08:47 PM (GMT +5)

Old Monday, February 11, 2013

stranger5 is on a distinguished road
Default css 2013 help me?

i feeling very uncomfortable and it seems my all preparation has lost
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012, Roll no 13961

Z Bokhari is just really niceZ Bokhari is just really niceZ Bokhari is just really niceZ Bokhari is just really nice

Calm down. Css is more exactly a test of your nerves and you are already losing them. Trust yourself and believe in Allah's blessing. Tell yourself that you can and you will do it. Just try to relax. Good luck.
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  228

Ghulam Farid Asad is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by stranger5 View Post
please guide me what i do
it happens before examination

you just keep revising your stuff

write something daily at least for three hours with time limitation

keep control on your nerves

best wishes
PHILOSOPHER

Stunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really nice

It does happen while preparing for CSS .. Do Not Panic .. If you have prepared then be assured that nothing is lost .. There are phases when people think or feel the same due to pressure of expectations and other factors .. Just collect yourself and teach yourself one thing: You have to fight till the last paper no matter what happens .. Give it your best go and it will all feel easy when you are done with the exams .. Difficulty is only for those who quit or loose heart before trying ..

InshaAllah everything will be alright .. Best of luck ..

Regards ..
dms664 (Monday, February 11, 2013)

quaidian_dss2006 is on a distinguished road

I second stunner. Even during exam, you would be tired, exhausted and sleepless. Its all about nervers when you appear in back-to-back papers even without having time to revise what you have prepared. So, just relaxe, devise your starategy, and be confident!

And by the way, this whole service is about being confident, ability to maintain yourself under stress and take decisions! Imagine you leading the panel while at the negotiating table with the Indian counterparts.. So, relaxe and you would enjoy!

Best,
Old Tuesday, February 12, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 6180

diahameed is on a distinguished road
Question To be or not to be!

Aoa All!!!

I here want to share with u people some feelings that keep on lingering in my head particularly these days when exams are just 11 days away. I wonder whether it happens just with me or all feel to be in the same boat. The thing is that sometimes I feel that I will go through CSS with my present preparation but at the same time it feels that it is not enough and I should postpone the exam for next year. Here question arises whether I will be confident next year or will be having the same feelings. What u people think? Do you feel the same way or it just happens with those who are ACTUALLY not well prepared? and what should I do with these thoughts? Any suggestions?

Regards!
Old Tuesday, February 12, 2013

Sarmad Ehsan will become famous soon enough
Default This is all Organic:P

Brother, this is due to the very pressure and the apprehension of not achieving the goal. Fear is always there even with those who have prepared it all well. So you are not alone. But the intensity of fear depends upon the exposure. The tendency is high for those who are taking their first attempt no matter they are left with 2 more attempts.

For senior aspirants this pressure evolves from the very possibility that people around us expect high and you know what; expectations kill

If this is your last attempt and still you can avail it by CE 2014 then i would suggest to go for next year. But i can see you have already passed it earlier. so you should not be worried about the prep. but to control your nerves and appear in CE 2013 with faith and belief in thy self.

Don't let stress override your nerves and the solution reside in talking to your peer, family member, loved ones.

Matey , you are not striving for something the best in the world neither those who have part of the officialdom has brought prosperity in Pakistan. Executives ( Politicians + Bureaucrats) are sole responsible for the plight we face in Pakistan. So don't you worry and give your efforts with an positive attitude and don't expect much with CSS that it will turn your life and all your problems will be resolved by becoming a CSP officer. Rather the possibility of indulging in more problems ( in terms of internal and external pressure) is quite high as compared to the calculated ( nepotism, bribes, corruption) benefits a CSP would avail in his 30 years civil service career.

SE