Forum: Dawn Friday, May 20, 2011
Replies: 1,610
Sticky: Editorial: DAWN
Views: 403,663
State of the economy

By Sakib Sherani

RECENT numbers depict a painful picture of the economy, the relative prosperity of the farm sector notwithstanding. Private investment has sunk to an...
Forum: CSS 2010 Exam Saturday, May 07, 2011
Replies: 427
Views: 134,168
Posted By Faisal Rana
As for the declaration of result, Bhagwan knows...

As for the declaration of result, Bhagwan knows better.
Forum: CSS 2010 Exam Thursday, February 03, 2011
Posted By maliasghar
Ok, here goes the details of my interview. ...

Ok, here goes the details of my interview.

As I was ushered in, the customary greetings from the Chairman came. He started reading out loud details about my education record, and asked a few...
Forum: CSS 2010 Exam Tuesday, February 01, 2011
Posted By rishzzz
Interviewers so far seem to take less interest...

Interviewers so far seem to take less interest comparatively as that of previous years. Many friends have told that they have asked many irrelavant questions from them.....That shows they are going...
Forum: CSS 2010 Exam Monday, January 31, 2011
Posted By Saad Qaisrani
Tomorrow is the day of judgment for your's truly...

Tomorrow is the day of judgment for your's truly here and the morale is depressingly low. For half an hour tomorrow the oldie goldies are going to grill me!!! Even the thought of it sends shivers...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Monday, January 31, 2011
Views: 5,127
Posted By sillent.killer
First Land Reforms The first land reforms...

First Land Reforms

The first land reforms under the Provincial Tenancy Act 1950 granted peasants very modest concessions and yet these were met with strong resistance in the provinces of Punjab...
Forum: CSS 2010 Exam Monday, January 31, 2011
Posted By floydian
Confirmed.

Interviews at Karachi center, which were to be held from 14th Feb (Valentines' Day), have now been postponed. Next center is Lahore.

regards,
f l o y d i a n
Forum: Medical Tests Thursday, January 20, 2011
Views: 2,878
Posted By mussaa
They may ask you to reduce weight but finally...

They may ask you to reduce weight but finally this will not cause any problem even if you don't reduce weight.:angle
Forum: Discussion Thursday, January 20, 2011
Replies: 88
Views: 15,936
Posted By mahmood
Today's Dawn : " I am corrupt, Honestly"

"I am corrupt, honestly" (http://www.dawn.com/2011/01/20/i-am-corrupt-honestly.html)
By Syed Saadat
THE number of letters to editors imploring the government to increase the upper age limit for...
Forum: CSS 2010 Exam Wednesday, January 19, 2011
Posted By maha4799
my interview 6 jan 2011

6-jan-2011. Islamabad

optional subjects: Public administration, punjabi, socilogy, journalism, indopak history.

Date: 6-jan-2011
interview starts: 10:00 am
lasted for: 25-30 mins

panel :::...
Forum: CSS 2010 Exam Wednesday, January 12, 2011
Posted By Khurshid.A.Mahsud
Mr Bhagwan Dass(BD): What is your place of ...

Mr Bhagwan Dass(BD): What is your place of birth?

Sir, it is Makin, south Waziristan.

BD : You had your early education at a boarding school in Abbottabad.

Yes Sir.

BD...
Forum: CSS 2010 Exam Tuesday, January 11, 2011
Posted By jav_ria
My interview duration was 40 min.it was on 4th of...

My interview duration was 40 min.it was on 4th of jan

Chairman Rana bhagwan das
Why you have Left some spaces in your assessment (he was asking fill in the blanks) your English is good...
Forum: CSS 2010 Exam Monday, January 03, 2011
Posted By evez
CE 2010 interviews.

Total time: 25 mins
interview center:Islamabad
Optional subjects: economics, indopak history, urdu

Questions after a very warm welcome....

By Chairman
1:what is the meaning of your name?...
Forum: Psychological Tests Saturday, January 01, 2011
Replies: 47
Views: 52,355
Posted By misbah nawaz
kashif

What about your prepration of interview and psychological and what are the dates of these two? Do inform me how you deal with your interview?
Forum: Psychological Tests Saturday, December 18, 2010
Posted By pure
experience of psychlogical test 2010

asslam.o.alaikum!

i apeared for the psychological test of ce2010 on 11th dec at islamabad centre. the psycchlogical test was conducted for two consecutive days. on the first day we were to take a...
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Thursday, December 16, 2010
Replies: 105
Views: 42,329
Posted By Raz
khao piyo aish karo, baki kherat kar lena

Forum: Interview Tuesday, December 14, 2010
Views: 1,278
Posted By mussaa
Bro ap ne geography main Hons kia hua hai unho...

Bro ap ne geography main Hons kia hua hai unho ne nahi jo ap itne pareshan ho rahy. They will just ask simple questions.
Forum: Psychological Tests Saturday, December 11, 2010
Posted By khizer hayat
thanks for all who prayed for me nd particularly...

thanks for all who prayed for me nd particularly ro umarabbas bhai. i really shine in the psychological.

thanks yar mary liaay duaa karny ka aur allah ap ko b kamiab kary zindagi k har midan mein....
Forum: Psychological Tests Thursday, December 09, 2010
Posted By mussaa
if someone thinks that his or her Psychological...

if someone thinks that his or her Psychological Test didn't go well he must know that it doesn't matter. aise hi logon ne isse hawa bnaya hua hai. Just concentrate on you final interview which...
Posted By evez
1:yes....story writing is included ( 3 stories) ...

1:yes....story writing is included ( 3 stories)

2: 2 living personalities
Posted By Potentially mean
is picture story included this year? and any...

is picture story included this year?
and any specification regarding favorite personalities living or dead?
Posted By A Goof
my experience 2010

AoA dear, i hope u ll be fine..
we were tthe first to be testedd on 7th dec, 2010. on second, how all went..
First of all there were two topics one to be discussed in urdu and other in english,...
Forum: Psychological Tests Wednesday, December 08, 2010
Posted By evez
e.g if Y C V G T means W A T E R then what...

e.g
if Y C V G T means W A T E R then what does H K T G mean?

A carefull observation brings out that each letter in the alphabet(ABCDE.....XYZ) stands for the two places preceding it.using...
Forum: Psychological Tests Wednesday, December 08, 2010
Posted By evez
first day: number of tests including vocabulary...

first day: number of tests including vocabulary tests, coding and decoding words, intelligence test,choose the missing shape,yes/no questions,sentence completion(2 tests of same type),questions...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 227