03:54 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Defence & Military Careers > Air Force

Old Friday, September 05, 2014

Rehan Malik is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Muhammad Umair Azam View Post
My Interview for A&SD branch was held today at Karachi center. Alhamdulillah I've got call letter for CMB Lahore report date 22 September.

Details of Interview
We were received on reception and asked to wait in the waiting room. The room was chilled and Jug of water, Thermos of tea and a jar of candies were ready on the table. we were also presented with rounds of snacks(Patties, Biscuits, Mango Juice) after every while.

After 2.5hours of wait It was my turn to into the interview room where a panel of interviewers were waiting me. Panel consisted of a Senior member, 2 male members on his left(I assume one of them was subject specialist and other one was psychologist), one female member was on his right side(She asked GK questions).

Senior member started the interview. The questions were as under
Introduce yourself
Why airforce
Your father's
You also applied for Army, what happened
Why didnt apply for Navy(wo pasand nahi hai?)
What do you do
You prefer Status or salary
Your degree MPA, What is it, what makes it unique

Then the 2nd member(subject specialist) stepped in and asked:
Define Administration
Chaos management?
Mob behavior?
Detailed discussion over TUQ Drama (He was insisting on surgical removal)
Most important resource of any organization?
HR?
If hr is most imp then finance and all other branches are useless?

Then, the middle-aged lady on the left took her turn and asked
Name North American countries
Scandinavian countries
Shoe shaped country on world map
Airchief?
BRICS?

Then the Psychologist stepped in and asked:
What will your friends say about you
What irritates you most (he tried his best to irritate me by prolonging this question untill subject specialist stepped in to rephrase his stance)
Biggest evil of our society.

The interview was more than 20mins long and it was followed by more breathtaking 30mins of wait that ended with the congratulations and call letter. We filled up some forms. Gave our pictures and handed over our original degrees and Certificates before leaving the center.
congrats bro, may Allah give you success. Hw many candidates of admin are recommended today?

Samix is on a distinguished road

Guys TA/DA ka kia scene hota hai? Kitna percent hota hai? I m thinking to go by air lol

ticket ka kitne percent milta hai?

Muhammad Umair Azam is on a distinguished road

Thanks bro. Sorry, but I've no idea about number of selected candidates.

saddammangi is on a distinguished road

Hey Samix can you please tell me your branch?

Originally Posted by Samix View Post
Guys TA/DA ka kia scene hota hai? Kitna percent hota hai? I m thinking to go by air lol

ticket ka kitne percent milta hai?
percentage wagaira nh hoti.. Train se ane jane k paise dete hyn.
Originally Posted by Muhammad Umair Azam View Post
Thanks bro. Sorry, but I've no idea about number of selected candidates.
no problem bro

I'm still waiting for my answers regarding CMB. Anyone please?

Samix is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by saddammangi View Post
I'm still waiting for my answers regarding CMB. Anyone please?
I m for MET

Originally Posted by saddammangi View Post
- Why it's a week long?

-Do we need to take any precautionary measures before going there, like going through a dental, eyesight etc checkup?

- Can we bring our gadgets like Laptop and iPad ?

- Are we allowed to roam outside our residence?

- When CMB results will come out?

-When will be the final interview?

I would really appreciate if any senior/experienced person could answer my questions.
CMB is basically for 5 days.. every specialist doctor has a specific day, so its not possible to conduct CMB for a day or two.

You should go to doctor for ENT, dental and blood test before appearing for CMB. Yes you can take your IPAD and laptop etc but its better not to take expensive gadgets with yourself as you have to leave those things at your room, so they might be stolen easily.Timing for the CMB is from 7:45am to 5pm.

After that your are free to go anywhere. Result of CMB is declared on Friday.
Regards!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Rehan Malik For This Useful Post:
Muhammad Umair Azam (Saturday, September 06, 2014)
Old Saturday, September 06, 2014

Thanks a lot Rehan
Old Saturday, September 06, 2014

dr ahmed bilal is on a distinguished road

aoa friends ive applied in 114 non gd course for medical branch... ive my cmb on 15 sept in lahore... is there any other gdmo?? any other branch having cmb on 15??