Friday, May 17, 2024
03:45 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Friday, December 07, 2012

Xeeshan Ali is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Yasir Mehmood Sahi View Post
For which post u applied? Merit no. ?
AD.. merit no is in first 30 for punjab..

aperbro is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by HassanNaqvi View Post
Dear all,
Hello,

Firstly I am thankful to all of you for sharing useful information which was a great help during all this time.

As I have been benefiting from this forum for the past some time, I take it as my duty to share the small information that I got today and rest assure this is "authentic" information.

The list as stated by many earlier is final and placed in the Chairmans office. No hurdle as to political pressure or hiring of trainers etc. is there, the only hurdle is that of the Stay order from the Islamabad High Court in the Writ Petition filed by Nab employees for promotion. The matter is being looked into by Nab and being discussed with legal experts as to the next action of Nab high-ups in the matter of new hiring. So fingers crossed, wait and pray for the Nab officials to decide in favor of announcing the seats. But chances are bright for us , keep praying .

In addition to the above, being from law field and in practice, I have given, to a friend lawyer, the three "suspected" numbers of the writ petitions filed by Nab employees for promotion in the Islamabad High Court, the copies of which probably I will be getting in a day or two. As soon as i get those copies, we can have a word on them, lawyers at this forum can he helpful in throwing light on it.

Another thing that I have in mind is as to being a party in the aforementioned petition, but that can be decided mutually, once I get my hands to the copy and the words of the order and the petition etc.

Any other thing that i get my access to, shall be posted here.

P.S. thanks to the administration of CSS FORUM for giving us such a nice platform for interaction.

Hassan Naqvi
Plateform is very good, I am impressed. But I am sorry to see the mental level of the members of this group.
The Following User Says Thank You to aperbro For This Useful Post:
Sohail Kamran (Saturday, December 08, 2012)

Wasiqh is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by aperbro View Post
Plateform is very good, I am impressed. But I am sorry to see the mental level of the members of this group.
So you should apply for the membership of Mensa International.

yms221 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by aperbro View Post

Bhai aesy to na kahien ab,mental level to sabka hi acha hai,education ka yei 1 faida hota hai that it broadens ur thinking,the problem might be that people are sometimes so frustrated that they even try to avoid the reality.And the situation related to NAB jobs has gone thorugh many stages,kabi up kabi down,kabi hope kabi frustration,itna close aa k job na mil skne ka der banday ko thora ajeeb bana hi deta hai,but it doesn't mean k thinking mein kahein koi flaw hai.AlhamduLillah all my brothers here R very supportive and try to give whatever info they get from any source.

newhere is on a distinguished road

what aperbro is trying to say is people here are loosing hope real quick. Admitted that the delays can be heart wrenching but one has to show some nerves of steel if they are to join NAB, not whine and complain all the time. Anyways I too called to inquire about the result and got the answer real soon. No specific date. I dont mind waiting as I already work in one of the biggest companies in Pakistan but the only problem I am facing is I am getting married in a few weeks and cant decide further course because of this delayed result.
Old Saturday, December 08, 2012

nargwaasi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by newhere View Post
what aperbro is trying to say is people here are loosing hope real quick. .......I am facing is I am getting married in a few weeks and cant decide further course because of this delayed result.
Its o.k. You can also relieve your stress by cursing anybody here in this forum or even all the members like Mr.aperbro... God has given us a stress relieving software which works automatically and definitely works.......Mr.aperbro! carry on man....No body is going to hurt. Atleast you'll feel relieved after sometime.

wasiullahhyd is on a distinguished road
Default u[pdate

my director level sources confirm that there is a stay order else they would not have taken that much time in declaring result .no time frame as lifting of the stay purely depends upon Judges discretion ..
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 953

Mohsin Sultan Sangha will become famous soon enough

Last night Chairman NAB clearly stated while talking to PTV that NAB needs backing of media to keep the previous ordinance of NAB intact.Means we all should get united and write to different media franchises supporting NAB and also the transparency of recruitment process.

omarhanif will become famous soon enough
Lightbulb A Humble Request

@ All

Please do not post useless or unauthentic information here. It only causes panic to the interviewees. I recently talked to an official of NAB who openly admitted that offer letters will be issued as soon as the stay order is lifted in the court. He also said that NAB is more eager to complete the recruitment than the candidates but there is no option for candidates other than to wait patiently.

So please keep praying & have patience and do not add to the tensions of candidates.
bigsenior (Sunday, December 09, 2012), maryammalik (Saturday, December 08, 2012), The One (Sunday, December 09, 2012), yms221 (Saturday, December 08, 2012)

Ishtiaer Hussain is on a distinguished road

The problem is with our Judiciary.Our judges do all sorts of frivolous things and hear all sorts of meaningless political cases. But when it comes to dispensing justice to those who are in dire need of it, they keep on wasting time. I appeal to the honourable judges of IHC please dispose off the stay order as soon as possible so that our recruitment can be expedited. I think the candidates whose careers are hanging in balance should take up the matter in their own hands. We should write to the media, conduct campaigns on the social media and build up pressure on the politicians with a view to securing our jobs.