-   Army (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-defence-military-careers/army/)
-   -   Army Jobs for Engineers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-defence-military-careers/army/102139-army-jobs-engineers.html)

Muhammad Zubair Aslam Monday, June 15, 2015 08:14 AM

Dear, I have heard that instead of 50 field related mcqs there is a portion of basic mathematics, physics, islamic studies and general knowledge related mcqs which are included as academic part in DSSC initial test. Is it true or not?

Z Ali S Monday, June 15, 2015 12:30 PM

[QUOTE=Muhammad Zubair Aslam;839201]Dear, I have heard that instead of 50 field related mcqs there is a portion of basic mathematics, physics, islamic studies and general knowledge related mcqs which are included as academic part in DSSC initial test. Is it true or not?[/QUOTE]
Last time tk to field related question he thay.aap ko kis ny kaha hai k field related ni ho gy?

Muhammad Zubair Aslam Monday, June 15, 2015 07:01 PM

Ek dost ny btaya hai k field relevant questions ni hty, but it may be rumour, cz he also juxt listened from somewhere... Dear Z ALI S ap ny test dia hai pehly, to kindly tell me kis type field relevant questions hty hen? kn sy subject ka portion zyada hta.... Telecom Engineers k liye kon sy subject sy relevant questions zyada any k chances?

ENGINEER BILAL MINHAS Tuesday, June 16, 2015 11:19 AM

i have done computer engineering can i apply in corps of signal??

Z Ali S Wednesday, June 17, 2015 03:11 PM

[QUOTE=Muhammad Zubair Aslam;839368]Ek dost ny btaya hai k field relevant questions ni hty, but it may be rumour, cz he also juxt listened from somewhere... Dear Z ALI S ap ny test dia hai pehly, to kindly tell me kis type field relevant questions hty hen? kn sy subject ka portion zyada hta.... Telecom Engineers k liye kon sy subject sy relevant questions zyada any k chances?[/QUOTE]
Last time test may 50 field related mcq thay mostly related to communication and DSP section for electrical engineers.
Mcq kafi easy hotay hn 1,2 candidates k alawa sab clear kr jate hn

tauseefkhan Wednesday, June 17, 2015 07:53 PM

If a person has a cgpa less than 2.5 in Bachelor of Engineering but got a higher CGPA in Master of Engineering; can he apply?

Z Ali S Wednesday, June 17, 2015 10:29 PM

[QUOTE=ENGINEER BILAL MINHAS;839522]i have done computer engineering can i apply in corps of signal??[/QUOTE]
you are not eligible.
[QUOTE=tauseefkhan;840068]If a person has a cgpa less than 2.5 in Bachelor of Engineering but got a higher CGPA in Master of Engineering; can he apply?[/QUOTE]
you must have 2.5 cgpa in BE, other you are not eligible.
Army is very strict about degree name and cpga

Guardian Thursday, June 18, 2015 09:34 AM

I made a very silly mistake while filling the online registration form. In short, I wrote incorrect name in the candidate name field.
Now the form has been submitted and status is pending....

I have already made an email to webmaster but what to do now? should i go to AR&SC?

EDIT: just checked, my registration has been approved with that wrong name :( what do i do now?

Z Ali S Thursday, June 18, 2015 03:11 PM

[QUOTE=Guardian;840197]I made a very silly mistake while filling the online registration form. In short, I wrote incorrect name in the candidate name field.
Now the form has been submitted and status is pending....

I have already made an email to webmaster but what to do now? should i go to AR&SC?

EDIT: just checked, my registration has been approved with that wrong name :( what do i do now?[/QUOTE]
Go to nearest ASRC for rectification of your mistake.
aur original documents sath ly k jana.

The Shah Ends Saturday, June 20, 2015 12:07 AM

[QUOTE=Z Ali S;840272]Go to nearest ASRC for rectification of your mistake.
aur original documents sath ly k jana.[/QUOTE]

Bro! what if someone's eyesight is very weak? Is one eligible with that? though it could be corrected with glasses.

07:32 PM (GMT +5)