09:04 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Punjab Public Service Commission > PCS / PMS

PCS / PMS Information about PCS / PMS

Old Tuesday, May 21, 2013

Matee ur Rehman is on a distinguished road
Unhappy General knowledge

PLZ MEMBERS TELL ME HOW TO PREPARE G kNOWLEDGE BECAUSE LAST TIME INSPITE OF DOING A COMPLETE BOOK I COULD NOT SOLVE 20 mcq'S IN PMS
..PLZ PLZ
Super Moderator
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,987 Times in 1,041 Posts
Amna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud of

@ Matee ur Rehman

Users should not post a topic/reply in CAPITALS, the reason being is that this is considered as shouting.

Read and abide by the Forum Rules and Policies.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by Matee ur Rehman View Post
PLZ MEMBERS TELL ME HOW TO PREPARE G kNOWLEDGE BECAUSE LAST TIME INSPITE OF DOING A COMPLETE BOOK I COULD NOT SOLVE 20 mcq'S IN PMS
..PLZ PLZ
Brother ! Here I give you the detailed idea as how to prepare the GK paper for PMS. This is based on my experience as I qualified PMS 2012 though unfortunately I could not get allocated.

Well! This paper consists of GK and C.A. A very effective and better book for the preparation of GK paper of PMS and for any hundred marks G. K paper is the book by Carvan Publishers by Ahmad Najeeb. This book is far better then any other book available in market .
There are certain reasons behind this claim .
The biggest reason for its being distinguished from other books is its having equipped with correct info . Almost all the books in market for the preparation of G. K mcqs have the same contents of G. K . But the problem with these books is that they are replete with errors and mistakes .
In this way when one prepares from these books , one instead of getting prepared , often gets misguided or gets wrong info . Which eventually proves disastrous in the exams . Not only one looses marks on ticking wrong option but also gets .25 negative marking on every wrong tick.
While this book by Carvan contains very little errors or mistakes as compared to any other book in market .
Besides this , it contains all the contents which may be asked in a hundred marks MCQs paper , be that for PMS or for any hundred marks gk paper.

Then there is also Current Affairs potion in this paper of A. D Intelligence Bureau. For the Current Affairs portion of this paper take help from MCQs given on Jahangeer 's World Times Magazine. JWT monthly magazine contains info as well as MCQs based on this info regarding national as well as international important Current Affairs happenings during last month. I have found this magazine extremely helpful as well as C.A portion is concerned.

Besides these one should also remain in touch with Television, Newspaper and social media for keeping oneself abreast of the latest happenings.

My friend ! If you follow this pattern , I am certain that you will be easily scoring well in this paper which proved to be a nightmare for many competent and potential aspirants of PMS both in PMS 2009 & PMS 2012.
Best of Luck.
Ashi Capricorn (Tuesday, June 30, 2015), Call for Change (Thursday, May 23, 2013), Matee ur Rehman (Wednesday, May 22, 2013), tanker (Wednesday, May 22, 2013)
Old Wednesday, May 22, 2013

tanker is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Tassawur View Post
Brother ! Here I give you the detailed idea as how to prepare the GK paper for PMS. This is based on my experience as I qualified PMS 2012 though unfortunately I could not get allocated.

Well! This paper consists of GK and C.A. A very effective and better book for the preparation of GK paper of PMS and for any hundred marks G. K paper is the book by Carvan Publishers by Ahmad Najeeb. This book is far better then any other book available in market .
There are certain reasons behind this claim .
The biggest reason for its being distinguished from other books is its having equipped with correct info . Almost all the books in market for the preparation of G. K mcqs have the same contents of G. K . But the problem with these books is that they are replete with errors and mistakes .
In this way when one prepares from these books , one instead of getting prepared , often gets misguided or gets wrong info . Which eventually proves disastrous in the exams . Not only one looses marks on ticking wrong option but also gets .25 negative marking on every wrong tick.
While this book by Carvan contains very little errors or mistakes as compared to any other book in market .
Besides this , it contains all the contents which may be asked in a hundred marks MCQs paper , be that for PMS or for any hundred marks gk paper.

Then there is also Current Affairs potion in this paper of A. D Intelligence Bureau. For the Current Affairs portion of this paper take help from MCQs given on Jahangeer 's World Times Magazine. JWT monthly magazine contains info as well as MCQs based on this info regarding national as well as international important Current Affairs happenings during last month. I have found this magazine extremely helpful as well as C.A portion is concerned.

Besides these one should also remain in touch with Television, Newspaper and social media for keeping oneself abreast of the latest happenings.

My friend ! If you follow this pattern , I am certain that you will be easily scoring well in this paper which proved to be a nightmare for many competent and potential aspirants of PMS both in PMS 2009 & PMS 2012.
Best of Luck.
bhai mujh ap sa poch na hai ka ch ahmad najib ke tou general knowledge per bhut sarai bookes hai per ap kise ake book ka naam bta sakita heo mra pass comprehensive general knowledge ke book hai kya ya enough hai
Old Wednesday, May 22, 2013

Matee ur Rehman is on a distinguished road

plz give me complete name of book so that i can purchase it.
Old Thursday, May 23, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by tanker View Post
bhai mujh ap sa poch na hai ka ch ahmad najib ke tou general knowledge per bhut sarai bookes hai per ap kise ake book ka naam bta sakita heo mra pass comprehensive general knowledge ke book hai kya ya enough hai
Yes brother ! You are right. I am talking about that very book. Here I have mentioned it's complete name now to avoid the confusion or ambiguity.

Originally Posted by Matee ur Rehman View Post
plz give me complete name of book so that i can purchase it.
Brother the complete name of the book is
"Comprehensive GENERAL KNOWLEDGE MCQs"
By Ahmad Najeeb
Carvan Publishers.
Aesopzai (Wednesday, December 02, 2015), Aik Admi (Thursday, November 26, 2015), Matee ur Rehman (Friday, June 07, 2013), tanker (Thursday, May 23, 2013)