-   Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/)
-   -   Scientific officer, Global change impact studies center ministry of climate change (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/115230-scientific-officer-global-change-impact-studies-center-ministry-climate-change.html)

syed rizvi Monday, April 24, 2017 11:38 PM

Scientific officer, Global change impact studies center ministry of climate change

NTS conducted written test for the post of scientific officer, global change impact studies center, ministry of climate change on sunday, 16th april. Fellows are requested to share MCQs as well as their expected score. I'm going to share a few of the MCQs.

1. At what angle a footbal goes farthest when kicked

2. Temperature increases with altitude in stratosphere due to the presence of.....

3. opposite of pretty

4. opposite of defense

5. if a number is selected from 1 to 10 numbers what is the probability of selection of numbers divisible by four.

6. wave particle theory suggested by.....

7. In Safety tlv stands for what

8. gamma rays are made of
(electrons
helium nuclei
photons)

9. What the wave is called if it propagates perpendicular to the force applied

10. Thermodynamic cycle/process with constant temperature called....

11. Nearest planet to the earth is.....

12. climate............. place to place
(remains constant,
greatly changes)

13. Why we always see only on side of the moon

14. which of the following is not an element of the climate
(temperature
precipitation
wind
land surface)

15. Which of the following having nuclar forces between them
(proton to proton
neutron to neutron
proton to neutron
all of these)

17. since 1750 what percentage of CO2 has increased...

18. analogy
Triangle : Quadrilateral
(pentagon : hexagon)

Ist law of thermodynamics is also called.....
(law of conservation of energy)

GCISC Monday, May 22, 2017 12:41 PM

Aoa.
How much marks u scored and ur domicile

syed rizvi Wednesday, May 24, 2017 12:44 AM

[QUOTE=GCISC;1023836]Aoa.
How much marks u scored and ur domicile[/QUOTE]

I appeared with domicile of sindh (rural) and scored 66 marks in environment and climatology. what was your score?

ggmujtaba Thursday, November 02, 2017 12:59 PM

Hi,
Is the paper general for all categories? as there is a new ad in newspaper.
Kindly update which field an electrical engineer should select.
there are only 3 options in application form.

tanveerali762 Friday, November 10, 2017 06:14 AM

brother can u suggest me the stuff for the prep. of gcisc test?

farrukh khan Sunday, November 12, 2017 01:43 PM

Category wise paper

Dear all,
please update regarding NTS paper will it held category wise or single paper will be conducted against all fields, please reply and oblige,

waqasfaizan Sunday, November 12, 2017 05:07 PM

scientific officer GCISC past papers

please update and share more past papers and related data about Scientific officer GCISC
thanks in anticipation

haseebbaloch Sunday, November 12, 2017 10:48 PM

Salary and nature of job ???

farrukh khan Monday, November 13, 2017 01:52 AM

Dear can you share your more question and what, how was your experience regarding this test please guide. thank you

syed rizvi Tuesday, November 14, 2017 12:10 PM

[QUOTE=farrukh khan;1048471]Dear can you share your more question and what, how was your experience regarding this test please guide. thank you[/QUOTE]

sorry for being late dear, I had some assignments thus couldn't timely respond. Off late, NTS has uploaded the content weightage which is as under:
verbal reasoning 30%
quantitative 30%
analytical reasoning 40%.
One may conclude from the aforementioned syllabus that test will definitely be GAT type.
as far as the previous test weightage and mcqs are concerned they are of no use now.

01:50 PM (GMT +5)