30, 2011), unsolved_Mystery (Monday, October 31, 2011)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,339 Times in 1,259 Posts
Maha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud of

Its hard to wait around for something that you know might never happen but its even harder to give up when you know its everything you want

If you born poor its not your mistake but if you die poor its your mistake.

Born with a Personality is an accident but dying in a personality is an achievement.

Your birth may be normal but your death should be History.

Like all but Trust Few.

Follow None but Learn from Everyone..

In order to succeed,you must first be willing to fail.

Great minds have purposes,others have wishes....

I can even calculate the velocities of heavenly bodies but cannot calculate the hate of a man hidden behind a smiling face...(Albert Einstein)

Avoiding something does not mean that you hate it,it could also mean that you want it but you just know that it is not Yours

When nothing goes Right,go left

Mobile phones may get you close to the People who are far away....But it takes you away from the People Sitting next to You...

Jub Allah chahta hai k kisi se Dosti kre to Uski Zaban pe apna Zikar aur Dil pe apni Fikar ke Darwaze khol deta hai...

Men socialize by insulting each other but they dont mean it,women socialize by Complementing each other but they really dont mean it either

Hazaroon doston mein Us "Eik"dost ko Aziz rkhna jo tumhari ghair mojudgi mein tumhara gila Bardasht na kr saky....

Pain of missing someone is not in his absence..its when you think of the good times you have shared and ask yourself,"will those moments ever come back"?and your heart tells you silently"NEVER".....

Tough times never lasts, but tough People do

Toughness is in the soul and spirit,not in the muscles...
Muhammadian (Sunday, October 30, 2011), Samina Malik (Tuesday, November 01, 2011), Shooting Star (Monday, October 31, 2011), Taimoor Gondal (Sunday, October 30, 2011), usman khalid (Monday, October 31, 2011)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,188 Times in 1,060 Posts
Taimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant futureTaimoor Gondal has a brilliant future

there is only one thing more painful than learning from experience, and that is not learning from experience

I lead no party, I follow no leader, I have given the best part of my life to careful study of Islam, its law and polity, its history and its literature.... ALLAMA IQBAL

success is a journey not a destination

dont be like a cigrette, people buy you, use you and then throw you . . . .
be a drug let the people die for you

Khush naseeb wo nahi jis ka naseeb acha hy. Balke khush naseeb wo hy jo apne naseeb par khush hy

I never teach my pupils; I only attempt to provide the condition in which they can learn. Albert Einstein

Blessed are those who can give without remembering, and take without forgetting.

If you hate A rule just follow it,, Reach the top n change the rule

In the absence of justice what is sovereignty, just an organized robbery.
A person seeking faults of someone is like a fly who chose a dirty/wounded part of the body except the rest of body.
There’s nothing wrong in making mistakes, what’s wrong is letting it stay as a mistake without the effort of making it right.
Nations whose nationalism is destroyed are subject to ruin. Muammar al-Gaddafi

Life is like photography, you develop from the negatives
Arain007 (Monday, October 31, 2011), unsolved_Mystery (Monday, October 31, 2011), usman khalid (Monday, October 31, 2011)
Old Monday, October 31, 2011

Thanked 1,356 Times in 719 Posts
unsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to behold

The ignorant need aims; they act according to plans.
The wise do not need aims; they act on insight.

The fool is controlled by thoughts.
The wise man controls thoughts.

Aimlessness is a vice.

Compassion may have a destructive agenda.
Wisdom may be egotistical small talk to impress.
Friendship can be as fickle as a bubble on a wave.
Material easily turns to dust.
Success is an illusion nurtured by the ego.
Popularity is insubstantial and fickle.
Even life is fleeting:
a dance of shadows on the wall.
Yet all these things -
compassion,
wisdom,
friendship,
material,
popularity,
life -
are real
when they rise out of emptiness.

Camouflaged as virtue in all its splendour, vanity lurks, ready to strike and devour innocence.

The ambitious are its staple diet, for they are attracted to its glitter.

The religious fall prey to vanity, for they become obsessed with salvation.

The wise become victims of vanity, for they fall in love with the concepts of virtue.

Desire is the fuel of the ego. You will never find your true-self as long as this fire burns in you. Even the desire to be virtuous will corrupt you in the end.

Compassion transforms guilt into innocence as it turns the farcical
into true encounters pointing at the ineffable.
The true self is as innocent as a tree, with its roots anchored in the earth and its branches embracing heaven.

Enlightenment is to be like a child who reaches out to an exquisite bubble floating before her, mesmerizing her with reflections of light, and when it bursts at her touch, she gazes in shock and wonder
at its nothingness in the empty air.

The greedy strive for happiness as if it were a possession that could be achieved or bought. They do not understand that happiness is not a possession. It is a spiritual quality as elusive as the wind brushing your cheek.

Those that have found what they perceive to be happiness, will cling to it desperately, and destroy it, like someone crushing a beautiful flower in passionate embrace.

If happiness is a constant feeling, then it does not exist.

If happiness is an aim, then it will vanish the moment the aim is achieved.

If happiness is the satisfaction of the ego, then it is a form of hell.

Clinging to happiness inflates the ego and destroys compassion.

The wise are wary of words, which corrupt rather than cure. They know verbosity is the obesity of the ego, the symptom of ignorance.
The wise will tell you that, like dust on a mirror, words distract and distort reality. In the hands of those with evil intent, words of wisdom lead to evil.

Knowledge based on ignorance decreases fear only to increase it tenfold.

The comparative perception of beauty is essentially cruel.

People in harmony with the Tao
eat when they are hungry
and rest when they are tired.
They build homes for shelter
and not for show;
they wear clothes for protection
and not as a facade.
They work to live,
and not to demonstrate superiority.
They need neither unity nor division.
They speak to communicate
and not to control.
They love silence.
They do not know
who their leaders are,
for their leaders
are true leaders.
They obey no law,
yet break none,
for their laws
are based on compassion.
They sleep like innocent children,
with open windows
and unlocked doors.

(TAO)

Suffering is not the mother of beauty and truth, but the child of ignorance. Yet truth and beauty can come even from suffering.

Silence is not the absence of thoughts and emotions, but the freedom from attachment.

If your gaze is fixed on form, the essence disappears.
If you focus on emptiness, form vanishes.
The fool confuses form with essence.
The wise know the difference.

To the ambitious, joy and disillusionment follow in painful succession.

We desire to understand the world by giving names to the things we see, but these things are only the effects of something subtle. When we see beyond the desire to use names, we can sense the nameless cause of these effects.

Form and emptiness are interdependent,
yet identical.
Silence and sound are different,
yet the same.
Subject and object exist,
yet they don’t.
Every thing is in all things,
all things are in every thing.
We have never met,
yet we have known each other
since before time existed.
Knowing this brings peace.
Accepting this great mystery is true enlightenment.

Enlightenment comes when it comes.
It is in the blades of grass
you have trampled with your feet.
You cannot go to it, but it will come to you.

The nobly ambitious glorify visions and enthrone ideals in their hearts. The wise distrust visions and know even the noblest ideals
can be corrupted.

Men craving holiness use words to create images of their gods, and confuse faith with their pride in their own inventions.

If you have a good idea, use it so that you will not only accomplish something, but so that you can make room for new ones to flow into you.

We can save many relations if we understand one simple fact that people are not difficult, they are different.

"This is my child, this is my wealth": such thoughts are the preoccupations of fools. If we are unable to own even ourselves, why make such claims? (Budha)

Victory belongs to the greedy.

The ignorant need rules and aims.
The worldly need possession and pleasure.
The religious need dogma and power.

A confused world often equates blessedness with influence. Yet blessedness is a hidden quality, and influence is the pathway to misery.
Arain007 (Monday, October 31, 2011), Ghulam Muhammad (Tuesday, November 01, 2011), Muhammadian (Monday, October 31, 2011), Samina Malik (Tuesday, November 01, 2011), usman khalid (Monday, October 31, 2011)

Usman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of light

"A democracy is nothing more than mob rule, where 51 percent of the people may take away the rights of the other 49." Thomas Jefferson
Muhammadian (Tuesday, November 01, 2011), unsolved_Mystery (Monday, October 31, 2011)

Thanked 1,074 Times in 471 Posts
Ali Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to beholdAli Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to beholdAli Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to beholdAli Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to beholdAli Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to beholdAli Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to beholdAli Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to behold

The most important of life’s battles is the one we fight daily in the silent chambers of our soul.

“Many of the great achievements of the world were accomplished by tired and discouraged men who kept on working.”

“Do not be satisfied with the stories that come before you. Unfold your own myth.” — Mawlana Jalal-al-Din Rumi

“The happiest people don’t have the best of everything, they just make the most of everything they have.”

Life's battles don't always go,

To the one with the better plan.
For more often than not, you will win,
If only you think you can

What we think, or what we know, or what we believe is, in the end, of little consequence. The only consequence is what we do.—John Ruskin

"Politicians and diapers have one thing in common. They should both be changed regularly, and for the same reason."
Samina Malik (Tuesday, November 01, 2011), sibgakhan (Tuesday, November 01, 2011), unsolved_Mystery (Monday, October 31, 2011)
Old Tuesday, November 01, 2011
SIBGA-TUL-JANAT
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Appreciation

sibgakhan is a jewel in the roughsibgakhan is a jewel in the roughsibgakhan is a jewel in the roughsibgakhan is a jewel in the rough

- I understand a fury in your words,But not the words.
- Wishers were ever fools.
- An old man is twice a child.
The Following User Says Thank You to sibgakhan For This Useful Post:
Muhammadian (Tuesday, November 01, 2011)
Old Wednesday, November 02, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,347 Times in 1,010 Posts
Shooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud of

Democracy... while it lasts is more bloody than either aristocracy or monarchy. Remember, democracy never lasts long. It soon wastes, exhausts, and murders itself. There is never a democracy that did not commit suicide.

John Adams

If future generations are to remember us more with gratitude than sorrow, we must achieve more than just the miracles of technology. We must also leave them a glimpse of the world as it was created, not just as it looked when we got through with it.

Lyndon B. Johnson

And remember, where you have a concentration of power in a few hands, all too frequently men with the mentality of gangsters get control. History has proven that.

Lord Acton
Arain007 (Wednesday, November 02, 2011), Ghulam Muhammad (Wednesday, November 02, 2011), Muhammadian (Wednesday, November 02, 2011), Samina Malik (Thursday, November 03, 2011), Taimoor Gondal (Thursday, November 03, 2011), unsolved_Mystery (Wednesday, November 02, 2011)
Old Thursday, November 03, 2011
SIBGA-TUL-JANAT
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Appreciation

sibgakhan is a jewel in the roughsibgakhan is a jewel in the roughsibgakhan is a jewel in the roughsibgakhan is a jewel in the rough

Excellent wretch!!! Perdition catch my soul,But I do love you! and when I love you not,Chaos is come again.
The Following User Says Thank You to sibgakhan For This Useful Post:
Taimoor Gondal (Thursday, November 03, 2011)
Old Thursday, November 03, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Better to be slapped with a truth than kissed with a lie ---Russian Proverb
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
Arain007 (Thursday, November 03, 2011), Ghulam Muhammad (Friday, November 04, 2011), Muhammadian (Thursday, November 03, 2011), Samina Malik (Thursday, November 03, 2011), Shooting Star (Thursday, November 03, 2011), sibgakhan (Thursday, November 03, 2011), unsolved_Mystery (Friday, November 04, 2011)