Forum: Discussion Sunday, January 09, 2011
Views: 2,186
Posted By Arain007
Post My Father Died for Pakistan

My Father Died for Pakistan

By SHEHRBANO TASEER
Published in International Herald Tribune, January 8, 2011

TWENTY-SEVEN. That’s the number of bullets a police guard fired into my father...
Forum: Military Lands & Cantonments Group Thursday, December 23, 2010
Replies: 126
Views: 100,705
Posted By Viceroy
This thread is a very valuable addition here and...

This thread is a very valuable addition here and we have great appreciation for all members who have contributed to it in any way. We think that the thread has served its purpose very adequately i.e....
Forum: Military Lands & Cantonments Group Thursday, December 23, 2010
Posted By Arfeen Zubair
yar come on mlcg is not about malees..come on...

yar come on mlcg is not about malees..come on dude..n PAAS has nothing to do with society..get ready for 2 plus 2 n calculations n audit paras..
Forum: Military Lands & Cantonments Group Wednesday, December 22, 2010
Posted By Zohaib Baloch
I request the moderators to check the threads...

I request the moderators to check the threads which disgrace the service to which we all are ambitious to join and for which purpose this august forum is in place.
Forum: Military Lands & Cantonments Group Wednesday, December 22, 2010
Posted By Zohaib Baloch
It was said time an again that comparing groups...

It was said time an again that comparing groups is useless and unfortunately, the heated discussion went astray from the theme.Civil Servant must be an epitome for the masses and they must have the...
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Monday, December 20, 2010
Replies: 35
Views: 26,765
@ Rafeekful and thepistolstar (fake ids made by...

@ Rafeekful and thepistolstar (fake ids made by old members of this forum)

If you or the authorities of your academy do not have guts to run your own institute successfully, revise the strategies...
Forum: Inland Revenue Service Monday, December 06, 2010
Replies: 43
Views: 30,279
Posted By Sandhurst
Inland Revenue Services: FBR planning to set up...

Inland Revenue Services: FBR planning to set up DGI&I
by
SOHAIL SARFRAZ

ISLAMABAD (December 06, 2010) : The Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) is planning to set up a separate 'Directorate-General...
Forum: Military Lands & Cantonments Group Friday, December 03, 2010
Posted By Amir Shafique
Simple logic is that majority of the aspirants...

Simple logic is that majority of the aspirants keep MLCG amongst the last few groups. Now the majority can't be wrong. There are definitely some major setbacks in this group that people with low in...
Forum: Military Lands & Cantonments Group Friday, December 03, 2010
Posted By Zohaib Baloch
With no offence to anybody.IRS and PAAS are way...

With no offence to anybody.IRS and PAAS are way better than MLCG.Every group is unique.May be somebody prefers a certain group with certain cons.Promotion is slow and the group is also under axe of...
Forum: Military Lands & Cantonments Group Thursday, December 02, 2010
Posted By floydian
The Real Picture is Here

Having lived most of my life in cantts and being son of a senior army officer I have following observations about MLCG.

MLCG is a decent and nice group but I totally disagree with the rosy picture...
Forum: Pakistan Customs Service Wednesday, December 01, 2010
Views: 21,110
Posted By morpheus
@Abdullah...... yes bro the new name is Pakistan...

@Abdullah...... yes bro the new name is Pakistan Customs Service
@jav_ria ....... well in my opinion audit and account is now a better choice because customs service has lost its charm. Customs has...
Forum: Pakistan Audit and Accounts Service Saturday, November 13, 2010
Replies: 64
Views: 100,383
Posted By Nauman
5 years service is necessary for promotion to...

5 years service is necessary for promotion to grade 18. Howver, in FMG, PSP, Accounts etc., acting charge promotion is made to grade 18 without completion of 5 years of service, subject to vacant...
Forum: Pakistan Audit and Accounts Service Friday, November 12, 2010
Posted By Zohaib Baloch
The debate went from APUG to irrelevent and un...

The debate went from APUG to irrelevent and un important issues.The purpose here was to present true and realistic composition of APUG not to compare different groups and services because this is...
Forum: Pakistan Audit and Accounts Service Thursday, November 11, 2010
Posted By Nauman
PA&AS is not a part of APUG. Moreover, Chief...

PA&AS is not a part of APUG.

Moreover, Chief secretary Sindh Mr.Fazl-ur-Rehman was appointed not becasue of being from PA&AS but due to his political links.
Forum: Pakistan Audit and Accounts Service Wednesday, November 10, 2010
Posted By FarQaLeeT
lo janab

har ksi ko facilities ki fikar hai ! pakistan ki 2 crore awaam tents me life guzaar rahi hai , aur janab ko car aur house chahye GOvt ki taraf se !

haq banta hai aaap ka , loot kar kha jao...
Forum: CSS 2009 Exam Wednesday, November 10, 2010
Replies: 108
Views: 118,612
Posted By Adil Memon
asif ijaz, the stp of 37th common psp...

asif ijaz,

the stp of 37th common psp officers began on 17th november 2010. after one week of orientation classes, we were sent to district attachment for two weeks. all of us were sent to various...
Forum: CSS 2009 Exam Tuesday, November 09, 2010
Posted By smbajkani
im Shah Muhammad bajkani here from kashmore i...

im Shah Muhammad bajkani here from kashmore i congratulate to u on ur allocation in psp group. im css 2011 aspirant
Forum: CSS 2009 Exam Tuesday, November 09, 2010
Posted By Adil Memon
congratulations to all allocated officers... ...

congratulations to all allocated officers...
welcome to the commoners club...
all the best for ctp...
celebrate and enjoy... :)
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Friday, October 29, 2010
Replies: 47
Views: 753,947
38th Common Muhammad Afzal (r.i.p...

38th Common

Muhammad Afzal
(r.i.p (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/members/r-i-p-24066.html))

Roll no.: ...8465
Marks: .....974
Position: ..5
Batch: .....38th Common
Forum: Discussion Friday, October 29, 2010
Replies: 42
Views: 6,740
Posted By haniii
there is no need to create a fuss over this issue...

there is no need to create a fuss over this issue - its not even about competitive exam! i completly agree with Usman Khalid bhai because marking trend IS MAIN cause of alot of dicrepancies that we...
Forum: CSS 2010 Exam Friday, October 22, 2010
Replies: 373
Views: 126,696
Posted By sanam
Arrow @Waqarj

ya bro by the grace of Almighty Allah and prayers of my welwishers,,,,,,,i made it ths time:dd
Forum: CSS 2010 Exam Wednesday, October 20, 2010
Replies: 373
Views: 126,696
Posted By Yusafzai
yet-another sad story

FEDERAL PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
COMPETITIVE EXAMINATION , 2010
MARKS SHEET
:: Roll Number 2123

:Candidate Name : ARSHAD MEHMOOD ABBASI

COMPULSORY SUBJECTS
Subject
Total Marks
Forum: CSS 2009 Exam Saturday, September 25, 2010
Views: 6,593
Posted By zahoor afridi
rregarding joining 38th common group

Dear Rizwan,it is a very refreshing step from you.that you have started this campaign to initiate the group on facebook.my name is zahoor baber , i am a pms officer here in peshawar .i also have...
Forum: Pakistan Audit and Accounts Service Saturday, September 04, 2010
Posted By Nauman
Dont try to extract the meaning at your own. The...

Dont try to extract the meaning at your own. The period in 17 actually lasts almost 7-8 months after STP i.e. total of around 32/33 months since joining CTP. The officer is given post in grade 18,...
Forum: Pakistan Audit and Accounts Service Friday, August 27, 2010
Posted By Nauman
The house depends more on links and references,...

The house depends more on links and references, and without any links, its nearly impossible for a PA&AS officer to get an official accommodation in big cities.

In grade 18, vehicles are given to...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 45