12:58 AM (GMT +5)

Old Monday, February 20, 2012

sarang ali shaikh will become famous soon enough
Default does husband has right to ask about his wife's past?

I was reading somewhere that; people should hide there crimes. it is between them and God; but in marriage case they are each other's respect; they are 'one'.
if she is guilty; even if she is not, does husband has right to ask about her past before/after marriage, and should she tell truth or lie before/after marriage?
if she will hide, she will be deceiving her husband and if she will tell truth she can have problems? what to do than? what Islam says and what are your views?
Kami Butt (Tuesday, February 21, 2012), Tariq Hussain Bhatti (Monday, February 20, 2012)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,347 Times in 1,010 Posts
Shooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud of

Islam Question and Answer - He said to his fiancée: If you conceal anything from me, you will be haraam to me after marriage
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by sarang ali shaikh View Post
I was reading somewhere that; people should hide there crimes. it is between them and God; but in marriage case they are each other's respect; they are 'one'.
if she is guilty; even if she is not, does husband has right to ask about her past before/after marriage, and should she tell truth or lie before/after marriage?
if she will hide, she will be deceiving her husband and if she will tell truth she can have problems? what to do than? what Islam says and what are your views?
Shooting star gave a very authentic link.It clears everything.

My personal opinion is that husband "must not" ask about wife's past because,
1)it will contaminate their married life.
2)Perhaps she may tell a lie so his question would go in vain.
3)when she is not given right to question "him" then who is he to ask her ?

I have observed many lives got victimized because of "truth".Some men are too "Jaahil" that they start investigation soon after marriage.Allah k bando jab shadi ho gayi hai tou ab wo tumhari hai."Maazi" guzer chuka.Mustaqbil tou kharab mat kero.

I remember a novel "Tess" by Hardy,it was also about "truth & dare"
candidguy (Monday, February 20, 2012), mahvishjamil (Tuesday, February 21, 2012), Tariq Hussain Bhatti (Monday, February 20, 2012), zuhaib ahmed (Tuesday, February 21, 2012)

Omar Qadir will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
Shooting star gave a very authentic link.It clears everything.

My personal opinion is that husband "must not" ask about wife's past because,
1)it will contaminate their married life.
2)Perhaps she may tell a lie so his question would go in vain.
3)when she is not given right to question "him" then who is he to ask her ?

I have observed many lives got victimized because of "truth".Some men are too "Jaahil" that they start investigation soon after marriage.Allah k bando jab shadi ho gayi hai tou ab wo tumhari hai."Maazi" guzer chuka.Mustaqbil tou kharab mat kero.

I remember a novel "Tess" by Hardy,it was also about "truth & dare"
Come on Farrah...Please don't call anyone "Jahil". Whether before wedding or after it's right of man and woman to ask anything.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Omar Qadir View Post
Come on Farrah...Please don't call anyone "Jahil". Whether before wedding or after it's right of man and woman to ask anything.
Some men are too "Jaahil"
I didn't say "All are Jahil" .
Well,my stance is that this male dominating society gives right to "man only" not to woman.She "can't" ask about a man's past.Even if she is given right,she doesn't take it to heart.She has concern about "future" but in general men are very conscious about woman's past.

Yes both have right to know about eachother's past life but not in the way as it destroys lives.There should be mutual understanding and sense of maturity so the secrets may be shared just for building trust not to "tease" spouse the whole life OR to divorce her for penance.

Truth should be accepted with bigger heart rather forcing the other to tell a lie to save neck.

Oscar wilde said,

“Men always want to be a woman's first love - women like to be a mans last romance.”

This desire forces man to become an investigator right after marriage.

Last edited by Farrah Zafar; Monday, February 20, 2012 at 04:22 PM. Reason: added quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
amna rafiq (Tuesday, February 21, 2012), Arain007 (Tuesday, February 21, 2012)

perhaps i am jahil; because i think it is good to investigate and ask before marriage, and women should tell truth, so that if there would be anything wrong they will move with understanding, assume that he comes to know after marriage about her past than he may divorce her, so not only women's but children's life will too be ruined, but if he would already know truth than he will have something to satisfy himself; at least he would think that; his wife spoke truth and is sincere with him, so women should tell truth for future, lying will not save future, this is my point of view.
i asked this question according to man's perception, off course if man have right than women also have right to ask.
farah zafar, can you tell me your opinion please, what should man do if he finds out about his wife's past?

shoting star bro please answer me, if man's past is clean but women's not; and she lied and they got married so is it not injustice with man that he married with impure women more than that if he comes to know after marriage than he would divorce, divorce affects husband and childern too not only women, will not she(women) and her lie be responsible for husband and children's life; after all husband will lose his wife and children will loss mother?

Last edited by Predator; Tuesday, February 21, 2012 at 11:50 AM.

Omar Qadir will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by sarang ali shaikh View Post
shoting star bro please answer me, if man's past is clean but women's not; and she lied and they got married so is it not injustice with man that he married with impure women more than that if he comes to know after marriage than he would divorce, divorce affects husband and childern too not only women, will not she(women) and her lie be responsible for husband and children's life; after all husband will lose his wife and children will loss mother?
@ Farrah...I agree with you. I was only saying that Asking such thing is right of both. Now whether or not they use this right is a separate thing.

@ Sarang...Have you ever came across the word "Forgiveness"? that's what she deserves. If she pardon then one must forgive her and live life happily ever after. Quran says, "Moman merdon kay liye Moman aurtain and Momar aurton kay kay liye Moman merd hain. Aur moman merdon pay gheer moman aurtain haram hain". So ager bandy itna he moman hai to us ko moman he mil hai na. Werna us ko milti he na.

Anyway, I think it's wise to just have a sitting and talk, furthermore if necessary have a counselor, (i.e. any senior family member(s) or professional) and sort the differences out for good.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

what should man do if he finds out about his wife's past?
He should do nothing. It was her own life and she was not committed to him so she didnt and she hasnt deceived him anyway. If she is faithful to her husband after marriage, her loyalty cannot be questioned. Same goes for men.
Aamish Bhatti (Monday, February 20, 2012), Arain007 (Tuesday, February 21, 2012), candidguy (Monday, February 20, 2012), Hamidullah Gul (Tuesday, February 21, 2012), QAIM RAZA (Tuesday, February 21, 2012), Shooting Star (Monday, February 20, 2012)

agar momin hota ho momin hee milti..... bhai sorry but mujay hasi aye, sorry! because i have seen lot of examples against this notion, i know ayat which you quote but shayad jo ayat app nay quote ki hai us AYAT ki meaning or hogi, need religious expert. (in my view)

forgiveness, is not practical thing in these type of matters, just-to-say is easy, but you are right there is no other way too, actually i was confused when i read about this issue somewhere; so asked here, what i can say is ALLAH aisi situation say bachaye,

i was born muslim and i blindly tried to follow islam, but islam really is practical intelligent and complete religion, islam rightly ordered women to veil, dont miggle with strangers etc, and man should not stare so on...
42nd CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 66

sabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to behold

pehli baat to ye hai k esa ho he nhe skta k husband apni wife se us k past k mutaliq na poochy.. jb wo esa kch pochta h to iska mtlb h k wo apni wife k liye sum1 special ka darja hasil krna chahta h to ye 1 positive baat h. esy moqy pr wife ko chahiye k wo such boly kyo k agr wo jhoot boly ge tb bhe kbhi na kbhi pakri he jae ge phr kbhi us pr yaqeen nhe kia jae ga mgr agr wo such boly ge to kch arsa mamla khrab ho ga baad main sb thek ho jae ga. or wesy b jeet akhir such ki hoti h.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to sabahatbhutta For This Useful Post:
Aamish Bhatti (Tuesday, February 21, 2012), Omar Qadir (Wednesday, February 22, 2012), Pakistaniguy (Tuesday, February 21, 2012), sarang ali shaikh (Monday, February 20, 2012)