01:25 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Inter Services Intelligence (ISI)

Old Tuesday, April 28, 2009

UnderCover is on a distinguished road
Default MOD BS-17: ADs "Sifaarish or No Sifaarish!"

Now that 1st step is clear. I congratulate all of the fellows who made it to the Psychological test threshold...yes, it's an achievement - you / we guys are among the luckier 1202 out of more than 20,000 pan Pakistan.

I thank Allah subhanwa'tala first and foremost; all the credits go to Him; without him nothing (no success) is possible.

My question to those who are already part of the organization or those who know. This is something confusing yet important at the same time.

i. One guy from the same organization says, "Yes, Sifaarish / approach does matter".

ii. The other guy from the same turned literally red saying no compromises over the merit.

Now, what's the myth?

If yes, what's the time. Before the Interview?

Does it really matter?

Please guide!

Prophet Muhammad (SAW) approved "word of mouth" / favor from someone deserving for a fair and halal thing i.e. positive nepotism.

Your answer(s) are awaited.
Old Tuesday, April 28, 2009

6561 is on a distinguished road

Well dier is slight chance of sifarish. infact very very low chance.
The Following User Says Thank You to 6561 For This Useful Post:
UnderCover (Saturday, May 02, 2009)
Old Saturday, May 02, 2009

nadeem anjum is on a distinguished road
Default Fair process

As well as i believe its fair process of selection but back door influence couldnt be ignored. If someone qualifies the written portion with his own effort then be hopeful and optimist.Those who couldnt qualify the psychlogical test they may be unfit for this job and not that they are not intelligent. Sifarish can work if someone is near the merit at some lower place.But trust in your abilities and pray Allah for the best thing for you.
The Following User Says Thank You to nadeem anjum For This Useful Post:
UnderCover (Saturday, May 02, 2009)
Old Monday, May 04, 2009

khadija is on a distinguished road
Smile Trust on God

Originally Posted by UnderCover
Now that 1st step is clear. I congratulate all of the fellows who made it to the Psychological test threshold...yes, it's an achievement - you / we guys are among the luckier 1202 out of more than 20,000 pan Pakistan.

I thank Allah subhanwa'tala first and foremost; all the credits go to Him; without him nothing (no success) is possible.

My question to those who are already part of the organization or those who know. This is something confusing yet important at the same time.

i. One guy from the same organization says, "Yes, Sifaarish / approach does matter".

ii. The other guy from the same turned literally red saying no compromises over the merit.

Now, what's the myth?

If yes, what's the time. Before the Interview?

Does it really matter?

Please guide!

Prophet Muhammad (SAW) approved "word of mouth" / favor from someone deserving for a fair and halal thing i.e. positive nepotism.

Your answer(s) are awaited.
Yar dont u worry Allah par yaqeen rako every thing will b f9
UnderCover (Sunday, May 10, 2009), zaigham abbas (Monday, May 04, 2009)
Old Tuesday, May 05, 2009

murtaza_1985 is on a distinguished road
Angry

Yes brother sifarish matters and in some cases must,

I was selected and cleared in one of reputable organization of ministry of defense from karachi, but it's now over a year they call all candidates from other cities but not me ,all time they say pending,short of fund ban but on the other hand call more than 5 to 10n candidates from other cities , if i have some solid sifarish than i will got call ........................ alas !
The Following User Says Thank You to murtaza_1985 For This Useful Post:
UnderCover (Sunday, May 10, 2009)
Old Saturday, May 09, 2009

god of war is on a distinguished road
Default Congrats Undercover

Hello undercover,

its me, god of war...

congrats on ur passing the written, InshaAllah u will make it this time around brother, my prayers are with you. Haan agar koi source hey tou im sure it wont hurt to use it.

Best of luck bro and have faith.

I cant help but write down that joke from that classic army drama 'Sonehrey Din'. When the hero was asked whether he had a General's sifarish so he said, Yes, I had sifarish of General Knowledge!!.

BTW, agar sifarish lagaey koi, tou kis level ki aur kis nature ki? i.e. political, army, beurocracy? do comment

Good luck to all others as well.

And how many from Sindh province appeared and passed?
The Following User Says Thank You to god of war For This Useful Post:
Old Sunday, May 10, 2009

nicepunjabian is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by god of war
Hello undercover,

its me, god of war...

congrats on ur passing the written, InshaAllah u will make it this time around brother, my prayers are with you. Haan agar koi source hey tou im sure it wont hurt to use it.

Best of luck bro and have faith.

I cant help but write down that joke from that classic army drama 'Sonehrey Din'. When the hero was asked whether he had a General's sifarish so he said, Yes, I had sifarish of General Knowledge!!.

BTW, agar sifarish lagaey koi, tou kis level ki aur kis nature ki? i.e. political, army, beurocracy? do comment

Good luck to all others as well.

And how many from Sindh province appeared and passed?
Dear sifarish sirf aur sirf Army ki he ho sakti hy.........IB&ISI are the Political Killer..... no beuarocracy and Political sifarish.......so u can understand well.
Old Wednesday, May 13, 2009
40th CTP (OMG)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 333

fromQAU will become famous soon enoughfromQAU will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by nicepunjabian
Dear sifarish sirf aur sirf Army ki he ho sakti hy.........IB&ISI are the Political Killer..... no beuarocracy and Political sifarish.......so u can understand well.
we are ready to dodge this bullet of safaarish.
if dont need us, we wl go to serve Pakistan through any other department.