05:39 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Islam

Islam Invite to the Way of your Lord with wisdom and fair preaching, and argue with them in a way that is better. Truly, your Lord knows best who has gone astray from His Path, and He is the Best Aware of those who are guided." Holy Qur'an 16:125

Old Thursday, July 26, 2007

shafaq tahir is on a distinguished road

Assalam-o-Alikum all forum participants,
dear Invincible
u put a very tough question.i theoretically 100% agree with aframs but honestly speaking i pass my whole day(almost )in listing music or watching tv, and all members of my family taunt me, "waisy to tum ny css ky exams deny hain likin tv dekny sy fursat nahi milti"
i want to change my this habit.even i tried to change my routin, but it didnt work well, so guide me how can i change my these foolish habits and do study sincerly becoz like other typical students i collect notes one week before exams, while to do CSS max.8 to 10 hours studies required.
so i kindly request to all members plz plz plz give me some nice and easy sugeestions to overcome my weakness
sorry to all of you as my reply is much different from topic but i really rally need some good pieces of advice!!!!!!!!!

Anarkali is on a distinguished road

@ Anarkali
ya i am listening music but i know this habit is not wright.
we read Quran deeply & pray to GOD .
GOD away from this bad habit.

"Never bend your head. Always hold it high. Look the world straight in the face."

Best Wishes for all.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,264 Times in 1,100 Posts
Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by Invincible
How many of u really dont listen music?
i often do listen music...... yeh tu masla ho gya... may ALLAH pak bless us out aur without hisaab kitaab hi ticket nawaaz dain, amin, suma amin.
Frankenstein of css (Sunday, February 15, 2009)

Shaa-Baaz is a jewel in the roughShaa-Baaz is a jewel in the roughShaa-Baaz is a jewel in the roughShaa-Baaz is a jewel in the rough

Heat is on ............
i heard this discussion, pertaing to music , first in my company as i have secular and fundamentalist sort of persons in my company then on tv and now it is ubiquitous (on css forum as well)

well the arguments discussed in this post (music is not allowed in islam) are very convincing and these arguments are quite general ones (i mean on can get them by a simple click of the mouse)

Here a question arises ..............are these points unintelligible to the savants like Jawed Ghamdi(who said that whole of my life is spent in reading books)

Are they not true muslim ?
If they are then y they are advocating music. it means there is something that must be figured out.

Non-religious savants (i am talking about myself) are cocksure that music is not allowed in islam by extracting citations from Holly Quran and Hadith . However religious savants are going 180 degree opposit!

Is it Irony ?

May Allah guide to get us out of this labyrinth of satan.

Note: writer is strongly against music and trying to avoid it as much as he can
Old Saturday, July 28, 2007
Member of the Month June 2007/ July 2007

STRAIN2 will become famous soon enoughSTRAIN2 will become famous soon enough
Lightbulb And seek help with patience and prayer

AOA Forum members

@Invinsible
I consider replying your post in two portions;

1. About personal part. It is not necessary to answer this in front of whole world. Allah knows what is in everyone's heart. And may Allah guide all of us to the straight path.

2. Our obligations towards others is to convey the message of Allah and Prophet Muhammad (saw). We will be answerable for what we've done. Only by putting blame to others that they are not following the right path, will certainly not going to relieve our obligations towards fulfillment of our duties. For example if you say Mr. XYZ is not following islam and with reason you also stop following islam, this will not relieve your obligations. Allah says in Quran (interpretation of maening);

"Then as for him whose measure of good deeds is heavy, He shall live a pleasant life. And as for him whose measure of good deeds is light, His abode shall be the abyss. And what will make you know what it is? A burning fire."
(Chapter 101: Verse 6~11)

Further, i would like to draw attention to all forum members about a very important subject Quran is putting light for all of us. Its the end of 1st Ruku of Surah Bakarah, in which second category of people is being discussed. We shall ponder this subject so that Allah keep all of us away falling into this category of people. Allah says in Quran (interpretation of maening);

"As for those who disbelieve, it is the same for them; whether you warn them, or not warn them, they cannot believe. GOD seals their minds and their hearing, and their eyes are veiled. They have incurred severe retribution."
(Chapter 2: Verses 6~7)

@afrms
Remember: Islam is not SAUDI ARABIA or any other Muslim country. Islam means SUBMISSION. Submission to the ALLAH.
The teachings of Islam has nothing to do with the practices of people or countries.

US KI UMEED-E-NAAZ KA MUJH SE YEH MAAN THA KE AAP
UMR GUZAAR DEJIYEY,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, UMR GUZAAR DI GAYEE

Regarding IJTEHAD, Islamic rulings on such issues have already been established by a large number of scholars of each school of thoughts (see details in previous posts from me and Last Island), IJTEHAD is not required.

Regarding implementation, it is the duty of the Islamic government to do this job.

In the end i would like to quote the following verse;

"And seek help with patience and prayer, and this indeed is hard except for the humble in spirit,"
(Chapter 2: Verses 45)

Maa'Salam
prissygirl (Saturday, July 28, 2007)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 153 (4th in Balochistan)

Iceman is on a distinguished road

Its good to know peopel have done good research and coming up with authentic text from Quran and Sunnah on this issue...

Well i have one question... most of you must be familiar with the following:
1. Koi to hay jo nizam e hasti chal raha hay hay by Nusrat Fateh ALi Khan (late)
2. Aye khuda by Adnan Sami Khan
3. Gilay Shikway sab bhula do by Najam Shiraz

These songs / hamds have background music but they are very much sould satisfying when listened to...

Any of you gentlemen would like to comment whether they are allowed in Islam or not?
Member of the Month June 2007/ July 2007

STRAIN2 will become famous soon enoughSTRAIN2 will become famous soon enough
Lightbulb Nasheed

@ Icemen

The question waised by you is related to what in arabic is called NASHEED.
The word "nasheed" in Arabic means raising the voice when reciting verse and making the voice sound beautiful and gentle.

The clear saheeh texts indicate in a number of ways that it is permissible to recite poetry and listen to it. BUT there are conditions to which attention must be paid with regard to this matter.

A. CLEAR SAHEEH TEXTS:

It was narrated in saheeh reports that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) and his noble Companions (may Allaah be pleased with them) listened to verse, recited it (as nasheed) and asked others to recite it, both when they were travelling and when they stayed at home, in their gatherings and whilst they were working, individually, as in the case of Hassaan ibn Thaabit, ‘Aamir ibn al-Akwa’ and Anjashah (may Allaah be pleased with them), and in unison, as in the hadeeth of Anas (may Allaah be pleased with him) which describes the digging of the ditch (al-khandaq). Anas said:
When the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) saw how exhausted and hungry we were, he said (in verse):
“O Allaah, there is no life except the life of the Hereafter, so forgive the Ansaar and the Muhaajireen.”
And they said in response:
“We are the ones who have pledged allegiance to Muhammad, to make jihaad for as long as we live.”
(Narrated by al-Bukhaari, 3/1043)

This evidence indicates that nasheeds are permissible, whether recited individually or in unison.

B. PERMISSIBLE CONDITIONS:

There are conditions to which attention must be paid with regard to this matter:

1. Not using forbidden musical instruments in nasheed. (Ahadiths from above posts indicates these forbidden musical instruments)
2. Not doing it too much or making it the focus of the Muslim’s mind, occupying all his time, or neglecting obligatory duties because of it.
3. Nasheed should not be recited by women, or include haraam or obscene speech.
4. They should not resemble the tunes of the people of immorality and promiscuity.
5. They should be free of vocal effects that produce sounds like those of musical instruments.
6. They should not have moving tunes which make the listener feel “high” as happens to those who listen to songs. This is the case with many of the nasheeds which appear nowadays, so that the listeners no longer pay any attention to the good meaning of the words, because they are so entranced by the tunes. And Allaah is the Source of strength.

References:
Fath al-Baari, 10/553-554-562-563
Musannaf Ibn Abi Shaybah, 8/711
Al-Qaamoos al-Muheet, 411
Iceman (Sunday, July 29, 2007)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2007Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

mahmood has a spectacular aura aboutmahmood has a spectacular aura about

I have not watched the movie that was described in the OP. however I would like to mention a few points here.
There is a riwayat in which Muhammad PBUH had seen a dance alongwith Aisa RA. the dance was by Habshis and it was done right in the Masjid-e-nabawi.

daniel is on a distinguished road

salam,
i shall suggest you to read book written by Dr Hameed ul Allah naming "khutbat e Bahawalpur" in the regard weather music is permissinble or not. Best of luck, you the seeker of truth.
thank you very much
Daniel

daniel is on a distinguished road

please read the book "khutbat e Bahawalpur" written by Dr Hameed ul Allah in regard to status of music in Islam. thanks.