Sunday, May 05, 2024
11:00 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Inter Services Intelligence (ISI)

Old Monday, April 22, 2013

AU Marwat is on a distinguished road

Bro. Kuch documents ka koi background hota hai. In 2009 a female candidate recommended by FPSC for the post of Dy.AD without any medical/physical fitness procedure. After joining ASF Academy in karachi due to less height wo rejected hogyi aur baad may wo ASF k khilaaf court may case krne ko tayar hogyi thi. So physical fitness] certificate is so important document for ASF Selection.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to AU Marwat For This Useful Post:
Ammar malik (Monday, April 22, 2013), idealsome (Monday, April 22, 2013)

PORTOFJOY is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by new_horizons View Post
Being an in-service person, I can't discuss many things on a public forum, as saying them are tantamount to treason. In short, ASF enforces strict discipline over its members. It has deployed its own intelligence agencies like FIU and ASF Police to keep a check on its employees. Action is taken on minor violations. Constant watch by intelligence agencies plus hundreds of CCTV cameras, forbiddance of using rather carrying cell phone and forbiddance of all kinds of side activities make it a tedious job.

Promotions are hopelessly slow. Salary package is good, but other facilities are negligible. I advise you to thoroughly go through all other ASF related threads on this forum, esp. old ones. You will get answers to most of your questions.
at airport,s during duty hours we are likes the parrots in cages but parrots have a frequency of motion, we don't.

Maaz Ahmed COT is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ammar malik View Post
Well dear,first of all, im not repsentitive of FPSC so can not comment on the policy of commsion. I can only tell whats the policy not why is this policy.
Infact incase of BPS 17 jobs,commsion uploads list of shortlisted candidates for interview with documents required.
But incase of BPS 16 jobs no such list is uploaded.
Now answer to your question, I think its necessary that you should call a desrving candidates who fullfills all the requirment; if anyone lacks in physical fittness then next in merit should be called for interview.
Lets suppose you call a candidate for interview and on the day of interview you come to know that he is not eligible so what will you do now??
If interview of remaining candidates is conducted then I think it would not be fair for next in merit candidate who desrved for interview call but was not called only because you called a candidate who lacked in physical standards. Merit demands fair chance for everyone so I thnik its necessary that before calling any candidates, make sure that he is eligble.

Hope, I have earned million dollar by answering your question.lolxx

LOL.Dear if you are no representative of FPSC then you should not clarify my particular query but if you are endeavouring then everything must be dealt with thoroughly.You are still devoid of million dollars as my question still remains unanswered.If merit is the case then this can be done after announcement of results.This is an undeniable fact that documents are asked for at the time of announcement of results and merit list is prepared after results then what is the point of asking for documents before results ?

Sohail Kamran is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Maaz Ahmed COT View Post
LOL.Dear if you are no representative of FPSC then you should not clarify my particular query but if you are endeavouring then everything must be dealt with thoroughly.You are still devoid of million dollars as my question still remains unanswered.If merit is the case then this can be done after announcement of results.This is an undeniable fact that documents are asked for at the time of announcement of results and merit list is prepared after results then what is the point of asking for documents before results ?
The reason for such clarificattion and confirmation is....
If twenty people are shortlisted for interview and five of them are with missing documents....later on it is proved that two with missing documents don't fulfill the physical standards and droped. Here the fate of two deserving and physically fit candidates hanged.... BECAUSE... result has been announced earlier and regret letters issued or low merit announced with the written result declaration.

Sometimes aisa krna parta ha...wesy aap issay ziada he serious lay rahay ho.... Chill it dude! ;-)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Sohail Kamran For This Useful Post:
idealsome (Tuesday, April 23, 2013), Muhammad Asim Abbasi (Tuesday, April 23, 2013)
Old Tuesday, April 23, 2013

gree is on a distinguished road
Red face

Dear friends, my medical fitness is as follows
1.height 5 feet 8.5"
2. weight 88kg
3. chest normal 40 "
4. chest expanded 41 1/2"

Is this normal according to their standard or am i not suitable ?

your answer would be appreciated.

btw this is their requirement,
1 Minimum height: For male 5'-6"
(ii) Minimum Weight: For male 106 Lbs or 48.1 Kg
(iii) Minimum Chest Measurement: For male 32 3/4" Expanded 34 3/4

Any 1 experienced who can throw some light and guide me.
The Following User Says Thank You to gree For This Useful Post:
idealsome (Tuesday, April 23, 2013)
Old Tuesday, April 23, 2013

Ammar malik is on a distinguished road

First of all im thankfull to sparkofightet for telling me about latest policy of FPSC. I guess declearing a result of BPS 16 posts is part of latest policy of FPSC which was announced approx two months earliear. Due to hectic routine, I was not up to date.

Also, there is no doubt that matter of physical certificate is much more important than copies of other documents. So it needs extra care, and I second the views of AU Marwat and Sohail sb.

Now Maaz sb!!!!
Dnt get emotional yar. No one is perfect in this world. We all are here to help eachother out. As I believe we all have pieces of knowledge and by sharing all pieces we can draw a complete picture. No one has copmlete drawing. You asked a question from me so, I answered it in logical way and if you really want any representitive of FPSC to answer your question then I wud say you probably wanna save your million dollar.lolxx.

Now I think we should stop document relating discussion because everything will be clear in one or two weeks. So wait and see.

Best of luck to all candidates.

gree (Tuesday, April 23, 2013), idealsome (Wednesday, April 24, 2013), Muhammad Asim Abbasi (Tuesday, April 23, 2013), PORTOFJOY (Tuesday, April 23, 2013), Sohail Kamran (Tuesday, April 23, 2013), sparkofighter (Tuesday, April 23, 2013)
Old Wednesday, April 24, 2013

nisha cute is on a distinguished road

today i receive call from fpsc for submitting my medical. should i submit medical?

and will they call me for interview if i snd my medical? if not, than why i should send. Moreover, have some one from gb/fata received such call? please respond at the earliest
Zilladar

sparkofighter will become famous soon enough

yes should submit the certificate. and you will be called for interview. for which you post called for interview? DAD or Inspector and your democile?
nisha cute (Thursday, April 25, 2013)

AU Marwat is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by nisha cute View Post
and will they call me for interview if i snd my medical? if not, than why i should send. Moreover, have some one from gb/fata received such call? please respond at the earliest
Yes FPSC will call you for interview. Confirm. You should only submit physical fitness certificate. i.e Height and Weight Only.

Minimum Height Requirement for female candidates is 5'4''. Acceptable Wieght range is 45-65 KG for female candidates.
The Following User Says Thank You to AU Marwat For This Useful Post:

Ammar malik is on a distinguished road
Thumbs down

Originally Posted by nisha cute View Post
today i receive call from fpsc for submitting my medical. should i submit medical?
Congratess....!!!
Yeah you should.
Infact my suggestion is that you should start preparing for interview.