07:30 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Punjab Public Service Commission > PCS / PMS

PCS / PMS Information about PCS / PMS

Old Saturday, March 26, 2016

umer chandia is on a distinguished road

@timeOn plz share your experiance. My interview will be on monday.

And mehreen sister inshallah you will be a PMS officer. Any other questions which are asked by the panel from others plz mention these questions.

Sent from my LG-F320L using Tapatalk

Last edited by Man Jaanbazam; Sunday, March 27, 2016 at 11:13 AM. Reason: merge chain posts
The Following User Says Thank You to umer chandia For This Useful Post:
mehreen ali (Tuesday, March 29, 2016)
Old Saturday, March 26, 2016
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PPMS 2015 - Merit 24

timeOn is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by umer chandia View Post
@timeOn plz share your experiance. My interview will be on monday.

Sent from my LG-F320L using Tapatalk
Brother i have already shared what i experienced....in pms 2014 i scored 145 marks .....but this year game is tough...however fpsc selected me after same kind of interview for bs 17 job.....i am 100% sure for my success.
The Following User Says Thank You to timeOn For This Useful Post:
umer chandia (Saturday, March 26, 2016)
Old Sunday, March 27, 2016

emraankhattak will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by timeOn View Post
Interiew pms 2015

4. Total area of pakistan..( he said it is not 796096 sq km)
Yes, it is 796,095 km2
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Geography_of_Pakistan
Old Sunday, March 27, 2016

Rahman Ullah khan is on a distinguished road

May be the interviewer was talking about the Area of FATA too, 27,220 kmē so plus its also.
Old Tuesday, March 29, 2016

mehreen ali is on a distinguished road

@Eshal, Mr.Chairman PPSC was head of our committee. Average duration was 30-35 mins. per candidate.
The Following User Says Thank You to mehreen ali For This Useful Post:
eshal (Tuesday, March 29, 2016)

mehreen ali is on a distinguished road

Area of Pakistan, as per wikipedia : 881,913 km2 (340,509 sq mi)
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pakistan
In new books, I've come across this figure.
The Following User Says Thank You to mehreen ali For This Useful Post:
eshal (Tuesday, March 29, 2016)

eshal is on a distinguished road

Any idea second committee is headed by whome???
Old Thursday, March 31, 2016

saqib ikramm is on a distinguished road

Today was my interview taken by Gen. Sajjad sb, two male and one Lady Psychologist.
(By Gen. sb) My blue color. Symbolism.then asked intro. Most of the Questions were regarding law and order situation in lahore, Religious mindsets approaching Capital.
(Lady) Literture. Various novels poetry and dramas. Their plot theme and attachments with our life.
(2 Members) Economy. Geography. Constitution. Here, i dropped many questions. It was not my domain. They didn't ask my optional subjects....punjabi, mass com and social work.
Then finally Gen sb said you seem to be Passionate. How will you tackle your district with this ruling attitude. Later, indulged me into the dream of AC and DCO, and asked about stakeholders and meeting with them.
Overall interview was satisfactory.
emraankhattak (Thursday, March 31, 2016)

srk345 is on a distinguished road
Default My Interview Experience.

Today I was interviews by tha panel of shaigaan Malik sb.Most of the interview was in Urdu nd it was gup shup.It seemed that panel was not interested in me at all.
Questions.
Shaigaan sb.
1.Name
2.Why Pms I said social recognition nd job security.
3.what is job security. I could not answer satisfactorily.
4. You did LLb.College jate thay ya ghar beth kar kia. I said ghar beth ka.He said gud u are honest.
5.1 admi doob raha hai ap uss k pass se guzar jate ho bachate nahi. Is it offence. I said no
6. Dharne k bare mein kia conspiracy theories hein.
I said millitary estab nd shahbaz.why shahbaz
One bro is playing good cop other bad. Why I said there votebank is righteous.7Dharna kesay khatam hua. I could not answer as was not following news
8.Cricket ko revamp kesay Krien9 could not answer 2 questions abt law.
Female Member
1.Is two nation theory valid after 1971. I said yes. She said how. I replied mistreatment with Muslims in India
India2 Why CTD didn't Announce start of Punjab operation. I replied that civil-mil leadership isn't on same page regarding op .
Male member.
1. Tu hum b tu minorities k sath yeh hi kr rahay hein ?(2 Nation theory) I said yes their is intolerance regarding minorities but recently steps have been taken to give them rights
2. Yaar apnne ghar beth k LLB kr lya aap superman ho(smile).I said CSS ki prep kr raha tha.
3.What is difference between aspiration nd goal as I said CSS is my goal nd LLB was aspiration(plan b)
4.Apka case hmare low education standard ki misaal hai k bger class attend kye professional degree le li ? He grilled me badly
Member 4
1.What is PPP ? I said people's party parliamentarians. Seriously ?
I said that it is also used for public private partnership ?
2define
3.why private sector would invest ? I said for profit motives
4.Tu govt ko kia faeda ho ga ?
I said efficient delivery of services.
Chairman said Thank you .
The Following User Says Thank You to srk345 For This Useful Post:
emraankhattak (Thursday, March 31, 2016)

eshal is on a distinguished road

hmm quite informal interview... best of luck @srk345 ... whats duration of your interview??? and is he taking interview of others in same manner ??
The Following User Says Thank You to eshal For This Useful Post:
Danial Naeem (Friday, April 01, 2016)