Wednesday, May 08, 2024
07:03 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Intelligence Bureau (IB)

Old Friday, March 30, 2012

umair3805 is on a distinguished road

dear member
when i submitted the paper i write Islamabad as a center but now i got the job in Gujranwala now i am in Gujranwala please tell me how i change my center form Islamabad to Lahore. please guide me

syedulfat is on a distinguished road
Default Post Of Assistant Director in IB

Asalam.o.Alaykum:

I have already applied for the post of Assistant Director which was announced in Dec-2011. Job description was mentioned as Intelligence functions, I think it might be a job of IB. After some time i saw a post on form that the same post was postponed due to some internal problems of IB Employees, because they filed a petition. As i saw a news paper in which H'able Islamabad High court gone through the real facts and give a decision in favor of IB Employees.(Link mentioned as under).

http://epaper.dawn.com/DetailNews.ph...3_2012_004_004

So it might be expect that the same advertisement would be considered.

regards.,
The Following User Says Thank You to syedulfat For This Useful Post:
ouneeb (Friday, March 30, 2012)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,264 Times in 1,100 Posts
Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by makhdoom fahad iqbal View Post
IHC told IB to promote OFFICIALS.
Originally Posted by ABDUL JABBAR KATIAR View Post
Dawn, 30-3-2012

ISLAMABAD, March 29: Justice Noorul Haq Qureshi of Islamabad High Court (IHC) on Thursday directed the director general of Intelligence Bureau (IB) to promote the 40 inspectors, who had been reinstated under the sacked employees (reinstatement) act 2010, to the post of assistant director.

The court also directed the official to promote 20 other officials in different ranks who were also reinstated.The40 inspectors and others in their petition filed through Aftab Alam Rana Advocate maintained that they joined IB between 1975 and 1986 against clerical posts. In 1996, they were promoted to the rank of inspectors.

However, their services were terminated in 1997 by the then federal government.

The counselsaid instead of their reinstatement in one higher scale as suggested in section 4 of the act of 2010,the authorities appointed them on their previous pay scales and ranks.

He requested the court for directions to the authorities for making payments of their emoluments in accordance with section 16 of the act that said: `Each sacked employee on reinstatement shall be paid compensation out of employer`s own resources without waiting any type of transfer or receipt of funds from any other organisation, equalto gross monthly emoluments of three years, at the rate of monthly pay and allowances payable at the time of disbursement when he was in service.

The petition also requested the court for the regularisation of the petitioners on the available posts.

While disposing of the petitions, the court accepted their requests and directed the IB chief to act accordingly.
Respected fellows, what is in this decision related to those posts of ADs, whose test is being held shortly?
famfai (Saturday, March 31, 2012)
Old Saturday, March 31, 2012

Kashif Abbas Hashmi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Muhammad T S Awan View Post
Respected fellows, what is in this decision related to those posts of ADs, whose test is being held shortly?
AoA,
Well dear what about the first paragraph, 40 inspectors to be promoted to ad., don't you think when ib announced those 20 vacancies, that would have been their requirement., do they need 40.? if so, advertisement would have been of 40 vacancies. secondly this is a court decision., which surely is not in accordance with the promotion criteria. So the IB Admin will have to adjust them..somehow.., How? what do think? Please .
Old Saturday, March 31, 2012
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by syedulfat View Post
Asalam.o.Alaykum:

I have already applied for the post of Assistant Director which was announced in Dec-2011. Job description was mentioned as Intelligence functions, I think it might be a job of IB. After some time i saw a post on form that the same post was postponed due to some internal problems of IB Employees, because they filed a petition. As i saw a news paper in which H'able Islamabad High court gone through the real facts and give a decision in favor of IB Employees.(Link mentioned as under).

http://epaper.dawn.com/DetailNews.ph...3_2012_004_004

So it might be expect that the same advertisement would be considered.

regards.,
Your contention has been replied in other thread. Precisely, there may not be any issue and FPSC will hold examinations for these posts..

Originally Posted by umair3805 View Post
dear member
when i submitted the paper i write Islamabad as a center but now i got the job in Gujranwala now i am in Gujranwala please tell me how i change my center form Islamabad to Lahore. please guide me
Dear you should send an application to Secretary FPSC, mentioning the code of post and ur application number requesting for transfer of centre, may be your application is entertained..

Originally Posted by Kashif Abbas Hashmi View Post
AoA,
Well dear what about the first paragraph, 40 inspectors to be promoted to ad., don't you think when ib announced those 20 vacancies, that would have been their requirement., do they need 40.? if so, advertisement would have been of 40 vacancies. secondly this is a court decision., which surely is not in accordance with the promotion criteria. So the IB Admin will have to adjust them..somehow.., How? what do think? Please .
May be the department goes to superior judiciary for changing the decision of court comprising a single bench....... In my thinking, exams would be held by fpsc soon...
Old Sunday, April 01, 2012

Hussain_qureshi will become famous soon enough

Your contention has been replied in other thread. Precisely, there may not be any issue and FPSC will hold examinations for these posts..

May be the department goes to superior judiciary for changing the decision of court comprising a single bench....... In my thinking, exams would be held by fpsc soon...
It is not possible e.g. when the organization chart shows 20 vacant posts and IB will induct more than this by means of implementing the court decision as well as through FPSC.

The induction process through FPSC can be cancelled at any stage in addition to that the advertised seats can be decreased in order to adjust the no of seats in the light of court decision.

Let see what happens.

Hussain Qureshi

Originally Posted by Hussain_qureshi View Post
It is not possible e.g. when the organization chart shows 20 vacant posts and IB will induct more than this by means of implementing the court decision as well as through FPSC.

The induction process through FPSC can be cancelled at any stage in addition to that the advertised seats can be decreased in order to adjust the no of seats in the light of court decision.

Let see what happens.

Hussain Qureshi
my point is a bit different, how can they adjust people on direct appointment quota when court is saying to promote them? court is not saying to adjust them, rather to promote them..

wait to see what happens, but keep working for the test.

Hussain_qureshi will become famous soon enough

my point is a bit different, how can they adjust people on direct appointment quota when court is saying to promote them? court is not saying to adjust them, rather to promote them..

wait to see what happens, but keep working for the test.

The priority obviously will be given to implement the court directions......................The employees required to be promoted comprises upon not on regular ones these belongs to the reinstated employees who were supposed to be reinstated at the post of Assistant Directors.

Originally Posted by Hussain_qureshi View Post
The priority obviously will be given to implement the court directions......................The employees required to be promoted comprises upon not on regular ones these belongs to the reinstated employees who were supposed to be reinstated at the post of Assistant Directors.

'obviously' 'required to' 'supposed' , these are some of the beautiful words in your post dear. I will request you fellows to plz concentrate on your studies/preparation. Over the years, I have got a thing, we all work hard and aspire for certain things, but at the end of the day, its not only our hard work or aspiration help us in getting those slots, rather another important factor plays its due role i.e. HIS will or luck or destiny..... Dont worry for these issues and work hard with clarity of mind..

Good luck.

leadsmalik98 will become famous soon enoughleadsmalik98 will become famous soon enough

Awan Sahab i think your saying right ...whatever decision happend but we should prepare for test...