01:06 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Punjab Public Service Commission > PCS / PMS

PCS / PMS Information about PCS / PMS

Old Thursday, April 04, 2013

mahnoor fatima is on a distinguished road
Question Let me get out of this mess..!!

AOA..!!

Dear seniors I've masters in English and I've been taking exams of PCs since 3 years and so for I've not qualified unfortunately even a single one. First i thought that perhaps i am not serious in preparation and that's why i stood UN qualified.

But recently i prepared for the post of Dep Dist Acount officer, dputy accountant and for Tehsildar well from GK books by Advance and Carvan Publishers much. As well as i prepared the most recent events from ajmal forum nd many other resources. But once again i stood fail and thrown aside.Why always i couldn't get pass???

Seniors please guide me how should i prepare for PCs 100 marks paper as now it seems to me much more difficult to pass and it would not be out of place to say that i am disheart.

I always prepare for Carvan and Advance puclishers but couldn't ever pass any PCS test.Please tell me books which will help me to pass my test and other resources like notes or any link on internet..

Seniors please do reply and guide me how should i prepare for PCS.
Old Thursday, April 04, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,339 Times in 1,259 Posts
Maha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by mahnoor fatima View Post
AOA..!!

Dear seniors I've masters in English and I've been taking exams of PCs since 3 years and so for I've not qualified unfortunately even a single one. First i thought that perhaps i am not serious in preparation and that's why i stood UN qualified.

But recently i prepared for the post of Dep Dist Acount officer, dputy accountant and for Tehsildar well from GK books by Advance and Carvan Publishers much. As well as i prepared the most recent events from ajmal forum nd many other resources. But once again i stood fail and thrown aside.Why always i couldn't get pass???

Seniors please guide me how should i prepare for PCs 100 marks paper as now it seems to me much more difficult to pass and it would not be out of place to say that i am disheart.

I always prepare for Carvan and Advance puclishers but couldn't ever pass any PCS test.Please tell me books which will help me to pass my test and other resources like notes or any link on internet..

..Dont lose heart...Encyclopedia of General Knowledge by Adeel Niaz..(Jahangir Publishers)is a good book which will definetly help you in your upcoming competitve exams.Try to take some tests to any senior teacher before appearing in the exam....
Ghulam Farid Asad (Friday, April 05, 2013), IrfanShahid (Sunday, April 28, 2013), mahnoor fatima (Friday, April 05, 2013)
Old Friday, April 05, 2013
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  228

Ghulam Farid Asad is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mahnoor fatima View Post
AOA..!!

Jehangir's Encyclopedia and GK book by Jadeed book depot both are good!!!

well it doesn't mean you'll not be able to qualify any exam!!!!

you need to put some more efforts

if you have time
read separate books on objective of Islamiat and Pakistan Affairs by Advance Publishers, and try to find out answers of new questions (asked in various exams you appeared in) from internet!

stay hopeful !
best wishes
mahnoor fatima (Friday, April 05, 2013), Tassawur (Friday, April 05, 2013)
Old Friday, April 05, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Roll no 12656Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Roll no 12656

khalid hanif is on a distinguished road
Wink

Don't you think that all GK books whether these are by Carvan, Advance or Jahanger publishers have the same material in it as the contents show the same topics??I think that these are some specific strategies which may lead us towards success in the PCS, Otherwise all books contain the same material but a little difference.
Ghulam Farid Asad (Friday, April 05, 2013), mahnoor fatima (Friday, April 05, 2013)