12:32 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Punjab Public Service Commission > PCS / PMS

PCS / PMS Information about PCS / PMS

Old Sunday, April 01, 2012

Digital Hunter is on a distinguished road
Default What should I do...... Help required,

Dear all Respected members,

I am a Computer Engineering graduate and working in a renowned IT firm in Pakistan. I appeared in ADLR Test on my own wish and family pressure (and ye mera PPSC/CSS main pehla paper hai and main nay tyari bhi MCQ ki hi kiii hai,,) but i m 50/50 in this paper.

I am 27.5 years old so dont have much time for CSS and PMS, though I am appearing in TEHSILDAR and PMS in next context but not much hopeful.

But I can perform better in the test like we had against ADLR (MCQ type of test)

what should I do now??? Coz ager mera ADLR main nahi hota tou kia koi aur 17 Grade ki ya achhi posts aati rehti hain PPSC/FCPS main jin ka test General Knowledge type ka ho and Qualification bhi Graduation (simple) ye Computer Science allowed hon,,,,,,, Coz main already 17 BPS ki job ker rha hoin, but I need something social and Authority.......

Please give your valued comments
Old Monday, April 02, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,339 Times in 1,259 Posts
Maha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Digital Hunter View Post
Anybody there.......................???
Dear,...you can check "upcoming job section" of PPSC'site,,,you would come to know about the expected jobs...you have two chances of TEHSILDAR and PMS..try to surpass these exams..i think you only want to take MCQS type exam..ppsc would conduct all tests on the same pattern,(MCQs)so dont worry...
Digital Hunter (Monday, April 02, 2012)

Thanks Maha for valued comments.........

I dont need jobs like Excise Inspector, ASI etc,,,,,, i am looking for good job like ADLR, Tehsildar and PMS related jobs.

Tehsildar and PMS main hona mushkil hai,,,,,,,,,,, tou main ye janana chah rha tha khe PPSC main 17 Grade ki jobs (Achhay depps main, where there is some authority) Computer Science ya Graduation ki qualification pe aati hain???

Main iss field main naya hoin, so dont know keh kon kon se jobs aati hain PPSC k under,,,,

I am much depressed ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, please help me
DDO SW

umarbajwa is on a distinguished road

Thanks Maha for valued comments.........

I dont need jobs like Excise Inspector, ASI etc,,,,,, i am looking for good job like ADLR, Tehsildar and PMS related jobs.

Tehsildar and PMS main hona mushkil hai,,,,,,,,,,, tou main ye janana chah rha tha khe PPSC main 17 Grade ki jobs (Achhay depps main, where there is some authority) Computer Science ya Graduation ki qualification pe aati hain???

Main iss field main naya hoin, so dont know keh kon kon se jobs aati hain PPSC k under,,,,

I am much depressed ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, please help me
Digital Hunter, you need not to worry at all. The five year age relaxation by Government of the Punjab through S&GAD Notification No.SOR-I (S&GAD) 9-36/81 dated 04-11-2006 is beneficial for you. No doubt developing countries like Pakistan, Civil services are regarded as best option for a person. Government announces various jobs for computer science graduates as well. For example some years back District Officer Information Technology were announced and some of my friends are working DO IT, they really enjoying the job. Recently Senior Computer programmer BPS 18 job was announced. As in near future more jobs in computer related fields in Federal & Provincial governments are going to announce. Important thing is to be confident, don't overload yourself with fear of nothing. Stay touch with PPSC & FPSC websites and best wishes for you.

Thanks Bajwa sahib,,,,Thanks a lot,,,,,,,

Sir kiss terah ki achhi jobs (have public relation and authority ) aa sakti hain PPSC and FPCS main (other than PMS and CSS),,,,,,,,,,,

and most jobs ki qualification LAW hoti hai,,, main sirf Computer wali ya General qualification wali jobs ker sakta hoin,,,,,,,,,
Old Tuesday, April 03, 2012
DDO SW

umarbajwa is on a distinguished road

Your query has been answered here.

What Types of Jobs I can Go for in Government ?

I have arranged government cadres in following different categories in order to get idea of recruitment in Govt. These categories are not determined by Govt rather I discriminated them to see large picture. There are following types of cadres in Government;

1. Professional Cadre (Service after passing PMS/CSS with flying marks. These are permanent BPS 17 Grade Jobs)

2. Departmental Cadres (Service after prescribed departmental examinations conducted by PPSC or FPSC. These are BPS 17 grade but on contract with condition of likely to be permanent.

3. Departmental Junior Cadres (Service after prescribed departmental examination conducted by PPSC or FPSC. These are usually jobs ranging from BPS 09 to 16. examples are Excise Inspector, Tehsildar, ASI, Inspector etc)

4. Project Based Cadres (Service is usually through nomination by departmental head i.e Secretary or DG etc. These are usually contract with condition of likely to be permanent. However in this case often person loose job after end of projects. Examples are Gender Specialist in GRAP Project, Health & Nutrition Supervisors, District Focal Persons in Disaster Unit etc.

5. Semi Autonomous Bodies Cadres (Service is in different semi autonomous bodies of Govt like WAPDA, PTCL, LDA, etc. Usually here recommendation counts more than merit. There are different criteria which changes according to law.

6. Ministerial Quota Cadres (Service is purely on reference, each member of National Assembly or Provincial Assembly gets quota for jobs in different departments. In districts they get quota of low rank job like BPS 01 to 06 or maybe 09. Even in past we have examples when some governments throw away BPS 17 to consolidate their rule.)

What types of Jobs

Government machinery need a large pool of people from different background and qualifications. Because the structure of govt is complex in nature, starting from union council level to President. Each one is working according to his jurisdiction. In fact mostly jobs in Govt sector are general jobs if you analyse the departments you will find merely 30 % jobs required specialized degrees for example Education, Health, information Technology and Engineering etc. So 70% jobs are demanding general degree i.e. Simple BA with second division that's all. In my view point Judiciary or some posts of Police requires Law degree. There are many arrangement allowed by government to delight one's person like stop-gap arrangement, deputation, rotating etc.

What A Person Do

Starting with my example I was working as Sales Manager in one of Pakistan's best MNC Nestle Pakistan. One day when my father (who was Director P & D) died due to heart failure, I had to plead his pension case so I realized how Govt bureaucratic structures are hurdles in one's work especially when you have no reference. I realized how small I am, so next day I went to my office and resigned from my current job and plead my father's case. I had no job or offer in hand but after being unemployed for five months I was able to get job in BPS 17 at Govt office. Now I am going to opt for PMS/ CSS, as my current department has not much authority or power.

Now first in my view, you should be clear about yourself. Ask to your heart where should you go and what you want to be. Never try to adopt the conditions imposed on you by other but be brave and decide yourself. If you decided to come in government sector dont listen to other who talk negative like corruption, red tapes etc. So be firm, qualification is only plays a role to show you way rest you are onto your abilities. Dont tamper yourself that you cant do. So ahead with your computer sc degree as it is worthy and you can opt many jobs with this degree. Due to time I can not provide you more detail about jobs at this moment but will surely give you a brief introduction of all departments of govt. So Go ahead, Stand so nobody can stare you. Best Luck, remember in your prayers. TC
Digital Hunter (Tuesday, April 03, 2012)
Old Wednesday, April 04, 2012

Thanks a lot bro for your so much informative and detailed explanations.
Bro I am graduate in Computer Engineering from one of the top Engineering University in Pakistan. I belong to a very backward village and my family is a Pure JATT family. They always wished to see me an authoritarian officer, but I had a different mind set.

After Graduation I have been working in a top Cellular Network as BSS Engineer. Then I joined a Govt Telephone Company as Assistant Manager in BPS 17. During these four years of my practical experience, I have realized that if you want to live in your country with pride, you should have some power in your hands. Now I have understood the situation and now my HEART and MIND, both say to join an authoritarian Govt service, so that I can not only spend a respected life but also can serve my area and Country much better than as I am doing in these IT firms.

I have just one chance left to appear in CSS (now I am 27.25 years old) and that is 2013. PMS never held after regular intervals, So no one have idea about nest PMS Exams (Though I am appearing in this). Tehsildar is very though exam but still I am trying to perform something better in this. In ADLR, i dont have any chance after knowing about Corruption allegations. Govt age relaxation is not offered for my Department of Service. So I have just 3/4 years left to join a Govt service.

Diversion from my field of Graduation is a risk. But still I want to avail every possible chance. I have grip on General Knowledge, Pakistan Affair, Islamyat, Everyday Science and other such MCQ type of subjects, As I have just prepared them for ADLR (for the firt time in my life), But I neither have analytical mind, as we required in CSS (also I have just one chance left) nor I can appear/prepare myself in these contests.

BUT STILL I WANT TO DO A POWERFUL GOVT JOB IN FEDERAL/PROVINCIAL DEPARTMENT as per requirement of my family and my native people. I DONT WANT TO DO ANY JOB BELOW 17 (JUST TEHSILDAR HO SAKTA HAI).

There are not much my chances in ADLR after Corruption news. What should I do now,,,,,,,,, I am very tense ....... Now I think you can understand the situation better.