-   PCS / PMS (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/pcs-pms/)
-   -   Excise and taxation inspector (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/pcs-pms/79528-excise-taxation-inspector.html)

Mazhar Ali Khokhar Thursday, May 22, 2014 08:17 PM

[QUOTE=faiza arshad;722014]when mark sheet'll be uploaded..[/QUOTE]
Never. Forget it, best of luck.

imrancss17 Monday, May 26, 2014 09:33 PM

marksheet

you can get your marksheet by sending written application to the Secreatry PPSC.
write you name .father name .roll number. case number and exam date in your application you will receive your detail marks certificate within 15 days

usmanmirza Saturday, July 05, 2014 10:17 AM

total interview marks

Sir interview k total kitne marks hote hen?

Maha Khan Saturday, July 05, 2014 10:24 AM

[QUOTE=usmanmirza;735507]Sir interview k total kitne marks hote hen?[/QUOTE]

100 marks..Chairman can give 50 marks,two other members can give 25, 25 marks. In order to get through the interview, you need to get minimum 50 % marks.

usmanmirza Thursday, July 10, 2014 09:21 PM

interview marks

[QUOTE=Maha Khan;735511]100 marks..Chairman can give 50 marks,two other members can give 25, 25 marks. In order to get through the interview, you need to get minimum 50 % marks.
Regards[/QUOTE]

Mam 50% marks just clear our interview or we get selected for job?

Maha Khan Friday, July 11, 2014 12:22 PM

[QUOTE=usmanmirza;737233]Mam 50% marks just clear our interview or we get selected for job?[/QUOTE]

50 marks for surpassing the interview. PPSC makes final merit list according to your
-Written Test marks
-Academic marks
-Interview marks

usmanmirza Saturday, July 12, 2014 03:31 AM

interview result

[QUOTE=Maha Khan;737385]50 marks for surpassing the interview. PPSC makes final merit list according to your
-Written Test marks
-Academic marks
-Interview marks
Regards[/QUOTE]

Ok...or mam academic marks total kitne hote hn jin me se hamen marks milte?

Maha Khan Saturday, July 12, 2014 04:39 AM

[QUOTE=usmanmirza;737661]Ok...or mam academic marks total kitne hote hn jin me se hamen marks milte?[/QUOTE]

40 marks for Excise & Taxation Inspector as qualification required for Excise inspector was graduation. PPSC will not consider your Masters degree for this post. However, M.PHIL and P.HD degree holders would be given extra qualification marks as per PPSC policy.

usmanmirza Sunday, July 13, 2014 01:02 PM

Ok..mam we have 11 open merit vacancies so what will be expected cummulative marks % for final recommendation? Any past experience?

ambee Sunday, July 13, 2014 02:14 PM

Can anyone tell us that what would be the salary of Excise and Taxation Inspector (Including T.A/D.As) and after all deductions......???

Maha Khan Sunday, July 13, 2014 04:30 PM

[QUOTE=usmanmirza;738134]Ok..mam we have 11 open merit vacancies so what will be expected cummulative marks % for final recommendation? Any past experience?[/QUOTE]

It depends upon where the merit of your respective region falls.

[QUOTE=ambee;738153]Can anyone tell us that what would be the salary of Excise and Taxation Inspector (Including T.A/D.As) and after all deductions......???[/QUOTE]
20 to 22000

Maha Khan Monday, July 14, 2014 02:12 PM

Update about Salary Package of Excise Inpsector

[QUOTE=Maha Khan;738192]It depends upon where the merit of your respective region falls.

20 to 22000[/QUOTE]

Salary is 18,794:thinking

ambee Monday, July 14, 2014 04:08 PM

[QUOTE=Maha Khan;738484]Salary is 18,794:thinking[/QUOTE]
Opssss......quite a low salary.

usmanmirza Tuesday, July 15, 2014 09:58 AM

[QUOTE=ambee;738529]Opssss......quite a low salary.[/QUOTE]

Salary does, t matter thing which matters alot is job

Maha Khan Tuesday, July 15, 2014 01:40 PM

[QUOTE=usmanmirza;738750]Salary does, t matter thing which matters alot is job[/QUOTE]

Government Job is always better than private job. Salary is not important.

usmanmirza Wednesday, July 16, 2014 09:41 AM

[QUOTE=Maha Khan;738808]Government Job is always better than private job. Salary is not important.[/QUOTE]

Yeah maha you are absolutely right

warraich86 Wednesday, July 16, 2014 10:13 AM

[QUOTE=Maha Khan;738808]Government Job is always better than private job. Salary is not important.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=usmanmirza;738974]Yeah maha you are absolutely right[/QUOTE]

two or three years ago an incentive scheme was introduced for excise inspectors, in which some percentage of recovery sums was given to inspector. in this way, hardworking inspector earned up-to 10 lac.
but unfortunately now this scheme is annuled

incredible one Wednesday, July 16, 2014 03:58 PM

I have been selected as Excise and taxation Inspector I am already working as food grains supervisor in Punjab food department, I have been selected by ppsc for second time,I want to ask that being a girl which job is batter for me as both departments have discouraging attitude?Please guide me.

usmanmirza Wednesday, July 16, 2014 06:35 PM

[QUOTE=incredible one;739051]I have been selected as Excise and taxation Inspector I am already working as food grains supervisor in Punjab food department, I have been selected by ppsc for second time,I want to ask that being a girl which job is batter for me as both departments have discouraging attitude?Please guide me.[/QUOTE]

Congratx...in my point of view excise deptt is much better than food deptt.

ambee Wednesday, July 16, 2014 10:47 PM

[QUOTE=incredible one;739051]I have been selected as Excise and taxation Inspector I am already working as food grains supervisor in Punjab food department, I have been selected by ppsc for second time,I want to ask that being a girl which job is batter for me as both departments have discouraging attitude?Please guide me.[/QUOTE]
If I am not wrong a "Food Grains Supervisor" has BPS-09, while that of "Excise & Taxation Inspector" has BPS-14, obviously the latter one is much better because of higher pay scale. Secondly department wise, Excise and Taxation Department is much better.

warraich86 Wednesday, July 16, 2014 11:56 PM

i m also working as AFC in food department and recently selected as excise and taxation inspector...i am also confused about which one is better and seeking help
for girls excise department is a better choice. FGS is nothing as compared to excise inspector. you should go for excise inspector

musmanhussain Thursday, July 17, 2014 01:08 AM

@Incredible
excise and taxation deptt is better as compared to food deptt,and pay is not matter in govt job.

Maha Khan Thursday, July 17, 2014 07:53 AM

Excise & Taxation Punjab is the most powerful department of the province. Environment is not discouraging , its the matter of your thinking. If you were not willing to join, then why did you apply? always bear in mind that" job is job", if you want to do it, you have to face all the odds, if you can not , you can stay at home. But I am suggesting you, being a girl and sister, don't miss this opportunity to join excise & taxation. Choice is yours.

kashifbhatti Friday, July 18, 2014 08:39 PM

maha i need some help from your side regarding FPSC add No.6.. kindly visit the following thread.
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/93634-senior-auditors-674-posts-announced-fpsc.html[/url]

incredible one Sunday, July 20, 2014 01:55 PM

But there is no vacant seat in our city and I will be appointed in district office where I cannot go daily.I appeared in the interview considering it an office job.I wanted a management administrative or office job,I have appeared in many exams like assistant board of revenue,Thesildar,labour officer, DDAO etc but was selected two times for Field work.

imrancss17 Sunday, July 20, 2014 02:08 PM

[QUOTE=incredible one;740399]But there is no vacant seat in our city and I will be appointed in district office where I cannot go daily.I appeared in the interview considering it an office job.I wanted a management administrative or office job,I have appeared in many exams like assistant board of revenue,Thesildar,labour officer, DDAO etc but was selected two times for Field work.[/QUOTE]

your division or district?

imrancss17 Sunday, July 20, 2014 02:17 PM

[QUOTE=incredible one;740399]But there is no vacant seat in our city and I will be appointed in district office where I cannot go daily.I appeared in the interview considering it an office job.I wanted a management administrative or office job,I have appeared in many exams like assistant board of revenue,Thesildar,labour officer, DDAO etc but was selected two times for Field work.[/QUOTE]

i think food supervisor is not a field job. but excise inspector is much better than food grains supervisor , my couzn and friend are also in food department and according to them fgs is not suitable for female as they posted in far flang and remote area of the district where the government wheat godam are located and food supervisor is responsible and liable for any theft or damges of wheat in the Godam

Maha Khan Sunday, July 20, 2014 02:27 PM

Your district? Can you live in hostel? May be I can help you in finding suitable hostel. if you need my help, please let me know.

sajjad khan joiya Monday, July 21, 2014 04:36 PM

Don't lose heart.... What is your district? We are here for your help. Please elaborate your issue in detail.. There will be vacant vacancy in your district. kindly confirm it again. Otherwise officers are kind hearted... you can request them.. they will definitely accommodate you at your convenient place. Regards

incredible one Tuesday, July 22, 2014 07:31 PM

Thanks a lot again respected Maha and sajjad Khan for your favour, I will request you if I need your help,Now I need your guidance especially from Maha Khan,I am working in PR center of my own city not in flag center. Food grains supervisor (BS 9) is a contract based job,according to department all newly appointed supervisors will be promoted as food inspector within two years,It is a convenient job, we have a lot of time after attendance,Servants do the whole work,I want to appear in css exam,If I don't change department shall I given age relaxation after two years as food department has different service structure? Further more supervisor job is hectic just for 2-3 months during Wheat season and if I join excise department shall I have to go through PMS.

maqsood1981 Wednesday, July 23, 2014 06:52 AM

[QUOTE=incredible one;741182]Thanks a lot again respected Maha and sajjad Khan for your favour, I will request you if I need your help,Now I need your guidance especially from Maha Khan,I am working in PR center of my own city not in flag center. Food grains supervisor (BS 9) is a contract based job,according to department all newly appointed supervisors will be promoted as food inspector within two years,It is a convenient job, we have a lot of time after attendance,Servants do the whole work,I want to appear in css exam,If I don't change department shall I given age relaxation after two years as food department has different service structure? Further more supervisor job is hectic just for 2-3 months during Wheat season and if I join excise department shall I have to go through PMS.[/QUOTE]

Dear,

Forget about promotion as food inspectors (BS:12) in two years,
And as regards comparison b/w FGS and ETI(BS:14),
Some people consider ETI even better than AFC(BS:15),
As regards your presumption about ETI as office/desk job,
Let me tell you that you may not find any inspector in any
Deptt without field duty!

Since ETi is a desk cum field job and since there is no previous
Example of female inspectors in excise Deptt, so be sure these newly
Appointed ETIs would be appointed in office and not field.

Since I have been previously in excise Deptt as ETI so let me share with
You the fact that a writ in high court is pending for it's Upgradation to bs:16
On the line like FBR inspectors(now bs:16. Because the also resorted to court
For initially bs 14 from bs 11,, quoting ETI example and were granted relief. And now FBR inspectors have been granted bs :16 by gillani govt.)
So there are bright chances of success for ETIs to get bs:16.

There is also a proposal that these newly recruited ETIs might be directly or later on taken by PRA( Punjab revenue authority), where salary package etc is
Much better.

Even after CSS or PMS one has to abandon his/her city,
But still choice is yours!

Stay blessed and regards!

shan malik Wednesday, July 23, 2014 11:11 PM

2014 me Excise and taxtation Inspector ki kia pay hai??
or Inspector ka Scale 16 hota hai Excise walon ko 14 kue dia gaya hai kia is ke liay koi cae nai kia gaya ya kia jana chaheay??
or mene puchana tha ke Bike konsi one two five hoti hai ya koi or Please Reply....Waiting for your Kind Response....

sajjad khan joiya Thursday, July 24, 2014 12:40 AM

[QUOTE=shan malik;741583]2014 me Excise and taxtation Inspector ki kia pay hai??
or Inspector ka Scale 16 hota hai Excise walon ko 14 kue dia gaya hai kia is ke liay koi cae nai kia gaya ya kia jana chaheay??
or mene puchana tha ke Bike konsi one two five hoti hai ya koi or Please Reply....Waiting for your Kind Response....[/QUOTE]

CD 70 with 2700 for petrol

usmanmirza Thursday, July 24, 2014 12:50 PM

ALHAMDULILLAH, by the grace of ALLAH ALMIGHTY n HAZRAT MUHAMMAD(S.A.W.W) n prayers of my parents I topped in my region and selected as an excise inspector em soo happy :)

warraich86 Thursday, July 24, 2014 04:53 PM

[QUOTE=usmanmirza;741790]ALHAMDULILLAH, by the grace of ALLAH ALMIGHTY n HAZRAT MUHAMMAD(S.A.W.W) n prayers of my parents I topped in my region and selected as an excise inspector em soo happy :)[/QUOTE]

congratulations bro!!

[QUOTE=maqsood1981;741284]Dear,

For initially bs 14 from bs 11,, quoting ETI example and were granted relief. And now FBR inspectors have been granted bs :16 by gillani govt.)

There is also a proposal that these newly recruited ETIs might be directly or later on taken by PRA( Punjab revenue authority), where salary package etc is
Much better.

Stay blessed and regards![/QUOTE]

what about promotion structure of ETIs??
people in excise department are of the view that it would take about 20 years to next promotion as AETOs

[QUOTE=incredible one;741182]Thanks a lot again respected Maha and sajjad Khan for your favour, I will request you if I need your help,Now I need your guidance especially from Maha Khan,I am working in PR center of my own city not in flag center. Food grains supervisor (BS 9) is a contract based job,according to department all newly appointed supervisors will be promoted as food inspector within two years,It is a convenient job, we have a lot of time after attendance,Servants do the whole work,I want to appear in css exam,If I don't change department shall I given age relaxation after two years as food department has different service structure? Further more supervisor job is hectic just for 2-3 months during Wheat season and if I join excise department shall I have to go through PMS.[/QUOTE]

same is the case of mine. now what have you decided after so much consultations??

maqsood1981 Thursday, July 24, 2014 11:16 PM

[QUOTE=warraich86;741881]same is the case of mine. now what have you decided after so much consultations??[/QUOTE]

Dear warraich86,

The case of incredible one, is different from you,
She is previously employed on contractual job of FGS bs:9
And now further selected as ETI bs 14,
While you already have bs: 15 job of AFC;
So choice is simple for both of you: you to retain AFC and her to switch to ETI.
Regards!

Maha Khan Saturday, July 26, 2014 12:52 PM

[QUOTE=maqsood1981;741284]Dear,

Much better.

Stay blessed and regards![/QUOTE]

I second your opinion...@ Incredible One,.... You can request the ETO to retain you in office. You can choose motor registration branch or post transaction work in office. I don't think so, your ETO would not cooperate with you. Choice is yours. My vote is in the favor of Excise department, rest is up to you.

liberation Saturday, July 26, 2014 01:48 PM

=Maha khan
can you tell me what kind of job is Deputy civil officer BS-16 in Home department of Punjab? Nature of the job and its perks % privileges ? !!

incredible one Sunday, July 27, 2014 01:34 PM

[QUOTE=maqsood1981;742008]Dear warraich86,

The case of incredible one, is different from you,
She is previously employed on contractual job of FGS bs:9
And now further selected as ETI bs 14,
While you already have bs: 15 job of AFC;
So choice is simple for both of you: you to retain AFC and her to switch to ETI.
Regards![/QUOTE]

Agreed. Had I been selected an AFC I would have never changed the department as an AFC is the king of his territory.I think it is better for males while being a supervisor you have to face pressure from your boss. As far as CSS is concerned it is my passion,I know that even CSPs have to go abroad, I have two opportunities that's why I want to opt a better one.

Maha Khan Sunday, July 27, 2014 01:39 PM

[QUOTE=incredible one;742810]Agreed. Had I been selected an AFC I would have never changed the department as an AFC is the king of his territory.I think it is better for males while being a supervisor you have to face pressure from your boss. As far as CSS is concerned it is my passion,I know that even CSPs have to go abroad, I have two opportunities that's why I want to opt a better one.[/QUOTE]

If you are not willing to join E& T department, then give the chance to the next deserving candidate. :king
Relaxed and enjoy the Eid Holidays as government servants would not go to their offices on Monday....:laughing

07:36 AM (GMT +5)