09:51 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > Judiciary

Old Thursday, March 10, 2011

MAA_LLM will become famous soon enough
Question Can anyone join any occupation before appearing in Judiciary Exams????

Assalam u Alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh!
I want to know that whether a person can engage in any occupation/job/work, other than mere practicing law, during the two years period before being eligible for Judiciary Examination????
Because not every one can afford to just do practice during the two years after getting licence without earning anything

Kindly do tell with authenticity. Thanks.
Old Friday, March 11, 2011

Mentally Sick is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by MAA_LLM View Post
I want to know that whether a person can engage in any occupation/job/work, other than mere practicing law, during the two years period before being eligible for Judiciary Examination????
Because not every one can afford to just do practice during the two years after getting licence without earning anything

wsalam,practice is not necessary and u can lie in the interview that u have been practicing in the district courts wid ur senior but were never lucky enough to get any cases,since this is exactly what happens during the first few years,they won't and they can't verify it from anywhere

MAA_LLM will become famous soon enough
Arrow so is it unlawful???

So does this mean thats originally one has to indulge in Practice....???
And dear, I dont want to lie, as being Muslim its prohibited for us!
So I am still waiting for the concrete answer, that whether it is unlawful to join any occupation /job etc, before appearing judiciary exam???

Mentally Sick is on a distinguished road

well in that case ... they require u to actually waste ur time in the district courts.

a teacher of mine had practiced law for a year and half,later on he was appointed as an inspector (legal) in punjab police and he worked there for 2 n half years and later on he joined judiciary in late 90s,by the way this 2 years experience is discriminatory,no one gets any special experience in 2 years and i heard tht in KPK,it aint a requirement,a guy who has got his license recently can appear in an exam for judiciary.
Old Wednesday, March 16, 2011

(KanWaL) is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by MAA_LLM View Post

Walaikum salam.
u asked whether a person can indulge in other activity instead of practing law...yeah a person can do other jobs after getting licence. but what wil u say when penal wil ask u about a preposition and want yr arguement about that case as a defendent lawyer??
getting a licence is good. but licence doesn;t learn you practise.. don't engage yourself 18 hrz a day in practise but at least u should know all the practising tricks. i m not practicing lawyer.but i m affiliate with a chamber .discuss cases with colegues to know about argue.
so my personal and practical view is that go to courts to learn practise trick. visit yr seniors oftenly .
“Verily, Allah will not change the condition of people until they change what is in themselves”(Qur’an 13:11)
Old Wednesday, March 16, 2011

(KanWaL) is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mentally Sick View Post
wsalam,practice is not necessary and u can lie in the interview that u have been practicing in the district courts wid ur senior but were never lucky enough to get any cases,since this is exactly what happens during the first few years,they won't and they can't verify it from anywhere
never lie in interview.lier can b caught any time
no lawyer can get ones cases within 2 years. but ur affiliation with yr senior
will be checked through any means..
andhair hai.... but itna bhi naiiiiiiiiiiiiii.k verification na ho saky.........
“Verily, Allah will not change the condition of people until they change what is in themselves”(Qur’an 13:11)