-   Army (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-defence-military-careers/army/)
-   -   Army Jobs for Engineers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-defence-military-careers/army/102139-army-jobs-engineers.html)

Z Ali S Monday, June 08, 2015 10:44 AM

Army Jobs for Engineers

[url]https://www.joinpakarmy.gov.pk/[/url]
last date 30 june

Guardian Monday, June 08, 2015 04:59 PM

shukar hai is dafa mechatronics bhi hai :D
warna pichle kai courses se na PAF wale le rahe han na army wale. Only Navy offered that too once in last year

please tell me what does the following clause mean:
[QUOTE]Verification of
Degrees
/Education Documents
Candidates qualify prelim selection
process at AS&RC level will require to attach copy of degrees / transcript duly verified by
HEC alongwith application form.[/QUOTE]

sarang ali shaikh Monday, June 08, 2015 07:01 PM

can candidates having weak eyesight apply ?
what are the ranks after captain?
what is the promotion process for civil engineers?

Guardian Monday, June 08, 2015 09:25 PM

[QUOTE=sarang ali shaikh;837226]can candidates having weak eyesight apply ?
what are the ranks after captain?
what is the promotion process for civil engineers?[/QUOTE]

i will answer your queries according to my knowledge, others please feel free to correct me.
1. Yes but it should be 6/6 with glasses (so get it checked and get proper number for your glasses in case you cannot read last line with glasses)
btw i have heard even air force now accept 6/6 with glasses

2. Ranks are same i.e major afterwards captain

3. Brother again, i will tell what i have heard that promotions are somewhat slower for DSSC officers but personally i believe if a person is competent enough in his subject he can do really well.

someone please answer my query in second post i.e: do i have to get my engineering degree verified from HEC? and when it is required to be submitted/shown? in the first phase of test?

sarang ali shaikh Monday, June 08, 2015 09:50 PM

Thx bro quite clear... those selected will work as engineers right? or like soldiers, commanders etc?

Guardian Monday, June 08, 2015 10:46 PM

[QUOTE=sarang ali shaikh;837287]Thx bro quite clear... those selected will work as engineers right? or like soldiers, commanders etc?[/QUOTE]

yes they will work under their respective corps. A civil engineer will be inducted in Corps of Engineers and will perform duty just like any other officer (engineer) in that corp of same rank.

Some times there are inductions taken in to operations branch or marines (talking about navy). People inducted in such branches are assigned duties that you are talking about.

Z Ali S Monday, June 08, 2015 11:12 PM

[QUOTE=Guardian;837125]shukar hai is dafa mechatronics bhi hai :D
warna pichle kai courses se na PAF wale le rahe han na army wale. Only Navy offered that too once in last year

please tell me what does the following clause mean:[/QUOTE]
HEC se verify karane ki zarorat nai.
Filhal apply kro aur ISSB ki tayari start kro, degree verification joining k bad b ho jati hai if you are selected.

Guardian Tuesday, June 09, 2015 10:20 AM

[QUOTE=Z Ali S;837345]HEC se verify karane ki zarorat nai.
Filhal apply kro aur ISSB ki tayari start kro, degree verification joining k bad b ho jati hai if you are selected.[/QUOTE]

are you sure? ok thanks!

Z Ali S Tuesday, June 09, 2015 12:37 PM

[QUOTE=Guardian;837434]are you sure? ok thanks![/QUOTE]
yes

Solid Tuesday, June 09, 2015 01:46 PM

35th Graduate VS Short Service Commission

I have applied to join Pak Army through 35th Graduate Course as a regular commissioned officer and cleared online test, initial interview, Medical, and Physical, Now i am waiting for ISSB.
Recently Pak Army advertised to recruit through Short service commission.
What is the basic difference between the two interms of; Authority, Promotion, Salary, ETC.

08:59 PM (GMT +5)