-   PPSC Others Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/ppsc-others-examinations/)
-   -   Assistant Punjab Police BPS-16 PPSC Job Info Required (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/ppsc-others-examinations/115770-assistant-punjab-police-bps-16-ppsc-job-info-required.html)

Engr Muhammad Junaid Wednesday, May 31, 2017 06:51 PM

Assistant Punjab Police BPS-16 PPSC Job Info Required

AOA , Forum member kindly guide me about paper pattern as well as how to prepare for post of Assistant in Punjab Police PPSC Exam BPS 16 ?

Davidd Friday, June 02, 2017 07:15 PM

Read this post for books and preparation.

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/ppsc-others-examinations/115712-share-paper-assistant-held-26-5-2017-a-3.html#post1025048[/url]

Salty Guy Sunday, June 04, 2017 02:58 AM

General ability test comprising of General knowledge, Math, English, Urdu, Pak study

Engr Muhammad Junaid Wednesday, June 07, 2017 02:16 AM

Arsenal FC Saturday, June 10, 2017 06:38 PM

Test date 2nd July 2017

Sent from my LT700 using Tapatalk

Perhar Sunday, June 11, 2017 02:54 PM

Dear friends, I have been receiving messages from many members of the forum for guideline and past papers for the post of Assistant. Friends, I applied for the post in year 2008 when there was one paper subjective relating to English Grammar. You may find it on the below link:-

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-pu...14-2008-a.html[/url]

However, PPSC changed its paper style, now there is One paper MCQ 100 marks paper which is based upon General Knowledge. I suggest to get Caravan Encyclopedia General Knowledge for preparation. Competition is usually tough so prepare hard for the exam.
I have served in Punjab Police as Assistant from year 2008 to Jan-2017. Now I have left the department as I have been selected as Admin Officer (BS-17) in Aviation Division, Islamabad through FPSC on the basis of my experience as Assistant and the competition exam. But for those who are curious about job nature of the post, it is a civil post in civil clothes. Post has now been upgraded in BS-16 which is a gazetted officer post. Main working is Office Management. Assistants work as Sectional Heads, Branch Incharge and they also work as Second in Command and act as Office Superintendent and Assistant Director when these posts are vacant.
Respect, protocol and facilities depend upon your contribution to the department. there are Assistants in the department who have been facilitated with Official vehicles, official accommodation, separate air conditioned offices and long team of subordinates to work under them. There are also such assistants who just either do clerical working or come to sit on their desks, make gossips, listen harsh words of seniors and leave the office without doing anything, so such officials do not get any facility.
I hope that all of you become successful and contribute well in the organization.

madam talash Sunday, June 11, 2017 04:52 PM

salary of assistant in police (BS-16)

thank you sir Perhar

what is the salary of this post sir?

Perhar Sunday, June 11, 2017 07:30 PM

[QUOTE=madam talash;1026417]thank you sir Perhar

what is the salary of this post sir?[/QUOTE]
Welcome. Starting salary will be approximately 42,000 plus take home. Those who will be posted in Counter Terrorism Department, they may get 52,000 due to counter terrorism allowance.

rabiaumar Sunday, June 11, 2017 11:52 PM

this post is good for females or not?

Luckseeker Monday, June 12, 2017 01:14 AM

[QUOTE=Perhar;1026429]Welcome. Starting salary will be approximately 42,000 plus take home. Those who will be posted in Counter Terrorism Department, they may get 52,000 due to counter terrorism allowance.[/QUOTE]

Sir, plz tell me about the weekly holiday for assistants. As we know that police personels have no holiday most often. Did the assistants get weekly rest?

06:27 AM (GMT +5)