10:18 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Inter Services Intelligence (ISI)

Old Saturday, April 03, 2010

polaris will become famous soon enoughpolaris will become famous soon enough
Thumbs up Post Of AD(ISI) 2010

does anyone know whether the posts for AD ISI have already been announced or these are yet to be announced? Pls inform if anyone knows...
thanx
Old Sunday, April 11, 2010
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Appreciation

fahad269 will become famous soon enough
Thumbs up Post Of AD(ISI) Announced

post of AD ISI has been announced today.For details plz see page No.10 Daily Jang 11 April.2010

for the 1st time ministry of defence introduce on-line application submission.......

for details plz visit

http://www.recruitments.com.pk

total No.of posts 25
The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to fahad269 For This Useful Post:
AHEER (Sunday, April 11, 2010), hamarapakistan (Sunday, April 11, 2010), irshadsod (Monday, April 12, 2010), Kamran (Sunday, April 11, 2010), khuram_khokhar (Thursday, April 15, 2010), kinzacss (Wednesday, April 14, 2010), leibniz (Saturday, April 17, 2010), niazikhan2 (Tuesday, April 13, 2010), Perhar (Sunday, April 11, 2010), qureshi niaz (Sunday, April 18, 2010), Raz (Sunday, April 11, 2010), rose_pak (Friday, April 16, 2010), s malik (Sunday, April 11, 2010), Sc0rPi0 (Friday, April 30, 2010), sohaani (Tuesday, April 13, 2010), tauqeer ahmed (Monday, April 12, 2010), The Star (Monday, April 12, 2010), wasfagillani (Monday, June 14, 2010), Zoyee (Sunday, April 11, 2010)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll No. 5910

ahmadbilal is on a distinguished road
Default AD MoD

Hi I have seen the ad for the 25 posts of AD in the MoD, GoP in today's newspaper. I want to ask that whether these ADs would be appointed in ISI or directly in the MoD?
Waiting for reply.

Thanked 1,478 Times in 681 Posts
Zoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud of
@ All

need help from any experienced one to give us detail about that job criteria and how to prepare test etc.

Thanks,

Zilladar

sparkofighter will become famous soon enough

yarr some was telling on this site that pattren of AD In ISI has been changed now it will 100 McQs paper. 25 seats has been announced of AD. plz make it conform
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,870 Times in 1,441 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

GOVERNMENT OF PAKISTAN MINISTRY OF DEFENCE

SITUATIONS VACANT
Applications are invited from suitable Pakistani Nationals having requiste qualifications/ age to fill the following posts under the Federal Government :-

Post and Pay Scale:Assistant Director (BS-17)

Code: 008

Vacancies: 25 (Merit:2, Punjab:13, Sindh(U):2, Sindh (R):3, NWFP:3, Balochistan:1, FANA/FATA-1

Qualification:Bachelors Degree (Preference will be given to those who possess Masters or higher degree in the subjects of Economics, Political Science, International Relations, Defence & Strategic Studies and Computer / Information Technology).

Age Limit:21 to 35 years subject to age relaxation under various conditions.

Instructions for Candidates/ Eligibility Criteria
(2010 ENTRY)

Selection Procedure
Instructions to fill application form
Submission of application form
Submission of certificates
Age limit
Application Fee
Conditions for Ineligibility

1. Selection Procedure
a. Advertisement
b. Receiving of Applications
c. Written test
d. Intelligence Test/ Psychological Assessment
e. Interviews
f. Preparation of Final Merit
g. Verification of antecedents
h. Medical Checkup
i. Joining

2. Instructions to fill the application Form
a. Before filling in the form, the candidates should get prepared the Bank Draft/ Pay Order as indicated in Application Fee section. Application will not be submitted without giving the Bank Draft/ Pay Order Number.
b. Candidates must fill every relevant column of the form.
c. Candidates must follow the instructions in their own interest. Incomplete application form may result in cancellation of application without assigning any reason.
d. Reasons for age relaxation have been given. Select the applicable option. A candidate can only opt for one reason for relaxtion of age.
e. Indicate if you want to apply for age relaxtion. When you click "Yes", for claiming age relaxation, Reasons for age relaxation will pop up, select the appropriate option.
f. Indicate the preferred Test Center, however a center will only be established at a station if there are sufficient number of applicants for that station, otherwise the candidates will be called to appear at the next closest station.
g. Indicate if you are applying to be considered for the disabled quota by selecting the appropriate option.
h. Upload your photograph using the "Browse..." button.
i. Indicate clearly your addresses and ensure providing your mailing address correctly because all correspondence will be carried out on your mailing address.
j. In the Education Data, select your options from the drop down menu, if your qualification is not listed, select "other" from the drop down menu and type in your qualification.
k. If you want to add more qualification than the provided space, click on "Add another Qualification" Button.
l. Indicate your work experience (if any) in reverse order. i.e, start from your current job moving down to your previous job(s).
m. Indicate if you are a fresh candidate or you are already working in a Government Department or Armed Forces by selecting the appropriate option. If you are working in a Government job or Armed forces, you should also forward a hard copy of your application alongwith NOC obtained from your department.

3. Submission of Application Form
a. Application is to submitted using the online form.
b. Candidates applying Through Proper Channel will also submit hard copy of their application via Registered Mail alongwith NOC from their employer.
4. Submission of certificates
a. Attested copies of Required Documents alongwith original Bank Draft/ Pay order and two passport size photographs should be sent to CAO, C/O Post Box No. 2849, GPO Islamabad before 1st May, 2010.
b. Candidates who are in service either in Government or Semi-Government Departments or in Private Sector must submit Recommendation Letter through their departments or employers.
5. Age Limit. Age relaxation will be allowed as specified in the advertisement. However, the maximum age limit may be relaxed as follows:-
a. By three years in the case of candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes, Buddhist Community, recognized tribes of the Tribal Areas, Azad Kashmir and Northern Areas (Districts of Gilgit, Skardu and Diamir), in accordance with the instructions issued by the Establishment Division, Government of Pakistan.
b. In case of Government servants who have been in service for the last 2 years or more maximum age limit may be relaxed by not more than 10 years up to the age of 55 years, wherever applicable.
c. In case of retired Armed Forces Personnel, maximum age limit may be relaxed by a period of 15 years or the number of years a person has actually served in the Armed Forces, whichever is less.
d. By 5 years in case of widows, son or daughter of a deceased civil servant who died during service.
6. Application Fee
a. A Bank Draft/ Pay Order of Rupees 500.00 drawn on any branch of National Bank of Pakistan should be submitted for each application. The Bank Draft/ Pay Order is to be prepared as payable to “CAO, C/O Post Box No. 2849 GPO” in Islamabad. Applications for which the Bank Draft/ Pay Order is not submitted before closing date will not be considered.
b. Original Bank Draft/ PayOrder must reach the address mentioned in para 4a with in due date. Write your Roll No (alloted to you on successful submission of Application) and CNIC Number on the back of the Bank Draft/ Pay Order.
c. The amount once deposited will neither be refunded, nor will it be held in reserve for any other Examination or selection in any circumstances.
d. Money order, Cheque or Postal Order, etc will not be accepted.
7. Conditions of Ineligibility
a. A candidate who knowingly furnishes particulars, which are false, or suppresses material information or submits forged certificates or tampers with entries pertaining to his age and educational certificates, will be disqualified and debarred form employment in any Government Department.
b. Canvassing in any form will lead to disqualification.
c. Under/ Over age Candidates.
d. Persons who, on the date of application, are not citizens of or domiciled in Pakistan are not eligible for appointment.
e. A candidate who has married a person, who is not a citizen of Pakistan, shall not be eligible for the appointment.
8. Written Test The applicants who fulfill all the qualifications would be called for a written test. Depending upon the number of candidates, the test will be conducted at the following stations, In case of lesser number of candidates at a given station, test centers may be reduced. Date and time of the Written test is communicated to candidates individually via Registered Mail:-
a. Islamabad
b. Lahore
c. Multan
d. Faisalabad
e. Peshawar
f. Sukkur
g. Hyderabad
h. Karachi
i. Quetta
9. Psychological Assessment The applicants who qualify the written examination, will be called for Psychological assessment. Date and time of the Psychological test is communicated to the candidates individually via Registered Mail.
10. Interview The applicants who are recommended by the Psychologist, would be interviewed by the Selection Board at various stations (listed below) as deemed necessary. However incase of lesser number of candidates, interview centers may be reduced.
a. Islamabad
b. Lahore
c. Peshawar
d. Karachi
e. Quetta
11. Medical Test The candidates who are selected by the Selection Board will be required, subject to their verification of character and antecedents, to appear before a Medical Board for medical examination before their appointment.
12. General Instructions
a. The date, time and place of Written test/ Psychological assessment/ interviews will be notified individually to the candidates at the postal address given in their applications via Registered Mail.
b. No TA/DA will be admissible to the candidates for appearing in the written exam/Psycological assessment/Interview or Medical Examination.
c. Any change in address or Telephone Number should immediately be reported to CAO, C/O Post Box No. 2849 GPO Islamabad, if necessary, candidates should also arrange for communications to be redirected to their new addresses.

Last edited by Princess Royal; Sunday, April 11, 2010 at 09:54 PM.
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to Raz For This Useful Post:
brightstar (Thursday, April 15, 2010), hamarapakistan (Sunday, April 11, 2010), irshadsod (Monday, April 12, 2010), jadoon khan (Sunday, April 11, 2010), kinzacss (Wednesday, April 14, 2010), mitariq (Tuesday, April 13, 2010), Only_Breath (Thursday, April 15, 2010), Perhar (Sunday, April 11, 2010), sehrishkhan123 (Sunday, April 11, 2010), sohaani (Tuesday, April 13, 2010), spaksarzameen (Friday, April 16, 2010), wasfagillani (Monday, June 14, 2010), Zoyee (Sunday, April 11, 2010)

abari is on a distinguished road
Default age matter

MR.RAZ!
there is one problem in my case that i will be 20 year and 8 month year old on 1st may 2010 so i think i would considered as under age in the vacancy of MoD of AD.have you or anyone any information about acceptance of my application in MoD??

kingkhan007 is on a distinguished road

Well its Good news that post have been announced again... Well for you dear there is age relaxation for age above the given by them. but there is no relaxation for underage anywhere in pakistan for jobs how much i know...
More you contact directly the department and ask them that do i can apply r not.

Assistant Commissioner BCS (EB)
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: BPSC B-17 - 2017

Silent Spectator is just really niceSilent Spectator is just really niceSilent Spectator is just really niceSilent Spectator is just really niceSilent Spectator is just really nice

Asslamulaikum,

It's nice to hear about the advertisement...But it's almost in vain to compete for one post of Balochistan....!!!!
Yet, I am not here to discourage the aspirants.
Let's call upon the ex-experienced, who had gone through the whole process, and if any one here is the present employee of MOD/ISI, please share the Golden shakes..!!
Comment, wether the selection procedure, from written test to Psychological, Security clearance and at last the interview, is Pure or not? Secondly Descendents of Armed personnels are preffered...!!!
Thirdly, it is rumoured that test pattern is also changed, So please come up with sound wordings,..!!

MBA has a spectacular aura aboutMBA has a spectacular aura aboutMBA has a spectacular aura about
Default Thanks for sharing great info!

Asslam Alaikum,

Hope you all doing good, kindly suggest me should I apply for this AD job now? My date or birth is June 1987, and I am not well prepared for this if they took strong written exam like CSS.

Raz And other brothers please guide me, should I wait? Or Just for the sake of try i must apply? It would be my first time to appear for any commission exam, so guide me and what is expected in exam? I mean English, GK? or...

I am looking for some good logical response, not in hurry.

Your brother!