-   Inter Services Intelligence (ISI) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/inter-services-intelligence-isi/)
-   -   Next step of AD Defence (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/inter-services-intelligence-isi/91899-next-step-ad-defence.html)

Aamirsheraz Saturday, May 10, 2014 04:19 PM

Next step of AD Defence

What will be next after shortlisting ? Psychological test or panel interview ?

Dr Asif Ali Korai Saturday, May 10, 2014 04:25 PM

Same question here,,, senior are requested to help...

KAMB Saturday, May 10, 2014 05:00 PM

[QUOTE=Aamirsheraz;718470]What will be next after shortlisting ? Psychological test or panel interview ?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Dr Asif Ali Korai;718471]Same question here,,, senior are requested to help...[/QUOTE]

Psychological test will be held.

Dr Asif Ali Korai Saturday, May 10, 2014 05:04 PM

KAMB thanx,,, will u elaborate whole remaining procedure? what should be the preparatory areas for the remaining steps

KAMB Saturday, May 10, 2014 05:25 PM

[QUOTE=Dr Asif Ali Korai;718482]KAMB thanx,,, will u elaborate whole remaining procedure? what should be the preparatory areas for the remaining steps[/QUOTE]

Normally,the Psychological phase is easy.
For interview,you know the main focusing areas......i.e strategic studies & obviously about candidate's bio-data etc.
moreover,there would be continuously discussion about related aspects.

Ranjha M S Saturday, May 10, 2014 09:19 PM

Upconming Stages

I. Psychological Assessment
II. Interview
III. Security clearance
IV. And finally Medicals

List gets shorter and shorter with every stage

ADIL KHESHGI Saturday, May 10, 2014 10:25 PM

Next Steps: 1. Intelligence and Psychological Tests more or less on the pattern of ISSB. 2. Panel Interview. 3. Medical, Security Clearance and other formalities. Good Luck!

Alexkahn Sunday, May 11, 2014 12:40 AM

[QUOTE=ADIL KHESHGI;718536]Next Steps: 1. Intelligence and Psychological Tests more or less on the pattern of ISSB. 2. Panel Interview. 3. Medical, Security Clearance and other formalities. Good Luck![/QUOTE]

I have been involved in discussion about the role of Intelligence agencies in politics of Pakistan and the security issues where I often criticized them.Will it mitigate the chances of my success for someone told me they might check my fb profile etc

ADIL KHESHGI Sunday, May 11, 2014 11:22 AM

t at all

No dear fellow. These are just hearsays and if you're skeptic about this then deactivate your fb account but this is not an issue, not at all. After been appointed you'll be under oath not to indulge in these sort of activities. Good luck!

saqib ikramm Sunday, May 11, 2014 11:35 AM

i appeared in ISSB KOHAT twicely. I remember that there were group discussion, group tasks etc. Kindly Seniors tell that this Psychological test will be as same pattern of CSS or a bit different?

zabee8 Sunday, May 11, 2014 03:30 PM

[QUOTE=saqib ikramm;718623]i appeared in ISSB KOHAT twicely. I remember that there were group discussion, group tasks etc. Kindly Seniors tell that this Psychological test will be as same pattern of CSS or a bit different?[/QUOTE]

i appeared in Psychological test of PAEC. i believe MoD will be on same pattern. ISSB included GTO but not in this case.

KAMB Sunday, May 11, 2014 04:29 PM

@all.
This phase will not be like what is being supposed.
it is just psychological assessment which can be like ISSB pschy.tests pattern(one liner words,short stories,mcqs etc.).

Mehak sanam Sunday, May 11, 2014 06:39 PM

[QUOTE=zabee8;718681]i appeared in Psychological test of PAEC. i believe MoD will be on same pattern. ISSB included GTO but not in this case.[/QUOTE]

please Psychology test mein kya hota hai guide us in detail...

ADIL KHESHGI Sunday, May 11, 2014 07:44 PM

[QUOTE=saqib ikramm;718623]i appeared in ISSB KOHAT twicely. I remember that there were group discussion, group tasks etc. Kindly Seniors tell that this Psychological test will be as same pattern of CSS or a bit different?[/QUOTE]

I had been through MOD Assistant Director Intelligence and Psychological Tests in 2008, Questions were based on: 1. Sentence Completion. 2. Short stories. 3. IQ. 4. Candidate's self-description. 5. What a candidate expect from this job?. No group tasks, discussion etc. on the pattern of CSS and PMS. Good luck!

CHOUDHARY168 Sunday, May 11, 2014 09:23 PM

[QUOTE=ADIL KHESHGI;718727]I had been through MOD Assistant Director Intelligence and Psychological Tests in 2008, Questions were based on: 1. Sentence Completion. 2. Short stories. 3. IQ. 4. Candidate's self-description. 5. What a candidate expect from this job?. No group tasks, discussion etc. on the pattern of CSS and PMS. Good luck![/QUOTE]
How much candidates shortlisted against one post.
Psychological test ka duration kitna hot hai?
Candidates are short listed in this phase or all gives interview?

Aamirsheraz Sunday, May 11, 2014 11:33 PM

Next phase will be decider .. I am ready to accept another challenge.

ADIL KHESHGI Monday, May 12, 2014 12:20 AM

[QUOTE=CHOUDHARY168;718758]How much candidates shortlisted against one post.
Candidates are short listed in this phase or all gives interview?[/QUOTE]

First of all, sorry I wrote 2008 in my last post while it's in 2009. Dear bro, I don't remember for sure the duration of the test but it's around 6 hours with a break. And your last point: No dear all the written test qualifiers are not eligible for the interview because the Intelligence and Psychological Tests is a filteration process. Good luck!

Fahad ch Monday, May 12, 2014 04:27 PM

Can anyone tell how many candidates have been shortlisted for the next phase?

sajad ali memon Monday, May 12, 2014 04:35 PM

Next step for Junior staffers

So, would the junior staff test qualifiers have to go through same procedure or are there different stages of assessment ahead?

noomee Monday, May 12, 2014 06:55 PM

[COLOR="DarkRed"][SIZE="3"][B]dear kia saare written pass candidates interview men denge ya psychological men filtration hogi? [/B][/SIZE][/COLOR]

Aamirsheraz Monday, May 12, 2014 07:05 PM

how many qualifiers from KP ?

zabee8 Monday, May 12, 2014 07:27 PM

[QUOTE=noomee;718975][COLOR="DarkRed"][SIZE="3"][B]dear kia saare written pass candidates interview men denge ya psychological men filtration hogi? [/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=CHOUDHARY168;718758]How much candidates shortlisted against one post.
Candidates are short listed in this phase or all gives interview?[/QUOTE]

in CSS , usually every candidates qualifies for Interview

zzzshad Monday, May 12, 2014 08:32 PM

For Seniors

I have cleared that 1st written stage. I am curious about; how MOD will contact us for next stage? via phone call OR NTS will conduct that psychological test? Also, what would be the best way to get prepared for the next stages? Your replies shall be highly appreciated. :)

waqastanoli Monday, May 12, 2014 09:30 PM

[QUOTE=zzzshad;719014]I have cleared that 1st written stage. I am curious about; how MOD will contact us for next stage? via phone call OR NTS will conduct that psychological test? Also, what would be the best way to get prepared for the next stages? Your replies shall be highly appreciated. :)[/QUOTE]

Hopefully they will send call letters to qualified candidates at their postal address. I think that we should focus on interview because preparation of psychosocial test may create duality in personality which may cause failure.:thinking

Abid Zaur Wednesday, May 14, 2014 02:30 PM

Next phase of staff Test

so what would be the next phase for MOD staff qualifiers????
can anyone tell me in details ???? Thanks

katherine bridges Wednesday, May 14, 2014 07:32 PM

Mod

i am also curious about the next stages :)

Dr Asif Ali Korai Wednesday, May 14, 2014 08:29 PM

after how many months , they will call us for next phase ? any idea.... senior please !!!!!!

ADIL KHESHGI Thursday, May 15, 2014 12:25 AM

[QUOTE=zabee8;718993]in CSS , usually every candidates qualifies for Interview[/QUOTE]
No condition of qualifying the Psychological Test to be qualified for the interview exists in CSS.
[QUOTE=zzzshad;719014]I have cleared that 1st written stage. I am curious about; how MOD will contact us for next stage? via phone call OR NTS will conduct that psychological test? Also, what would be the best way to get prepared for the next stages? Your replies shall be highly appreciated. :)[/QUOTE]

The Ministry will contact you through snail mail and for the preparations of these tests (Intelligence & Psychological), consult an ISSB qualified person. Regards

CHOUDHARY168 Thursday, May 15, 2014 07:06 AM

[QUOTE=ADIL KHESHGI;719632]No condition of qualifying the Psychological Test to be qualified for the interview exists in CSS.

The Ministry will contact you through snail mail and for the preparations of these tests (Intelligence & Psychological), consult an ISSB qualified person. Regards[/QUOTE]

what you think about overweight candidate?

Is there any problem with overweight?

Sent from my Nokia Lumia 720 using Tapatalk

Alexkahn Thursday, May 15, 2014 01:50 PM

[QUOTE=ADIL KHESHGI;719632]No condition of qualifying the Psychological Test to be qualified for the interview exists in CSS.

The Ministry will contact you through snail mail and for the preparations of these tests (Intelligence & Psychological), consult an ISSB qualified person. Regards[/QUOTE]

I have been through ISSB once.Do you think that experience/preparation is enough for psychological test of AD MOD?

Pardeep87 Thursday, May 15, 2014 03:27 PM

hey
I have passed. Is there any quota for minorities?

chanyb Thursday, May 15, 2014 10:20 PM

[QUOTE=CHOUDHARY168;719655]what you think about overweight candidate?

Sent from my Nokia Lumia 720 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
Hello Choudhary

Was your weight able to stop you from passing the written exam? Don't worry. If you are really overweight you can't do anything about it in a few days. This is the given situation. So be confident and take the rest of the tests. If you are the person they need, they will keep you.

Shahpur Khan Thursday, May 15, 2014 11:21 PM

[QUOTE=chanyb;719858]Hello Choudhary

Was your weight able to stop you from passing the written exam? Don't worry. If you are really overweight you can't do anything about it in a few days. This is the given situation. So be confident and take the rest of the tests. If you are the person they need, they will keep you.[/QUOTE]

Confidence LEVEL: ____

Artemis Friday, May 16, 2014 10:14 AM

[QUOTE=CHOUDHARY168;719655]what you think about overweight candidate?

[/QUOTE]
Start losing now. Medical is the last stage of selection. You have got plenty of time till then. In case you are still over-weight they will give you a few weeks after the medical and before joining.

checkmated Saturday, May 17, 2014 02:19 AM

[QUOTE=Artemis;719930]Start losing now. Medical is the last stage of selection. You have got plenty of time till then. In case you are still over-weight they will give you a few weeks after the medical and before joining.[/QUOTE]

Kindly tell me about medical test, what they check and how is it done and which characteristics will take you to failure in medical test?

Artemis Monday, May 19, 2014 10:58 AM

[QUOTE=checkmated;720142]Kindly tell me about medical test, what they check and how is it done and which characteristics will take you to failure in medical test?[/QUOTE]

Seriously, I do not know for sure. But I would say you shouldn't have a skin disease, hepatitis, really weak eye sight or any disability. These are the most common causes of unfitness in medical conducted for army. So I am just guessing here.

I think we should be more concerned about Psychological and interviews at this stage.

Aamirsheraz Monday, May 19, 2014 08:08 PM

what will be in psychological test?

CHOUDHARY168 Wednesday, May 21, 2014 01:51 PM

can anyone share whole process of psychological test?
Duration and Number of tests?
will be group Discussion or not?
Those who appeared last time reply it.

CHOUDHARY168 Friday, May 23, 2014 05:32 PM

Psychological test date announced.1st June.

Visit Nts site

Pray for me.

Sent from my Nokia Lumia 720 using Tapatalk

Abid Zaur Friday, May 23, 2014 06:07 PM

Short hand typing test

what about short hand typing test??
i want to know details of that anyone please share here?? Thanks

12:58 AM (GMT +5)