-   Off Topic Lounge (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/off-topic-lounge/)
-   -   Ex president Asif Ali Zardari made history (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/off-topic-lounge/84293-ex-president-asif-ali-zardari-made-history.html)

Irtika Sunday, September 08, 2013 08:06 PM

Ex president Asif Ali Zardari made history

Respected memebers please share your views................

alihashmatkhoso Sunday, September 08, 2013 08:35 PM

[QUOTE=Irtika;646472]Respected memebers please share your views................[/QUOTE]
[B]a sigen of democracy, a big leader and a successful president, i never ever see such a politician, being a Pakistani i am very happy today, he extenuated the politics of avange,same policy is suggested to the present president, it is expedient for the democracy as well as nation.
here one thing i must say that he leaved an exemple of patient and tolerance, a man who had sent him jail for a long time today he gave him guard of honor...
[/B]

Mutu Sunday, September 08, 2013 08:40 PM

Achievements of former president:

1)The policy of reconciliation initiated by Zardari negated the decades old policy of political victimization and revenge.It helped maintain unity among political parties and prevented any military coup.

2)Constitutional amendments were passed which ensured supremacy of parliament.Article 58-2(b) was repealed,which manifested rising democratic spirit.Gilgit-Baltistan package was approved,which gave enough political space to the region.

3)Successful enactment of NFC award is another milestone.This time,multi-factor based resource allocation reduced the risks of inter-provincial tensions.

4)PPP government not only completed its term,but also transferred the power to next civilian government.

5)He kept the party intact and prevented it from disintegration.

These all achievements have made Pakistan a truly democratic country.The reforms of previous government will have long lasting effects on the future of democracy in Pakistan.

Invincible Sunday, September 08, 2013 09:02 PM

[B][QUOTE=Irtika;646472]Respected memebers please share your views................[/QUOTE]

18nth amendment or NFC couldn't fill the empty stomach of poor; curtail corruption or erode the very fundamentals of Feudalism. However I would say he is a successful politician but an unscrupulous person.
[/B]

[B]Sorry Jiyalas [/B]:))

alihashmatkhoso Sunday, September 08, 2013 09:13 PM

[QUOTE=Invincible;646496][B]

18nth amendment or NFC couldn't fill the empty stomach of poor; curtail corruption or erode the very fundamentals of Feudalism. However I would say he is a successful politician but an unscrupulous person.
[/B]

[B]Sorry Jiyalas [/B]:))[/QUOTE]
[B]and here we are talking about, his politics and leadership, we have not need to unearth his personality .... stay blessed

Mutu Sunday, September 08, 2013 09:21 PM

[QUOTE=Invincible;646496][B]

[/B]

[B]Sorry Jiyalas [/B]:))[/QUOTE]

Brother,these reforms demand time to bear fruits.We should not expect economic boom in a country marred by military interventions and extremism.

mehruu gondal Sunday, September 08, 2013 09:57 PM

Zardari tenure has gone good with Constituional issues like NFC award,18th ammendment,their policy of reconcillation have bring about good changes in constituion which are a milestone because it never happens before..atleast democratic process has started..The problems lies with the implementation of these polices..Zardari government went wrong with administrative reforms..Now the burden lies on Nawaz government..lets hope they end the blame game and seriously do some good for the country:wait.

alihashmatkhoso Monday, September 09, 2013 12:31 AM

[QUOTE=mehruu gondal;646523]Zardari tenure has gone good with Constituional issues like NFC award,18th ammendment,their policy of reconcillation have bring about good changes in constituion which are a milestone because it never happens before..atleast democratic process has started..The problems lies with the implementation of these polices..Zardari government went wrong with administrative reforms..Now the burden lies on Nawaz government..lets hope they end the blame game and seriously do some good for the country:wait.[/QUOTE]
[B][QUOTE]Zardari government went wrong with administrative reforms..Now the burden lies on Nawaz government..lets hope they end the blame game and seriously do some good for the country.[/QUOTE][/B]

[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"][I]dear i think previous govt paved way for newly born govt, now nawz has to prove that he is also a patriot, but i don't think so he is, on the score of his performance of last three months, he has proved that he did not learn from history, and his politics of revenge is going on, give credit where credit is due ......[/I][/COLOR][/B]

sarang ali shaikh Monday, September 09, 2013 12:53 AM

Drones, IMF loans, NATO supply and Judiciary were the main issues that compelled people not to vote for Zardari but now we have seen Imran who have authority in KPK isn't halting NATO supply, Drones which come under the authority of Nawaz aren't been stopped, rest we know about new IMF loan.

rahi baat judiciary ki to filhal apna banda hai jab zaroorat parhi deewar tor ker hamla bhi kardiya jayega. so agar zardari doosron say acha nai to kamaskam bura bhi nai, lakin phr bhi samja jata hai sirf is liye k charisma nai zardari may, jo k hamaray 'burgers' ko kafi attract karta hai movies jo ziyada daikhtay hain. :evil so with bad image, and many enemies (army, imran, nawaz, terrorism, clash within ppp) he survived and gave pakistan a new sort of politics is really his achievement.

congratulation Asif ali zardari (y)

M B AFZAL Monday, September 09, 2013 02:50 AM

[QUOTE=Irtika;646472]Respected memebers please share your views................[/QUOTE]
YES HE made history . Asif Zardari was the only President in the world ,who has the popularity level of only 11%. I suggest that he should be awarded with nobel prize for being the most hated president ever....!

02:17 AM (GMT +5)