02:26 AM (GMT +5)

Old Monday, December 02, 2013

imbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by ADIL KHESHGI View Post
Don't worry, you'll get that letter soon. Moreover, as you're very much worried about your Interview so please don't worry. what you need is to contact the Academy if the training is going to commence from 6th, tell them that you've got this problem and wouldn't be able to report on 6th. They'll fully facilitate you. Let me share my experience when I had been appointed and had to report on March 13th, 2012 (OBASC-13), same was the case with me as I was busy in my CE2012 exam but when I reported on 13th, we had to wait for 4 days for our medical and after that found some friends joining one and a half month later. So the point is that you should not worry about that. Try the number I posted if there is no response then let me know by email (email add is mentioned in my profile), I'll send you some more numbers for getting you out from the this problem.
Good Luck!
Adil bhai, my second interview of kpk psc is on 28 dec(if i report on 13 dec,then i have to come back to peshawar from karachi again). and also my written test of fpsc is going to held on 29 dec. can ASF allow me to join after 28dec?

PS: we have to report on 6th dec, then medical, training k ni pata abe.
ADIL KHESHGI (Monday, December 02, 2013)

ADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enoughADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enough

yeah of course. There wouldn't be any problem but try your level best to let them know about your difficulties before joining as you'll join after the due date is over. Once you put your feet at the Academy then you'll be able to apply for leave, if you'll show them the interview letter then they'll allow you. There wouldn't be any problem, Inshallah. And don't worry about coming to Peshawar as there are two flights operated from Peshawar to Karachi and vice-versa on daily basis, so would be able to reach to Peshawar in just 1 and a half hour. So I'll again advise you not to worry.
Good Luck!
imbindas (Monday, December 02, 2013)

AM AWAN is on a distinguished road

Dear Adil would u please share your experience of medical for ASF in front of CIVIL SARGON ? what are important things to pass the medical exam? what r most important things for CIVIL SARGON for any candidate?

try this number 02199242593.... an asf man here has told me that they have not issued any offer letter so for for F4-158/2012, it will take 1 to 2 weeks.
The Following User Says Thank You to AM AWAN For This Useful Post:

imbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by AM AWAN View Post
Dear Adil would u please share your experience of medical for ASF in front of CIVIL SARGON ? what are important things to pass the medical exam? what r most important things for CIVIL SARGON for any candidate?

try this number 02199242593.... an asf man here has told me that they have not issued any offer letter so for for F4-158/2012, it will take 1 to 2 weeks.
lol awan bhai, ASF man must be trolling you, my friend receive an offer letter today, reporting date is 6th dec. i am still waiting for a letter, They have dispatched letters to all candidates. we will receive it by tomorrow inshallah
AM AWAN (Tuesday, December 03, 2013)

ADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enoughADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enough
Default Medical for ASF

@Awan:
Dear, there would be your blood tests, urine tests, chest x-ray, sight tests and overall check up of your body, it's easy so don't worry about that.

@Imbindas
Dear if you've got your recommendation letter from the FPSC, consult that because it would be bearing the name of a focal person in the cabinet division (ASF has been transffered from MOD to Cabinet Division recently) whom you can contact in case you couldn't secure your appointment letter.
AM AWAN (Tuesday, December 03, 2013)

Originally Posted by ADIL KHESHGI View Post
@Awan:
Dear, there would be your blood tests, urine tests, chest x-ray, sight tests and overall check up of your body, it's easy so don't worry about that.

@Imbindas
Dear if you've got your recommendation letter from the FPSC, consult that because it would be bearing the name of a focal person in the cabinet division (ASF has been transffered from MOD to Cabinet Division recently) whom you can contact in case you couldn't secure your appointment letter.
Adil bhai, mat pucho bss, that Rizvi sahib(ASF section officer rwp mentioned in recommendation letter) is either dead or drunk, i have been calling him since i received the letter, like 400 times, he isn't picking the damn phone, not only me, my father had tried so many times.
The first thing i will do when i reach academy is to report that Rizvi sahib.gup laga ra ha yar.

Originally Posted by imbindas View Post
Adil bhai, mat pucho bss, that Rizvi sahib(ASF section officer rwp mentioned in recommendation letter) is either dead or drunk, i have been calling him since i received the letter, like 400 times, he isn't picking the damn phone, not only me, my father had tried so many times.
The first thing i will do when i reach academy is to report that Rizvi sahib.gup laga ra ha yar.
Then send him a letter by courier, maintain your phone record and the receipt of the letter which I'm advising so that if you couldn't contact the officials concerned in time you could save yourself by pointing out the incompetence of the official concerned by using the record as proof.
imbindas (Tuesday, December 03, 2013)

AM AWAN is on a distinguished road

yes i think u r right.... i am in karachi and will see tomarrow if i do not receive the letter , then i will personally go to HQ of ASF. WELL Rizvi sahab has been transfered to lahore airport . new section officer of Rawalpindi office's number is 0519222715, they too not clearing the situation.

Adil bro some more questions
1. which type of physical training would be in ASF Academy? like army?
2. Is there any living (house) facility if some one ( Inspector) has family? like Navy has?
Old Tuesday, December 03, 2013

Originally Posted by AM AWAN View Post
Adil bro some more questions
1. which type of physical training would be in ASF Academy? like army?
2. Is there any living (house) facility if some one ( Inspector) has family? like Navy has?
Dear brother!
Training:
Your training would be having three parts:
1. Physical
2. Firearms handling
3. Study of relevant laws (ICAO etc), Security related studies and service rules and regulations.

Family Accommodation:
No brother this facility was not available when I was member of ASF force and I don't think that any such facility would be available when you'll join ASF.
Old Wednesday, December 04, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 668

Farhan1981 will become famous soon enough
Exclamation

Rizvi sb has been transferred back to lahore airport and he is performing his duties there for last almost 6 months.....and try to speak/write in a nice manner and ist get true and accurate information about someone...then comment.

and if anyone need any help or query can call at ASF HQ regarding Joining date after that the whole process of medical and then training will start.....
ASF HQ# 021 99242593
ASF Academy # 021 99248413