Thursday, May 16, 2024
07:00 AM (GMT +5)

Old Friday, July 15, 2011
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about
Default Assistant Director HEC vs Officer Admin SNGPL

Hi,

Hope everyone is doing good. Well, the title of my post is self explanatory. Which post is better in term of pay, perks and growth.

Please give a pet answer given the three factors. If possible, please support via quantitative figures too.

Looking forward to my ever supporting fellows over here.
Old Saturday, July 16, 2011

Slazenger is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by aminshah101 View Post
Hi,

Hope everyone is doing good. Well, the title of my post is self explanatory. Which post is better in term of pay, perks and growth.

Please give a pet answer given the three factors. If possible, please support via quantitative figures too.

Dear can u give me details of SNGPL whether they have completed process of hiring 4 recently advertised posts.
Old Monday, July 18, 2011
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about

Well, what I have come to know, its going on currently... Hopefully by this month's end or maybe August 2011

Originally Posted by aminshah101 View Post
Hi,

One more thing I need to ask in continuation to above queries.... What is the Grade of Admin Officer & HR Officer???

Looking forward to someone's reply...

Last edited by Rixwan; Monday, August 01, 2011 at 12:28 AM. Reason: Merged
Old Monday, July 18, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Any idea when the short listed candidates are going to be called for the test?
Old Wednesday, July 20, 2011
41st CTP (OMG)

No idea dear. I have heard from a friend that it would be by July end or August 2011.

I hope whether anyone has answers to my questions as well.....

Sir ji, can any one please tell which one is better. Your guidance will certainly matter .

Last edited by Rixwan; Monday, August 01, 2011 at 12:29 AM. Reason: Merged
Old Monday, August 08, 2011
41st CTP (OMG)

Sir ji, koi meri baat ka jawab bhi de ga ke kaun si post achi hai?
Old Monday, August 08, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 5951

hassanshariq is on a distinguished road

Well dear I am no authority over the matter but the general understanding and info that i have, i will try to guide you with that.

In HEC you will be AD, which is usually a grade 17 post or equivalent to it. On the other hand the SNGPL post will most probably not be a 17 grade or its equivalent.

SNGPL job might be a little more secure, as it is an organization which will not be affected by circumstances as such. HEC has its vulnerabilities, as we saw in the recent times when the whole institution was to be "eradicated" by the present government. So, job security in SNGPL might be little more than HEC.

HEC on the other hand is a much progressive organization, where you have greater opportunities of development and personal growth. The SNGPL job title suggest that this job will include some bit of travelling, and outdoor work as well. HEC job will be a desk job where you will be more inclined towards policy development. So, I can easily say that out of the two options HEC job is a white collared job.

To be honest I am not sure about the exact pay and perks of the two jobs, but in my own opinion HEC will be a better paymaster. Also, considering the fact that one is "officer" and other is "AD" I believe that AD job should have better overall pay and package.

As of my own opinion if you get the opportunity to decide between the two, you should choose the AD HEC job. That's my personal opinion from the little work experience and knowledge about institutions/departments, and by no means I am an authority, but if such a choice is in front of me I would do as suggested above.
aminshah101 (Tuesday, August 09, 2011)
Old Friday, August 19, 2011
41st CTP (OMG)

Thank God someone replied

Dear Hassan,

My main aim is to make it through CSS or at least PMS. Currently, I am in middle management of a bank but I know it is not possible while working in a bank.

Now please tell whether I should opt for Assistant Director HEC or Admin Officer SNGPL as a route to CSS/PMS. There are rumours that in SNGPL, Admin Officer is equivalent to BS-16 which is simply not acceptable. Yet they are rumours, so......confused

Please throw some light on it.