01:27 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Psychological Tests

Psychological Tests During the tests, just be yourself, avoid artificiality, act naturally and confidently. Post your queries about Psychological Tests here.

Old Wednesday, December 08, 2010
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit  09Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

maliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of light
Default Share your experience of 2010 Psychological Test.

Who have already had their psychological tests conducted, kindly share their experience here for the benefit of others. Also, if there had been any peculiarities etc.

atropa (Saturday, December 11, 2010)

evez will become famous soon enough

first day: number of tests including vocabulary tests, coding and decoding words, intelligence test,choose the missing shape,yes/no questions,sentence completion(2 tests of same type),questions about personality( strengths/weaknesses that helped in achieving objectives,worst incident, 3 important events of 2010,2 fav books,2 fav personalities,problems in ur locality and their solution,etc), and a test in which information was there and we had to answer using that info e.g

Ahmed is pilot
ali is smoker
all friends of ahmed are smokers

question may be like:
1: Mrs ahmed is smoker( u have to mark it as true/false/uncertain)
2: all pilots are smokers

then autobiography and story writing.
The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to evez For This Useful Post:
Asif Gilani (Tuesday, September 03, 2013), bifokeen (Wednesday, December 08, 2010), Dr. Farhan (Thursday, December 09, 2010), engr hayat (Monday, December 09, 2013), Faisal Rana (Monday, December 20, 2010), faizan dgkhan (Saturday, November 01, 2014), Fatima Saleem (Monday, March 20, 2017), floydian (Thursday, December 09, 2010), Gul Khan (Thursday, December 09, 2010), humaira Younis Bhatti (Sunday, February 06, 2011), Kamran (Wednesday, December 08, 2010), kashifilyas (Thursday, December 09, 2010), komalmajeed (Tuesday, February 01, 2011), Manj (Thursday, December 09, 2010), mazar (Friday, March 18, 2011), omerkhan (Wednesday, December 15, 2010), s malik (Wednesday, December 08, 2010), silza (Monday, December 15, 2014), Umme (Saturday, December 11, 2010), Zmaray Khan (Thursday, December 16, 2010)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5722

Kamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to all
Default @ evez

Kindly elaborate Coding /Decoding of words?

Originally Posted by Kamran View Post
Kindly elaborate Coding /Decoding of words?

e.g
if Y C V G T means W A T E R then what does H K T G mean?

A carefull observation brings out that each letter in the alphabet(ABCDE.....XYZ) stands for the two places preceding it.using this principle, the letters H K T G will stand for FIRE
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to evez For This Useful Post:
bifokeen (Wednesday, December 08, 2010), faizan dgkhan (Thursday, October 23, 2014), Gul Khan (Thursday, December 09, 2010), hafiz ishtiaq ahmad (Thursday, December 09, 2010), humaira Younis Bhatti (Sunday, February 06, 2011), Kamran (Wednesday, December 08, 2010), kashifilyas (Thursday, December 09, 2010), Khanewalian (Thursday, December 09, 2010), komalmajeed (Tuesday, February 01, 2011), maliasghar (Thursday, December 09, 2010), Manj (Thursday, December 09, 2010), omerkhan (Wednesday, December 15, 2010), salmamirza (Saturday, March 12, 2011), silza (Monday, December 15, 2014), Umme (Saturday, December 11, 2010)
Old Thursday, December 09, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010 - 61

A Goof is on a distinguished road
Default my experience 2010

AoA dear, i hope u ll be fine..
we were tthe first to be testedd on 7th dec, 2010. on second, how all went..
First of all there were two topics one to be discussed in urdu and other in english, both in group:;

1. topic for urdu discussion was "Haripur Hazara ko na soba banana chaeye".... i and majority opposed this proposal

2. topic for english discusssion was "international diplomacy has suffered a set back due to wikileaks".. i and many other wennt againsst this as we ssaid that free accesss to information is key to democracy annd thesse leakss have made leaders accountable, annd in thiss era of globalization the age of secret diplomacy has gone.....

Then each one of us was given a topic for command task and given 15 minutes to prepare... after 15 minutes, one by one we performed the task. the tasks were:

1. A person died in police custody and the local people are angry and want SHO dismissed and fire City PS, Being SSP what would u do?

2. A toxic gas tanker turned on highway annd gas leaking which iss hazardous for local popullatioon, wht woulld u do as DCO?

3. Four persons abducted in afghanistan and the abducteess demandingg changge inn kashmir policyc of pakisttan, being foreign secretarry whtt would u doo?/

4.. A turkissh diplomat has beenn caught with weapons in isslambad annd media iss highlighting the issue, being Foreiggn secretary wht woould u do??

5. how to curb secterainism being ssecretary law??

6. Being DCO device a rent plan for loocal coouncil halll?

7. how to colleectt taxes for "rehri walass"?

8. device a compenssation plan foor labourers if damage hass beenn done due to negligence of the labourerss??

9. Solve custome rate isssue between cusstom ooffficialss and compant B, who is not willing to pay full cusstm and excisse rates??

10, Devvice aa plan to distribute 5000 sschollarsshipss amoonng madrassah studenntss in the cuntry?

so thiss iss how our psycgolooicall wennt? do ask aanythhingg confussinggg...

sorry for spellingg issues as my keyboard iss oout offff oorder...

farrukhh
The Following 24 Users Say Thank You to A Goof For This Useful Post:
anwaartheravian (Thursday, December 09, 2010), Asif Gilani (Tuesday, September 03, 2013), Dr. Farhan (Thursday, December 09, 2010), engr hayat (Monday, December 09, 2013), evez (Thursday, December 09, 2010), Faisal Rana (Monday, December 20, 2010), faizan dgkhan (Saturday, November 01, 2014), floydian (Thursday, December 09, 2010), Gul Khan (Thursday, December 09, 2010), H. R. Akhunzada (Thursday, March 31, 2011), hafiz ishtiaq ahmad (Thursday, December 09, 2010), humaira Younis Bhatti (Sunday, February 06, 2011), ilyas sowdad (Tuesday, September 09, 2014), j87ibz (Friday, December 10, 2010), jahaan zaad (Thursday, December 09, 2010), kashifilyas (Thursday, December 09, 2010), Khanewalian (Thursday, December 09, 2010), maliasghar (Thursday, December 09, 2010), mudasr (Friday, December 10, 2010), Nationlover786 (Tuesday, January 04, 2011), omerkhan (Wednesday, December 15, 2010), rishzzz (Thursday, December 09, 2010), sanam (Monday, December 13, 2010), Sultan Rahi (Wednesday, December 15, 2010)

Potentially mean is on a distinguished road

is picture story included this year?
and any specification regarding favorite personalities living or dead?
The Following User Says Thank You to Potentially mean For This Useful Post:
kashifilyas (Thursday, December 09, 2010)

hafiz ishtiaq ahmad is just really nicehafiz ishtiaq ahmad is just really nicehafiz ishtiaq ahmad is just really nicehafiz ishtiaq ahmad is just really nicehafiz ishtiaq ahmad is just really nice
Default one question ?

@A Goof

1. topic for urdu discussion was "Haripur Hazara ko na soba banana chaeye".... i and majority opposed this proposal

2. topic for english discusssion was "international diplomacy has suffered a set back due to wikileaks".. i and many other wennt againsst this as we ssaid that free accesss to information is key to democracy annd thesse leakss have made leaders accountable, annd in thiss era of globalization the age of secret diplomacy has gone.....

dear
is any member of commission present at the time of discussion
??
Gul Khan (Friday, December 17, 2010)

Originally Posted by Potentially mean View Post
is picture story included this year?
and any specification regarding favorite personalities living or dead?
1:yes....story writing is included ( 3 stories)

2: 2 living personalities
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to evez For This Useful Post:
kashifilyas (Thursday, December 09, 2010), komalmajeed (Tuesday, February 01, 2011), Potentially mean (Friday, December 10, 2010)
38th CTP (IG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 -Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

mussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura about

if someone thinks that his or her Psychological Test didn't go well he must know that it doesn't matter. aise hi logon ne isse hawa bnaya hua hai. Just concentrate on you final interview which matters a lot.
Hazaron alfaz khud-b-khud bikhar jayenge.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mussaa For This Useful Post:
Dr. Farhan (Thursday, December 09, 2010), kashifilyas (Thursday, December 09, 2010)
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 31

Dr. Farhan is on a distinguished road

By the way, What is your suggestion about the most important events of 2010?