Tuesday, May 07, 2024
04:25 AM (GMT +5)

Old Sunday, November 10, 2013

The Shah Ends will become famous soon enough

And i have this same feeling for both of you i.e J hussain and Budha... IN SHA ALLAH you both will pass. May Allah pass both of you in your CE-2013 exams. Ameen
Good luck.
Buddha (Sunday, November 10, 2013), J Hussain (Sunday, November 10, 2013)

Thanked 1,265 Times in 674 Posts
VetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to all

Originally Posted by daniyalahmed View Post
super-imposed personality

totally incorrect usage of word. Super imposed means - place or lay (one thing) over another, typically so that both are still evident.
"the number will appear on the screen, superimposed on a flashing button.

Being ignorant is no harm. Being ignorant and defending ignorance is wrong. Abu Jahil was not ignorant, actually he defended ignorance.
antagonistic

incorrect usage of the word antagonistic

Antagonist meaning ; a person who actively opposes or is hostile to someone or something; an adversary.
"the woman was forcing her antagonist's face into the mud

they are completely antagonistic to who they are in real.

seriously incorrect usage of word over here
Brother kindly start a thread in the English Grammar Section, so that all the 119,162 members of this forum may be able to "learn" proper usage of English words/phrases because this thread might not be used by more than a few hundred members.

Please do not criticize the language skills of members here because your attitude will discourage most of them and they will not ask about their problems. Purpose of this forum is to guide and help aspirants, not to discourage and demotivate them. If Allah Almighty has given you the skills and knowledge then you should use it for the betterment of humanity.
Stay blessed
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to VetDoctor For This Useful Post:
Invincible (Monday, November 11, 2013), jadoon khan (Wednesday, November 13, 2013), madiha alvi (Wednesday, November 13, 2013), parasali (Sunday, November 10, 2013), sahar abbas (Monday, November 11, 2013)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Abu Jahil was not ignorant, actually he defended ignorance.
Abu Jahil? It's Abu Jahl.

He was not ignorant but defended ignorance? Islamic History pe to haath na saaf karo.

Abu Jahl means ‘father of ignorance’. Abu Jahl had the title of Abul Hakam, the father of wisdom. This was what he was referred to in the special assemblies of the senior and elders of his tribe. The rule of these private assemblies was that a person had to be at least forty years old to be allowed to attend. But Abul-Hakam was already attending these assemblies when he was hardly thirty-years old! This was only because of his deep wisdom, intelligence and understanding. Due to this, the elders of Quraysh trusted his opinion and relied on him as an elite member of their assembly. But when Muhammad (sallallahu alayhi wa sallam) was chosen as the Messenger of Allah and sent to guide his people and the world from darkness to light, he became to known as Abu Jahl: the father of ignorance. This title was given to him by the Messenger of Allah (sallallahu alayhi wa sallam) due to his hatred, enmity and cruelty towards the message of Islam and the Muslims. The Prophet (sallallahu alayhi wa sallam) disliked that a good title should be given to a wicked person and an evil title should be given to righteous person. The Prophet (sallallahu alayhi wa sallam) said, “It is only Allah who is the possessor of infinite wisdom and justice (and no one else is entitled to this name). To Him returns the final decision of all affairs.” (Abu Da’ud)
Ammara Khan88 (Monday, November 11, 2013), incounternable (Wednesday, November 13, 2013), Invincible (Monday, November 11, 2013), jadoon khan (Wednesday, November 13, 2013), mani g (Sunday, November 10, 2013), parasali (Sunday, November 10, 2013), T.Ali (Wednesday, October 26, 2016), VetDoctor (Sunday, November 10, 2013)

ADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enoughADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enough

dear friends! As a scholar has said that a bad thing can't happen to a good person, so be positive, there might have been a good intention behind his/her criticism.
Raat ka musafir (Tuesday, December 23, 2014)

MisbahMalik is on a distinguished road

@Topic:

I guess the reason of such reserved attitude by forum members is the strict policy of the forum (as pointed out earlier). As one can see members became friendly when this thread is moved in off topic. cheers
parasali (Sunday, November 10, 2013)

parasali is on a distinguished road

The shah ends
Be careful guys, Mr. English is pointing out everyone's mistakes.
:P ;-)

J Hussain will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Buddha of Suburbia View Post
Haha. The thread is off-topic now so no worries :p Inshallah! aap ke muhn mai ghee shakar i know you will also pass, i have this gut feeling.
Yayyy!! You just made my day. To be realistic though, I'm ready to hear any kind of news. :|

Originally Posted by The Shah Ends View Post
And i have this same feeling for both of you i.e J hussain and Budha... IN SHA ALLAH you both will pass. May Allah pass both of you in your CE-2013 exams. Ameen
Good luck.
Thank you so much for your kind words and prayers. God Bless!!
The Following User Says Thank You to J Hussain For This Useful Post:
Buddha (Monday, November 11, 2013)
Old Monday, November 11, 2013

Buddha has a spectacular aura aboutBuddha has a spectacular aura aboutBuddha has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by J Hussain View Post
Yayyy!! You just made my day. To be realistic though, I'm ready to hear any kind of news. :|
And you made mine
Seriously you have really good English and you know your subjects. This is all one needs to pass it

@The Shah Ends .. Thanks a lot man, Allah aap ko bhi Inshallah kamyab keray aur Allah Mr. English ko bhi kamyab farmaye takay unka frustration kum ho

Thanked 1,572 Times in 792 Posts
Invincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud of

antagonistic

incorrect usage of the word antagonistic

Antagonist meaning ; a person who actively opposes or is hostile to someone or something; an adversary.
"the woman was forcing her antagonist's face into the mud

they are completely antagonistic to who they are in real.

seriously incorrect usage of word over here
super-imposed personality

totally incorrect usage of word. Super imposed means - place or lay (one thing) over another, typically so that both are still evident.
"the number will appear on the screen, superimposed on a flashing button.

Being ignorant is no harm. Being ignorant and defending ignorance is wrong. Abu Jahil was not ignorant, actually he defended ignorance.
We cant change your attitude, you are as stubborn as a mule.
parasali (Monday, November 11, 2013), Raat ka musafir (Tuesday, December 23, 2014)

The Shah Ends will become famous soon enough

Guys let Mr. English do whatever he wants to do. Just take him light.
After all Mr. English is the King of English na isi liye to Mr. English sahib sb ko English sikhany lag gaye hain ab ye unka apna andaaz hai sikhany ka k thora rude ho k sikhaty hain :P