Monday, May 06, 2024
10:06 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Islam

Islam Invite to the Way of your Lord with wisdom and fair preaching, and argue with them in a way that is better. Truly, your Lord knows best who has gone astray from His Path, and He is the Best Aware of those who are guided." Holy Qur'an 16:125

Old Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Tooba Malik has a spectacular aura aboutTooba Malik has a spectacular aura aboutTooba Malik has a spectacular aura about
Default palmistery and islam

today my student asked a question to me about palmistery. she told me that a women whose prediction was true looked at her hand n predicted that she will b married twice b caz when she closed her fist near little finger appeard two lines clear.these lines indicate marriage . i said that as a muslim we should nt believe in these things but she insists that it is a knowlege like astrology n stars. she z worried about that prediction .dear members HAZRAT ALI said who believe these things should find their own GOD .wat about your opnion n point of view about palmistery n prediction.

evez will become famous soon enough

As far as the Islamic Shari`ah is concerned, it is forbidden for us to consult a so-called fortune-teller or astrologer. As Muslims, we believe that no one but Almighty Allah can have knowledge of the unseen. Full and accurate knowledge of the future is possessed only by Allah, All-Knowing, Who said in the Qur'an,

(No soul knows what it will earn on the morrow) (Luqman 31:34).

Palmistry is not a science; it is simply based on guesswork and speculation about the future without any scientific basis. Islam is opposed to it, just as it is opposed to all forms of superstitions and irrational practices.

There are so many ills associated with palmistry: It breeds laziness and sloth and encourages charlatans to exploit the gullible and credulous people. One of the prayers of Prophet Muhammad (peace and blessings be upon him) was the following: "O Allah, I seek refuge in You from helplessness, laziness, cowardice, and miserliness."

Because palmistry entails speaking of Al-Ghayb (things exclusively known by Allah) based on mere guesswork, it is contrary to tawheed (belief in the Oneness of Allah), which is the cornerstone of Islam. Therefore, the Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) warned the faithful against indulging in such practices. He PBUH said,

"Whoever visits a foreteller [which includes palmists, tarot readers, etc.] and believes in his [or her] words has denied what was revealed to Muhammad [i.e. the Qur'an].
"

He PBUH also said,

"Whoever goes to a fortune-teller and asks him [or her] about something and then believes in his [or her] words will have his [or her] Prayer rejected for 40 days."

May Allah help us safeguard our faith against the actions that undermine or diminish it in any way. Amen.

also chck:http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compu...ge-unseen.html
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to evez For This Useful Post:
komalmajeed (Tuesday, April 05, 2011), Stunner (Tuesday, March 29, 2011), Tooba Malik (Tuesday, March 29, 2011), unsolved_Mystery (Tuesday, March 29, 2011)

Miss khoso will become famous soon enough

Dear there exists the knowledge of stars, astrology and palmistry etc..... But we being muslims must not believe in all this, because it's just ALMIGHTY who knows what is going to happen tomrw......... We should have strong faith in ALLAH. There are few things which are pre-destined. I was told by a palmist that you are going to marry your cousin in 2007. But see in 2011 i am still single, Marriage is purely decided by Allah. Ask your student not to worry and never show your hands to anyone, its a wrong practice. It is often said that if you show your hands to anyone, your prayers for 40 days are not accepted.
The Following User Says Thank You to Miss khoso For This Useful Post:
Tooba Malik (Tuesday, March 29, 2011)
PHILOSOPHER

Stunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really nice

Originally Posted by evez View Post
One of the prayers of Prophet Muhammad (peace and blessings be upon him) was the following: "O Allah, I seek refuge in You from helplessness, laziness, cowardice, and miserliness."[/url]
Bro/Sis .. Can you quote this prayer of the Prophet S.A.W in Arabic here .. ?
I shall be thankful ..

Regards ..

evez will become famous soon enough

1.ALLAHUMMA INNI A’OODUBIKA MINAL AJZI WAL KASA LI WAL JUBNI WAL BUKHLI WAL HARA MI WAL QASWATI WAL GHAFLATI WAZ ZILLATI WAL MASKANATI WA A’OODUBIKA MINAL FAQRI WAL KUFRI WAL FASOOQI WASH SHIQAQI WAN NIFAQI WAS SUM ATI WAR RIYAAI WA A’OODUBIKA MINAS SAMAMI WAL BAKAMI WAL JANOONI WAL JUZAAMI WAL BARASI WAS SAYYI IL ASQAMI

“O ALLAH! I seek refuge in You from helplessness, laziness, cowardice, miserliness, senility, a hard heart, heedlessness, humiliation, dependency & need & I seek refuge in You from poverty & disbelief & disobedience & opposition & hypocrisy & bad reputation & showing off& I seek refuge in You from deafness & dumbness & insanity & leprosy & leucoderma & from all bad diseases.” [Hakim]

2. ALLAHUMMA INNI A’OODUBIKA MINAL HAMMI WAL HUZNI WA A’OODUBIKA MINAL A’JZI WAL KASA LI WA A’OODUBIKA MINAL BUKHLI WAL JUBNI WA A’OODUBIKA MIN GHALATID DAINE WA QAHRIR RIJAAL

“O ALLAH! I seek refuge in You from worry and grief, & I seek refuge in You from helplessness & laziness, & from miserliness & cowardice, & I seek refuge in You from the overpowering of debt & domination of others.” [Mishkat]
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to evez For This Useful Post:
komalmajeed (Tuesday, April 05, 2011), Miss khoso (Tuesday, March 29, 2011), New Student (Tuesday, March 29, 2011), Stunner (Tuesday, March 29, 2011), Tooba Malik (Tuesday, March 29, 2011), unsolved_Mystery (Tuesday, March 29, 2011)

mariashamshad will become famous soon enough
Default palmistry

palmists do just predictions.i want to give an example hopefully it will it.jis tarah patient ki reports dekh k predictions karta ha k ye condition ha may b ye insan itny din zinda rh sakta ha ya itna time ha to doctor actually predict kar raha hota ha but hota wahi ha jo Allah ki marzi hoti ha and just like this ek palmist hath dekh k actually predict hi karta ha wo thek b ho sakta ha galt b.bcoz wo sab uski predictions hein magar hota wahi ha jo allah ki marzi hoti ha.so insanou ki last hope tu har sorat dua hi hoti ha ar yhi actualy alah ki marzi ko b badal sakti ha.hazrat Ali said dua dastak ki tarh hoti ha ar musalsal darwaza khatkhatanay se darwaza khul hi jata ha.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mariashamshad For This Useful Post:
Stunner (Tuesday, March 29, 2011), Tooba Malik (Tuesday, March 29, 2011)

xaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of light

Palmistry is not foretelling. The original intent of palmistry was for personality assessment and counselling. One's emotional tendencies, social attitudes, conscious awareness and subconscious fears, blockages and strengths can be understood in great detail through this in-depth system which analyses the hand and the markings it carry.Though these days it is used to predict the future of an individual(baseless) as future is certainly unknown to everyone BUT ALLAH, palmistry does well with the personality assessment task.

You cannot make actual predictions with palmistry. A palmist cannot tell you if you will win in a game or lose. However, since there is a definite mind-body connection, we know that negative or positive thinking affects our well-being.Due to our habitual way of thinking, we often repeat the same behaviour in the future as we exhibit in the present. If we can understand the pattern of our habits and thinking, then we can begin to ignore the negative cycles of behaviour and can replace them with positive new ones. Palmistry can help you see these patterns. With this information, you can shape your own destiny.(Notice shape your own destiny by controlling over your own self)

So, I don't see any weird thing with palmistry, since, to me it is not fortune-telling or foretelling, but merely a personality assessment and involves the use of vision and intelligence, nothing supernatural or paranormal!

Saying that one will marry twice in her life is insane and has no basis!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to xaara~hussain For This Useful Post:
New Student (Tuesday, March 29, 2011), Tooba Malik (Tuesday, March 29, 2011)
40th CTP (PG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 664

striver will become famous soon enoughstriver will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by mariashamshad View Post
jis tarah patient ki reports dekh k predictions karta ha k ye condition ha may b ye insan itny din zinda rh sakta ha ya itna time ha
Originally Posted by mariashamshad View Post
just like this ek palmist hath dekh k actually predict hi karta ha
Doctor ki prediction aur najomi ki prediction main zameen aasman ka farq hai....

Doctor predict nahin karta, infact diagnose karta hai based on the analytical reports. Doctor ki reports directly related hoti hain uskay diagnosis say. Matlab keh ik X-ray main Haddi totti dikhai dayti hai tabhi doctor kehta hai k haddi toti hai..

Palmist haath daikh kar taqdeer ka haal kaisay batata hai yeh meri samajh say bahar hai.... haath par larkeerain banna ik natural phenomenon hai and just like finger prints, yeh lakeerain bi amoman unique hoti hain.... iska taqdeer say koi talluq nahin...

New Student has a spectacular aura aboutNew Student has a spectacular aura about

I have heard from someone very much adept in palmistry, that, palmistry is not about the future telling, it merely tells you tendencies in your behavior or personality. For example, a risk lover would have lines on hand that shows his behavior towards risk. Now, if some palmist tells him that you will die in an accident, then this is palmist's prediction was because of his attitude, evident from the lines on his palm.

May be that person die normally, but what palmist has predicted was based on his behavior, i.e. the most likely way of his death would be because of his risk loving nature. The same analogy can be applied in the case of two marriages case as described in above post, which may be because of her behavior as evident from her palm.

This is what I understand about palmistry, which may be wrong.

Tell you honestly, me too have two lines near my little finger. Abi tak to aik par hi guzara kar rahe hain, agay ka pata nahi . Wese dosre khawateen o hazrat apne or apne spouses ke haat bi check kar lain. I specially request those who are married twice (most unlikely phenomena, however ).

Last edited by Rixwan; Tuesday, March 29, 2011 at 11:47 PM. Reason: Merged
The Following User Says Thank You to New Student For This Useful Post:
xaara~hussain (Tuesday, March 29, 2011)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by toba View Post
today my student asked a question to me about palmistery. she told me that a women whose prediction was true looked at her hand n predicted that she will b married twice b caz when she closed her fist near little finger appeard two lines clear.these lines indicate marriage . i said that as a muslim we should nt believe in these things but she insists that it is a knowlege like astrology n stars. she z worried about that prediction .dear members HAZRAT ALI said who believe these things should find their own GOD .wat about your opnion n point of view about palmistery n prediction.
Holy Prophet (P.B.U.H) prohibited to show hand to a palmist so we,the Muslims should not search for a fortune teller.

Well I believe in palmistry but true palmists are very few now a days.A learned palmist can tell about most of the things related to one's life but he is not an authority because Allah Almighty can change a person's destiny at any moment on the basis of prays.We are prohibited to get knowledge of future because it makes one disappointed and fearful before that time as well as the person's belief sticks to fortune teller rather Allah.

Haath ki lakiron par mat qismat ka gumaan karna,
qismat tou unki bhi hoti hai jin k haath nahin hotay...!!