04:55 AM (GMT +5)

Old Wednesday, March 23, 2016

ursula will become famous soon enough
Default 23 march yaoum i tajdeed i waffa ka din

Kindly explain me the importance of this day,how we Pakistanis celebrate this delay and how dedicated we are with this event?
Let's start the introspection of my own, who don't know why this day is celebrated.I woke up, did my circsmtential activities and eventually my whole day would be wasted.
Do share what you guys do?Don't forget to tell me why this day is celebrated as well.

mysterious me will become famous soon enough
Default A letter to editor from today's dawn

THE Pakistan Day is a national holiday in Pakistan, to commemorate the Lahore Resolution of 1940 and the adoption of the first constitution of Pakistan during the transition of the ‘dominion of Pakistan’ to the Islamic Republic of Pakistan on March 23, 1956, making Pakistan the world’s first Islamic republic where the Republic Day parade by armed forces is a common celebration for the event.

The celebrations about the holiday include military and civilian parades in Islamabad. These are presided over by the president of Pakistan and are held early in the morning. After the parade, the president confers national awards and medals on awardees at the presidency, wreaths are also laid at mausoleums of Mohammad Ali Jinnah and Allama Iqbal.

The day reminds us that we are a people with full potential to develop Pakistan. Lastly, we should not forget those who lost their lives in the creation of Pakistan.

Abeer Hussain

Karachi

Published in Dawn, March 23rd, 2016
ursula (Wednesday, March 23, 2016)

hahaha
just see the incompetency of mine, dreaming for csp officer aur ptta ye nhy k 23rd march celebrate kyun kya jata he??
NOW,
please, abb ye bhy ptta de koyee k
The day reminds us that we are a people with full potential to develop Pakistan.
how to develop pakistan, while every third pakistani including my ownself are just blaming the poor system, corruption, bribery and entrenched fraud at the highest level.
Please, im wasting this precious day,

Originally Posted by ursula View Post
how to develop pakistan, while every third pakistani including my ownself are just blaming the poor system, corruption, bribery and entrenched fraud at the highest level.
We must develop Pakistan by
1.using the youth bulge we have right now as a well trained human resource.
2. Developing the law enforcement institutions as per international standards.
3. Accomplishing sustainable development goals, or to do the least, remaining committed to those goals.
4.Segregation of religion and politics.
5.realistic educational reforms, with inclusion of a truthful encounter of history as a syllabus.
6.upholding meritocracy
7. Holistic accountability

And at individual level????
Listening English songs, eating lot of flood, doing chit chat and seeing some movies.
Yup, agar khuda nakhwasta TV on kr do, why political sensationalism.Pardon me for my explanation, but it is working from my side.

And at individual level????
Listening English songs, eating lot of flood, doing chit chat and seeing some movies.
Yup, agar khuda nakhwasta TV on kr do, why political sensationalism.Pardon me for my explanation, but it is working from my side.
Probably, it is working on your side because you do not have to pay the bills for all this

Than what should I do?
Koch productive ap PTA den.How you spend ?

Than what should I do?
Koch productive ap PTA den.How you spend ?
Make yourself useful. Or prepare yourself to be useful. Being a css aspirant reading dawn is already your daily ritual hopefully. If you get any spare time from your preparation, walk/jog in it. Get admission in some short course/training. If you are a girl, help your mom in household, it will give you peace of mind. Make a goal and pursue it with all your heart, also draft a plan B, in case u miss the goal.Tell yourself where you DO NOT want to see yourself with in 4-5 years, I MEAN on a sofa/couch in front of tv, or may be with a couple of kids and their annoying dad who is irritated because of an ever increasing financial burden . Time is money, and money is very necessary for a healthy life in this part of world, to be honest

Just because i am advising alot, let me clarify, you are not alone in wasting time

Originally Posted by mysterious me View Post
Just because i am advising alot, let me clarify, you are not alone in wasting time
Today i didn't study and tried to learn how cssforum works and how i can extract some good information;though, i pledged my self to remain dedicated with my objectives, and at least i'm promising myself to remain loyal to pakistan objectively.While seeing the parade, feelings of patriotism arose when the host said"kpk, the key to middle east: GB, symbol of pak china friendship: Balochistan, the land of opportunity in the form of Gwadar: sindh, the land of sufis and my own province, (oops,it has shaken my all emotions)the land of five rivers.
The Following User Says Thank You to ursula For This Useful Post:
mysterious me (Thursday, March 24, 2016)