-   Army (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-defence-military-careers/army/)
-   -   ISSB Experience (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-defence-military-careers/army/23066-issb-experience.html)

fiya Wednesday, April 29, 2009 09:07 PM

i was there in issb kohat, but not recommended. even if i would be selected it was not possible on medical grounds. i was there for navy for education branch. well not recommended did not affected me coz it was worth an experience. i just love that time there, all enjoying myself with people worth meeting.

aamir1259 Thursday, April 30, 2009 11:43 AM

Issb

I had the honor for qualifying the ISSB in 18 (Highest) Grading of qualifying ISSB.

nicepunjabian Thursday, April 30, 2009 02:36 PM

I am also the twicely not recommended fromt the ISSB.......in the first attempt i was not recommended by the President of ISSB in the Re-Interviewed..........it will a great chance for me...i was so much hurted but i could not do any thing.......
we enjoy a lot in the ISSB......secondly when we were the repeaters......

Arif Rao Thursday, April 30, 2009 03:10 PM

[QUOTE=aamir1259]I had the honor for qualifying the ISSB in 18 (Highest) Grading of qualifying ISSB.[/QUOTE]

what is this [I]grading [/I]thing? and how do you get to know about it?

aamir1259 Thursday, April 30, 2009 06:18 PM

[QUOTE=Arif Rao]what is this [I]grading [/I]thing? and how do you get to know about it?[/QUOTE]

Grading Is The Criteria Set For ISSB Exam And Via That They Select The Candidate.

And I Could Know About My Grading With The Help Of Our Commandant.
As I Belonged To Cadet College Petaro.

wajidalimangi Saturday, May 02, 2009 08:18 PM

Uffffffffff Puranay Zakhm Taza Hogay........

U PEOPLE WONT BELIEVE DIS I HAVE TRIED ALOT TO BE AN ARMY OFFICER AND HAVE GIVEN SEVERAL ATTEMPTS BUT EVERYTIME DUE TO OVER WEIGHT I REJECTED IN INITIAL MEDICAL TESTS IN HYDERABAD ASRC
IAM TRYING SINCE I WAS ABOUT TO GIVE EXAM OF INTERMEDIATE IN 07 SO I MY PERCEIPTION I HAVEN'T MISS EVEN A CHANCE

I THINK THIS YEAR IT WAS MY 6TH ATTEMPT among these attempts i used to ISSB just 1 time

before few months i completed all the tests but i didn't submit the ISSB form to ASRC so i have much experience everytime the problem i face was my OVER WEIGHT i clear all the tests but due to over weight i couldn't achieve ma goal

Sunshine84 Monday, May 04, 2009 09:30 PM

I appeared in issb gujranwala cantt..although i ws not recommended but it ws a wonderful experience there..lots of tests from the 1st reporting day,then no cell phones uffffffff,we wer like in a new world..neat and clean accomodation,A one mess..then come across lot's of friends from different cities..we were treated there like officer's..

during 3 days at issb,i enjoyed alot,we played games there in ground,had fun..my interview ws nice but jst coz of my own reply i ws being rejected..President asked abt my fam,as i hv army background..while interviewing me,he asked abt my future ambitions and i,without thinking that it ws not a css forum but isssb,started my debate on my love for civil services.even i told him that i hv started my preparation for css etc etc..and wen president listened all this,he said"ok beti,i wish u all the best and success in css"..

i realised at that time abt my rejection..but anyhow that's the most enjoyable time of my life..and after my written css result ,again i applied and nw will hv another issb chill:)

interesting thing is that at my css interview,General shahid hamid tuk much interest in my issb experience..he asked many questions on it..like Arif Rao's question,he asked me to xplain the similarities and difference of css psychological and issb etc etc..

one should never lose heart on rejection,issb tak jana hi kafi honour ki baat hoti hai..one can learn lot from there and then it help us in different places..

Arif Rao Tuesday, May 05, 2009 09:47 AM

[QUOTE=Sunshine84] ..President asked abt my fam,as i hv army background..while interviewing me,he asked abt my future ambitions and i,without thinking that it ws not a css forum but isssb,started my debate on my love for civil services.even i told him that i hv started my preparation for css etc etc..and wen president listened all this,he said"ok beti,i wish u all the best and success in css".. [/QUOTE]

:laughing
That is so uproarious... How could you do that???

[QUOTE=Sunshine84]
interesting thing is that at my css interview,General shahid hamid tuk much interest in my issb experience..he asked many questions on it..like Arif Rao's question,he asked me to xplain the similarities and difference of css psychological and issb etc etc..
[/QUOTE]

So what was your answer...???

Anees-ur-Rehman Tuesday, May 05, 2009 10:23 PM

Assalam-o-Alaikum........

haaaaaaaaaaaaaa....... kia yaad krwa dia hai ap logon nai...... i m rejected 2 times in ISSB...... bt main b bara dheat hn i will go for education core again aftr ma MBA.......... that ws a good experience bohat kuch seekhanay ko mila....... wt i think that jo maza Army life main hai wo kahin or nahi...... and especially mjay jo part acha laga wo interview or group discussion tha...... or obstacles main Tarzan Swing...... i enjoyed alot.......

humble humanbeing Saturday, August 29, 2009 11:24 AM

My issb experience is also quite unique.its for short service commision in navy.i didnt prepare for a single second in karachi.i go for the interview and pshcological tests 4 the sake of experience but to my surprise i was recommended. Though i didnt appear for the final medical bcoz of family reasons but its stressful.

09:30 AM (GMT +5)