05:51 AM (GMT +5)

Old Saturday, January 15, 2011

Muhammad Arif Shah will become famous soon enough
Default Asst: Director test for Hec

is there any1 in the forum who is appearing for asst director test, to be held tomorrow ????
Old Monday, January 17, 2011

Perhar is a glorious beacon of lightPerhar is a glorious beacon of lightPerhar is a glorious beacon of lightPerhar is a glorious beacon of lightPerhar is a glorious beacon of light

The questions came in G.K. portion were:
1. Hamid Karzai elected as President for the first time in 2004, and second time in 2009
2. Sultan Qutbuddin died accidentally in 1210. While he was playing a game of polo in Lahore on

horseback (polo aka chougan in India)
3. European Communities became European Union in 1993. (X)
4. Gandhara comprises the area to the west of river Indus and north of river Kabul. (X)
5. Tour de France is the name for "Cycle Race"
Can't remember the remaining 5 questions. There was also an essay of 20 marks and my topic was "Suggest short term and long term solutions for Energy Crisis in Pakistan".
Old Tuesday, January 18, 2011

Perhar is a glorious beacon of lightPerhar is a glorious beacon of lightPerhar is a glorious beacon of lightPerhar is a glorious beacon of lightPerhar is a glorious beacon of light

Q No. 6 Flag of Pakistan was designed by Amiruddin Kidwai
Q. no. 7 Border between Indian held Kashmir and Pakistan is called as Line of Control
Q. No. 8 White house in America is the name for President House.
Q. No. 9 Do not remember
Q. No. 10 Do not Remember.
Old Tuesday, January 18, 2011

Usually NTS announces the result within a week, but the paper included an essay, so its checking may take time.
Old Friday, March 25, 2011

Iftikhar1 is on a distinguished road

Any update regarding HEC Assistant Director post. And can any 1 guide me hw to prepare for its interview, I mean which areas 2 focus for panel interview? Wat do u ppl think will it b general interview, field related or general knowlege interview? Any tips?
Old Saturday, March 26, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,264 Times in 1,100 Posts
Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

AoA,

Probably, the Higher Education Commission had already shortlisted the pre-selected people, which may likely to be interviewed next month.

As a matter of fact, HEC has never before placed list of pre-selected people on the website of NTS. NTS is just written test takng body and all affairs are being managed/done by the HEC itself.
Perhar (Monday, March 28, 2011)
Old Sunday, March 27, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

@ tanolig, in addition to having knolwedge of subjects you studied during your educational career, you must know the facts and figures of universities, role of HEC in higher education, the pros and cons of scholarship programmes and other on-going important issues like Afghan issue or Arab issue... .

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Sunday, March 27, 2011 at 09:08 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Muhammad T S Awan For This Useful Post:
tanolig (Sunday, March 27, 2011)
Old Tuesday, March 29, 2011
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about

iss ki pay kitni hai? and what about other benefits?
Old Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Mr Rehans, please dont make such assumptions... At last their most of the criteria is transparent, though some nepotism may come at the interview process, but even that it will be on rare basis... So dont be so pessimistic!
Old Friday, April 01, 2011

I have made my profile at HEC job portal web site National Higher Education Job Portal
In my profile application status for the post of Assistant Director it is given that I am rejected on 17/03/2011. It means the result has been announced on 17th of March and I could not qualify. If anyone of you have made the profile there then plz check you result in status of you application at National Higher Education Job Portal