Monday, May 06, 2024
12:01 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Defence & Military Careers > Air Force

Old Monday, December 05, 2016

Hallian89 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Fatima tahira View Post
Aoa! Hallian please share us your experience and especially tell us whether acedemic questions have been asked in interview ? Additionally please share questions asked my deputy President
My experience was good, as it was my third chance so i spent my days in chill mahol. well my interview with deputy was good he asked about family, education and some personal questions and thats all.

Originally Posted by Sarah Rehman View Post
Yes,n kindly do tell about screening test as well.
I was repeater and i had passed screening test before so i didnt gave the screening test. We were waiting outside for two hours and then we went for psycho test

Plus what is size of ditch in individual obstacles
the size of ditch to me was 8 by 5

Originally Posted by ThePredator View Post
Please share your experience with all of us by today. In the morning i am going for ISSB for LOG branch. Were you re-interviewed?
Dear i wasn't re interviewed. Infact in all the batch only 4 were re interviewed and only 2 had re command task

Group Discussion topics: Kia ajkal k dramay hmary muashry ki akasi krty hain?
My Lecture topic: kia Nifaz e shariat sy intiha pasandi ko frogh mily ga aur hmary bohran khtm ho jaen gy?

Group Planning: There was a vip delegation arriving in airport and they MUST reach at their destination which was conferrence hall. Destination distance was different and there were three routes. By road there was problem of high traffic. there was a helicopter near the airport with speed 120km/h. There is a planted bomb also on one of road with terrorist movement near the area of conferrence hall.

GTO tasks: the tasks this time were very difficult and impossible to complete. Similalry command tasks. ( Hint- just participate, help, cooperate, give suggestions)

dy president Interview: introduction, my weight my height, then about father, my siblings their current status, why my fsc marks are low, my fav color, what was my performance uptil now, any problem faced in issb, then personal questions which were a lot. ( no academic, maths, gk questions)

Psycho interview: why my marks are low in fsc, why i was not selected in previous attempts, why i like my fav personality, then personal questions same as deputy asked but psychologist was friendly. (hint- be true)

GTO Interview while command task- my father's job, my siblings current status, why i got low marks in fsc, my sports and hobbies, which kind of movies i watch, why i get angry and on which things, who is performing good in group and what is my position, why i want to join air force, what i will do if i am not selected. (Hint- be true and natural for eg candidates usually say i love air force coz i want to serve my country and want to get shahadat and i am patriotic person. Really nigga!! i said to gto as this is my last chance so i should give it a try and i like air force uniform coz of its dashing looks)

Psycho test: first was sentence completion test. 3 total in which 2 were in urdu and one in english. Each of 26 sentences.
Then words association test with total of 100 words. The exact time between words was 6 to 7 sec.
There were four pictures , one pointer story with title "He fell down and could not stand firm because----------"
Then self assesment test About what ur friends think about you and what ur enemy think about you.

Some hints- plz know ur father income, family income, their exact ages, ur exact age in years months days, ur matric and fsc roll numbers, details about ur relatives who are in forces. Give ur full effort and be natural in interviews and if u face problem in issb do give some suggestions in deputy interview.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Hallian89 For This Useful Post:
Izzakhan (Monday, December 05, 2016), Major Sam (Friday, March 31, 2017), MuhammadFaranKhan (Monday, December 05, 2016), sib mah (Wednesday, December 07, 2016)

The re interviewed and re command task candidates were all cadets. In our batch there were 50 Candidates of graduate course. I am from logistic branch. No academic or gk questions were asked from me. But many of candidates were asked academic questions and general knowledge questions. Most popular questions asked from them were the distance in km from ur hometown or from where u departed to kohat, What is length of indus highway, What is M1 or M2, NADRA stands for, what do u knw about Logistics, How many PAF bases are there in ur province, what is the Motto of PAF, what is the name of airplane model inside issb (F 86 sabre), one of candidate was asked by psychologist that was your deputy president wearing glasses, one of candidate was asked by deputy what is the volume of this room.

Izzakhan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Hallian89 View Post
Dear i wasn't re interviewed. Infact in all the batch only 4 were re interviewed and only 2 had re command task

Group Discussion topics: Kia ajkal k dramay hmary muashry ki akasi krty hain?
My Lecture topic: kia Nifaz e shariat sy intiha pasandi ko frogh mily ga aur hmary bohran khtm ho jaen gy?

Group Planning: There was a vip delegation arriving in airport and they MUST reach at their destination which was conferrence hall. Destination distance was different and there were three routes. By road there was problem of high traffic. there was a helicopter near the airport with speed 120km/h. There is a planted bomb also on one of road with terrorist movement near the area of conferrence hall.

GTO tasks: the tasks this time were very difficult and impossible to complete. Similalry command tasks. ( Hint- just participate, help, cooperate, give suggestions)

dy president Interview: introduction, my weight my height, then about father, my siblings their current status, why my fsc marks are low, my fav color, what was my performance uptil now, any problem faced in issb, then personal questions which were a lot. ( no academic, maths, gk questions)

Psycho interview: why my marks are low in fsc, why i was not selected in previous attempts, why i like my fav personality, then personal questions same as deputy asked but psychologist was friendly. (hint- be true)

GTO Interview while command task- my father's job, my siblings current status, why i got low marks in fsc, my sports and hobbies, which kind of movies i watch, why i get angry and on which things, who is performing good in group and what is my position, why i want to join air force, what i will do if i am not selected. (Hint- be true and natural for eg candidates usually say i love air force coz i want to serve my country and want to get shahadat and i am patriotic person. Really nigga!! i said to gto as this is my last chance so i should give it a try and i like air force uniform coz of its dashing looks)

Psycho test: first was sentence completion test. 3 total in which 2 were in urdu and one in english. Each of 26 sentences.
Then words association test with total of 100 words. The exact time between words was 6 to 7 sec.
There were four pictures , one pointer story with title "He fell down and could not stand firm because----------"
Then self assesment test About what ur friends think about you and what ur enemy think about you.

Some hints- plz know ur father income, family income, their exact ages, ur exact age in years months days, ur matric and fsc roll numbers, details about ur relatives who are in forces. Give ur full effort and be natural in interviews and if u face problem in issb do give some suggestions in deputy interview.
What u Said why ur fsc marks are low

Fatima tahira is on a distinguished road
Cool

Oh , how wil one tel the volumn of room ! And 8 inch length and 5 width ?

i said everyday i was at bunk, didnt care for studies as it was senior level in college

Oh , how wil one tel the volumn of room ! And 8 inch length and 5 width ?
8 feet by 5 feet

Well you really helped ! Thank you so much ! You see , this time you are going to be selected inshAllah !!!

thanks n inshallah. I dont know about female obstacles, whether its same like male or different

How did you get to know this volmn