-   Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/)
-   -   SUPARCO (My test & interview) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/50830-suparco-my-test-interview.html)

mujipak Thursday, June 23, 2011 11:08 AM

SUPARCO (My test & interview)

[B]Written test was held on 21-06-2011 for the post of Junior Assistant-II (Admin) SPS-3.

Total number of candidates: 70 approx.

Test was MCQ based.

Test duration: 1 hour (60 minutes)

Total questions: 60

Each question carries 2 marks.

Negative marking (0.5 deduct for each wrong answer)

Distribution of questions:

English (grammar, complete the sentence): 20 (40 marks)

Pakistan studies: 15 (30 marks)
(That section was mostly about the dates of those events: Quiad’s fourteen points, Nehru pact, Cabinet mission, Liaquat-Nehru pact, Quaid-e-Azam resignation from Congress, RCD, and Announcement of partition plan)

Computer (MS Office + simple hardware): 25 (50 marks)
[/B]

[B][SIZE="3"][U]Interview[/U][/SIZE][/B]

Total 16 candidates were declared successful in written examination and called for interview.

[B]After passing the written examination, my interview was held on 22-06-2011 in SUPARCO HQs, Karachi (scheduled on 10 : 00 am but due to the busy schedule of board it took place at 4:20 pm)

Firstly there was a practical test on computer about proficiency in MS Office 2007.
After that all candidates were took to the headquarters’ building for interview.

There was a selection board constituted for the interviews at SUPARCO HQs.

The selection board was consisted of 5 members including Director (Establishment), a lady psychiatrist [possibly Manager (Psychology)], chief security advisor and two members of SUPARCO.

I entered in the room of Director (Establishment).

The chairman of selection board which was the Director (Establishment) welcomed me and directed to have a seat please.

He asked me about why I want to join SUPARCO?

Tell us about why temperature goes down when we move upward in atmosphere? (Completely a different question as the interview is about the post of Jr. Asstt-II Admin.)

Where do you stand yourself in general knowledge?

Ok, let’s talk on PNS Mehran attack. Tell me what was that?

(There was a dialogue on this issue; the security advisor also participated in that discussion)

Then the two members of SUPARCO asked me that do you work on MS Office?

Tell me about if I want to justify my text without using mouse what should I have to do?

If I want to undo anything what would be the shortcut key, so as for copy & paste too?

Can I work on MS Excel while using MS Word?

Then the psychiatrist asked me what do you think about team work? Rate yourself as a team player from 1 to 5 (As 5 stands for excellent and 1 stands for lower level).

Psychiatrist: If your officer assigns you a work which you do not want to do then what would you do?

Psychiatrist: My last question is that what will cause you to leave SUPARCO?

Then the chairman said, “ok beta, thank you”.

I replied “thank you sir” and walked outside the room.

(Duration of interview: 17 minutes)
[/B]

Arsl Thursday, June 23, 2011 11:46 AM

What were your answers to these questions
Rate yourself as a team player from 1 to 5 (As 5 stands for excellent and 1 stands for lower level).

Psychiatrist: If your officer assigns you a work which you do not want to do then what would you do?

Thanx

mujipak Thursday, June 23, 2011 02:33 PM

[QUOTE=Arsl;323205]What were your answers to these questions
Rate yourself as a team player from 1 to 5 (As 5 stands for excellent and 1 stands for lower level).

Thanx[/QUOTE]
I rate myself at 4 because there is always a margin of improvement.

First of all I would try to do the work but if it will not possible for me so I'll excuse the officer.

In Pakistan the leading organizations have same facilities as SUPARCO provides to its employees but I would consider the working environment of any other organization, Psychiatrist asked that what about money? I said that money would not be my first priority to leave SUPARCO.

tanolig Monday, June 27, 2011 11:06 PM

@mujiPak
Best of Luck!!!
I really enjoyed while reading UR interview.
Wishing U all the best!!!
Regards!

leadsmalik98 Sunday, July 24, 2011 12:22 PM

muji pak

Great bro, i read complete your test interview detail you have spark definitely because you have strong observations.
Best of luck,
malik.

MuhammadAhmerSheikh Sunday, July 31, 2011 04:46 PM

I Had interview on 28-June-2011 @ Suparco for the post of Junior Executive Finance-III
Still don't know whether the process is completed or not....
Is there a way to find out my result its been a month already since the interview.????

However here's what I was asked

1. Fifo and Lifo?
2. Diff b/w Single Entry Accounting and Double Entry Accounting?
3. L/C letter of credit?
4. How to asses the economic health of a Bank?
5. If you are disbursing the amount to the supplier how would you verify the payment order?
6. Forensic Accounting?
7. Window Dressing?
8. Sinking Fund?
9. How would you minimize fraud?
10. what is bank reconciliation and why is it performed?
11. Why are you preferring SUPARCO over Bank?
12. If there are 15 birds sitting on a tree and a shot is fire, 3 flew away how many are left?
13. There is a reservoir of water some of it is used to produce electricity, now what will be the impact on the quality of water?
14. Under what circumstances would you take loan?

I don't remember may be there were 2 or 3 more question.....
anyways...if anyone know how can I find if I was selected than Kindly Kindly let me know (Yes I typed Kindly twice)...

MuhammadAhmerSheikh Sunday, July 31, 2011 04:48 PM

Oh Yeah...Later on there was an IT test conducted in IT department to asses the computer skills.

Test comprises of :
Typing Speed
Word
Excel
powerpoint
Outlook.

mujipak Tuesday, August 02, 2011 06:28 PM

After the interviews for the post of Jr. Asstt-II (Admin) there was a IQ test held on 29-06-2011 at SUPARCO Headquarters.
On Friday (29-07-2011) I called SUPARCO headquarters, a lady picked up the phone. I asked her whether SUPARCO have completed the recruitment process? she replied,"Still there are tests for different posts going on so after all of that the candidates will be finalized and the time period in unknown at this time".

[B]I have wrote in my interview detail that there was a lady psychiatrist. Correction needed, she was not a psychiatrist in fact she was a psychologist and her designation is Assistant Manager (Induction Division)[/B]

MuhammadAhmerSheikh Thursday, August 04, 2011 09:24 AM

@MUJIPAK
Your Interview was on 21-June-2011 (Jr-Assistant)
Mine was on 28-June-2011(Jr-Executive)

So there is still no news regarding result....
Allah help us all.

MuhammadAhmerSheikh Wednesday, August 17, 2011 10:35 AM

Just receive my Offer Letter today :)

mujipak Wednesday, August 17, 2011 11:37 PM

[QUOTE=MuhammadAhmerSheikh;340921]Just receive my Offer Letter today :)[/QUOTE]:bow :bow :bow [B]Congratulations[/B] plz tell us about some details of your offer letter.

Muhammad iqbal Serwar Thursday, August 18, 2011 08:49 PM

Congrts........

mujipak Friday, August 19, 2011 12:38 PM

[B]***ALHAMDULILLAH***
I also received my offer letter from SUPARCO yesterday (18-08-2011) :) [/B]

nice051 Friday, August 19, 2011 01:12 PM

Congratulations! Is it a joining letter 4m SUPARCO ? and one thing m0re as a culture goes in pakistan seldom jobs r offered without nepotism favouritism or pawa does pawa works in suparco or they respect tallent.:)). how long they take to call u. do they offer competative salary.

muraadKJ Saturday, August 20, 2011 08:46 PM

Congrats to those who have received letters, :bow

I also received my letter yesterday but still can not figure out what is joining date. Does anyone have insight about work environment \ culture at Suparco's finance dept and what about timings\working days?

MuhammadAhmerSheikh Sunday, August 21, 2011 12:49 PM

Kindly share

Kub bulaya hai
offer letter ke sath kiya kiya tha.
kis post ki liye select hoye hai...

mujipak Sunday, August 21, 2011 07:26 PM

@ MuhammadAhmerSheikh, you told that you got your offer letter so in light of that I can't understand that why are you asking that "Kub bulaya hai?"

Well for other respected members of CSC forum I would like to share some very important things about recruitment process in SUPARCO.

1. SUPARCO is a sensitive organzation which comes under SPD (Strategic Plans Division)
[B]2. I have no source or any relative, friend or any kind of reference in SUPARCO, I have applied 3 times in SUPARCO, 2 times I selected for interviews as I passed in written examination. What I see that SUPARCO recruit personnel on merit.[/B]
3. Pay packages are handsome in SUPARCO and SUPARCO provides free hospitalization facility to its employees and their families (parents, spouse and children)
4. SUPARCO provides pick & drop facility to its employees, in case of a employee avail pick & drop facility the conveyance allowance will be deducted from salary (in my case the conveyance allowance is 1150 Rupees per month as I am selected for the post of SPS-03)
5. The infrastructure (premises, buildings, security arrangements) are very good in SUPARCO
6. Now I want to share some points which were claimed by SUPARCO in its vacancy advertisement

[B][U]You will get[/B][/U]
• Exposure to world class projects.
• Industry leading training and development opportunities (local & abroad).
• Good salary packages.
• Job security / pension able job.
• Additional allowances for highly qualified technical personnel and university position holders.
• Well equipped library and info resource centre.

[B][U]Perks[/B][/U]
• Medical facility for you and your family
• Air conditioned pick & drop
• Healthy and safe work environment
• Messing facility
• 5 days working week

[B][U]You should be[/B][/U]
• Team player
• Passionate about your career
• Committed to your performance

MuhammadAhmerSheikh Sunday, August 21, 2011 10:01 PM

I received a Package which contain
1.Offer Letter.
2.SPD Proforma.
3.Intial Clearance proforma.

I am suppose to report on 7-September (For Documentation Purpose Only)

Now, I am curious about 2 things first I've heard that there is suppose to be a Security clearance authorized by SHO or something like that second, In offer letter it was mentioned that your basic pay is XXXXX with usual allowanced (Detailed mentioned) but I didn't find any detail, so I was wonder if you can help me with it...

and from the text mentioned in the Offer Letter it seems like I am suppose to report on 7-Sep than further formalities will take place such as further security clearance and Medical checkup after successful completion of both, I will be issued a Joining letter.

But I am Curious as why didn't they send the further security clearance form and medical checkup authorization with offer letter and Its mentioned that probation period is of one year, what does it mean em I permanent or not..?

Muhammad humayun Monday, August 22, 2011 04:59 PM

I didnt call for test???

Asslamo Alaikum!!! dear both Muji and Ahmer. i also applied for Admn Sps-3 and Junior executive finance bt i did nt even receive test letter. most of the times i have applied for such like posts bt they never call me for test whats wrong with this case... plz mention..

mujipak Monday, August 22, 2011 08:07 PM

@MuhammadAhmerSheikh, Probation period is for one year and it is a normal procedure in every government department either BPS or SPS, now I don't think so that SUPARCO collects a security report from SHO which is usually a useless report. In your pay package detail there would be a amount mentioned as "Total amount without subsidy" and I think so that would be your starting salary.

Muhammad iqbal Serwar Monday, August 22, 2011 08:11 PM

Dear Mujipak ...apko bhut mubarak ho .plz, yeh bta daien jobs annoncement kitna time perion bad hoti ha.....

MuhammadAhmerSheikh Monday, August 22, 2011 09:52 PM

@MUJIPAK

I Know it state that pay is XXXXX plus usual allowances (Detailed attached) as admissible under the rules. However there is no such detail attached that can tell me what will be my gross pay.

Second of all, I would like to know what is your reporting date? Mine is 7-Sep (for Documentation purpose only). It is stated in a clause that " Your appointment will be confirmed, subject to your final security clearance and being found medically fit by the medical authority that will be prescribed by SUPARCO.

@ For some who asked why didn't he get a test letter...
As far as my selection is concerned its on merit basis, I am in with no relation with any high authority of SUPARCO.
However I do know this that only those candidates are shortlisted for test who got 1st division in there last exam and Test is no joke it was Systematic, Well prepared to asses of intellect concerning the applied job.

MuhammadAhmerSheikh Monday, August 22, 2011 09:53 PM

If you have any hesitation regarding the disclosure of information concerning your offer letter than you can communicate with through my email
[email]MuhammadAhmerSheikh@hotmail.com[/email]

mujipak Tuesday, August 23, 2011 12:12 AM

I have to report on 14-Sep-2011, the documents attached are the same as you received. But tell me where you posted at Headquarters or Plant?
And in every government department you always receive a offer letter first then after medical examination and security clearance (not in all departments) you get a joining order. So its a normal practice.

MuhammadAhmerSheikh Tuesday, August 23, 2011 11:12 AM

Oh...Thanks for the info MUJIPAK, I really appreciate it.
Place of Posting : HQ

What about you?

mujipak Tuesday, August 23, 2011 12:55 PM

@MuhammadAhmerSheikh,

Posting: Plant

salmanhaider Thursday, August 25, 2011 01:48 AM

I also applied in suparco about 4 to 5 month ago for the post of sps7 but they cannot response me . Anyone have some info and how much time expect......

mujipak Thursday, August 25, 2011 11:21 AM

[QUOTE=salmanhaider;344131]I also applied in suparco about 4 to 5 month ago for the post of sps7 but they cannot response me . Anyone have some info and how much time expect......[/QUOTE]
Did you appear in the written test and interview?

murtaza910 Thursday, September 01, 2011 04:25 PM

:clap congratulations brother :)

murtaza910 Monday, September 05, 2011 06:40 PM

ahmer bhai would u like to share gross salary for sps-5

mujipak Tuesday, September 06, 2011 12:13 PM

Ahmer told me that he didn't receive Pay Package detail with his offer letter but the basic pay of SPS-5-N is [B](14770-770-37870)[/B]

MuhammadAhmerSheikh Friday, September 09, 2011 06:20 PM

Jazak Allah...
I received the Pay Package detail on the day of reporting @ SUPARCO.

There are two different amounts mentioned one is Total without subsidy which is around 31K and Total with Subsidy which is around 36K but after all deduction and with some confusion I think, take home salary will be around 25K or 28-29K....I'll know it for sure after I get the first salary :)

mujipak Sunday, September 11, 2011 12:49 AM

Gross amount would be 31K and Net amount would be 29K for sure. MASHALLAH! :)

SPS-05 gross salary: nearly 31,000

Hussain_qureshi Thursday, September 15, 2011 07:33 PM

[QUOTE=mujipak;352696]SPS-05 gross salary: nearly 31,000[/QUOTE]

Do u know SPS-5 is equivalent to BPS-11.

Hussain Qureshi

mujipak Thursday, September 15, 2011 11:26 PM

[QUOTE=Hussain_qureshi;352734]Do u know SPS-5 is equivalent to BPS-11.

Hussain Qureshi[/QUOTE]
[B]Yes dear, I am a government servant and I know it very well. But do you know that this equivalence of SPS to BPS is just for documentation purpose, the pay of SPS is far far better than BPS.[/B]

murtaza910 Friday, September 16, 2011 08:22 AM

What a person needs? Higher salary and SPS scales are giving this. I am a Primary School Teacher in BPS-09 and my salary is 13,059 while one of my friend in BPS-14 getting only 16,900 (approx.) salary. What a massive discrimination prevails here :vangry

mujipak Friday, September 23, 2011 08:04 AM

[B]SUPARCO have changed their induction website, check this out the new induction link [url=http://www.smartcareers.pk]JOB Portal[/url][/B]

mujipak Saturday, October 08, 2011 07:31 PM

[B]Vacancies available in SUPARCO.
1. Data Entry Operator (Pay scale: SPS-02) Posting: Karachi & Lahore
2. I.T Officer (PCO-I) (Pay scale: SPS-07) Posting: Lahore
3. Junior Assistant-II (Admin) (Pay scale: SPS-03) Posting: Lahore

to apply online please click the given link and follow the instruction. [url=http://www.smartcareers.pk/jobdetail.aspx]JOB Portal[/url][/B]

moose Thursday, October 20, 2011 04:27 PM

[QUOTE=mujipak;361205][B]Vacancies available in SUPARCO.
1. Data Entry Operator (Pay scale: SPS-02) Posting: Karachi & Lahore
2. I.T Officer (PCO-I) (Pay scale: SPS-07) Posting: Lahore
3. Junior Assistant-II (Admin) (Pay scale: SPS-03) Posting: Lahore

to apply online please click the given link and follow the instruction. [url=http://www.smartcareers.pk/jobdetail.aspx]JOB Portal[/url][/B][/QUOTE]

what does Jr. Assistant-II (Admin(M)) mean? Is this job only for males or for both (male n female)...reply promptly please???

mujipak Saturday, October 22, 2011 12:16 AM

[QUOTE=moose;365667]what does Jr. Assistant-II (Admin(M)) mean? Is this job only for males or for both (male n female)...reply promptly please???[/QUOTE]
Junior Assistant-II is a clerical post just like a Upper Division Clerk in other government departments. Females are also working as Jr.Asstt-II in SUPARCO. Usually female Jr.Asstt-II staff is posted at Headquarters while the majority of SUPARCO employees work at SUPARCO plant near PAF Masroor Base at Hub River Road.

12:08 PM (GMT +5)